We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palm Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Palm Garden to your Saves list
Hotel Palm Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kesuma Sari 3, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Sanur
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Have just had a wonderful 2 weeks staying in this peaceful garden hotel. Excellent pool and gardens. Short walk to beach and restaurants. Very good breakfast. Nice little restaurant on premises. Helpful staff. Will be back again to stay.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem ask for ground floor room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    52
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
25
42
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hello everyone, I arrived home last Saturday 7th June after staying at the Palm Garden Hotel for 2 weeks, I travelled with my eldest daughter, this is the first time that we have stayed at this Hotel, it was recommended to us by a friend who always stays their, we were so happy to be able to stay there, the Hotel has one family suiet and 16 other rooms, we had the best time there the Staff looked after us so well and all very friendly, their food was so delicious. That was my 15th Holiday in Sanur I have stayed at many Hotels in Sanur. We liked everything about The Palm Garden Hotel, The garden is lovely and green and well looked after, the pool was so relaxing, we are hopeing we can go back the same time next year. Regards, Marion.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms as well as upstairs rooms, you would need to choose when you make a boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I'm currently in a wheelchair and as I missed a few trips due to illness I was looking forward to not missing this one. All the staff knew I was in hospital and they all prepared my room at thier own expense for a wheelchair. Upon arrival a ramp was installed and waiting for me to access my room better furniture was moved to clear space for me. They really outdone my expectations! To all the staff Thank you for your help and support its the little things that make a big difference.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed for a 8 nights in late April / early May. Enjoyed our stay there, fantastic location, 2 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. Rooms large, furniture dated but very clean . Garden and pool area immaculate. Continental breakfast sufficient -bread, fruit, egg station, juice tea/coffee and a rice or noodle dish each day. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on a long layover on route to East Timor.

The hotel is very peaceful and relaxing, the pool is nice to chill out for an afternoon. It's a 2 minute walk to the main road and shops, and about 3-5 minutes walk to Sanur's beach front strip, where you will find plenty of nice restaurants. Sanur is the complete opposite to Kuta, it's much more laid back.

The hotel staff are extremely helpful, I needed Internet access for work and the manager let me use her laptop, which was really kind of her. Our air con leaked in our room and they moved us to another room straight away.

I would stay here again, if I was ever in the area again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Palm Garden and enjoyed the area. The rooms are large but the furniture and other amenities are starting to really show their age.
The bathrooms are sadly a significant waste of space with both a shower and a separate bathtub that is really useless. The grounds and pool are the nicest part of this property as well as it's close proximity to the beach.
The rooms were cleaned daily and we were happy enough with the cleanliness. We also paid to use bikes for a day and they definitely need to get some one new ones as we found newer ones for less later on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Don't expect luxury for this price, but do expect charm, serenity, good service and beautiful surroundings; plus the location is great. Bedrooms are large with fans and air-con. Décor is a little dated, but the rooms have had a bit of a 'spruce-up' and are well maintained. The breakfast buffet is simple but adequate and there are heaps of lovely restaurants nearby. The pool is delightful, although larger umbrellas would be a good idea. Entertainment (real edge of your seat stuff!) is watching the gardener climbing the very tall palm trees with the aid of nothing but a rope around his ankles, then standing barefoot on the razor sharp edges and pruning them with a very sharp machete! OH and S is a term not well known in Bali!!

Room Tip: Upper level captures the breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palm Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm Garden

Address: Jalan Kesuma Sari 3, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palm Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palm Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel
Hotel Palm Garden Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palm Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.