We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute bliss......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Zen Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Zen Villas to your Saves list
The Zen Villas
Jalan Kesari 2 #3B, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 94 Sanur B&B and Inns
Kiama, Australia
1 review
“Absolute bliss......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the Zen Villas for a few nights prior to heading elsewhere for a wedding but wished we had longer!
From initial enquiry through to check-out NOTHING was too much trouble for the staff at Zen Villas. Sri Martini in particular was outstanding.

We were a little apprehensive about the location having read that it was located a while from town but taxi's were organised with no trouble and took no more than 2 minutes to arrive.
We personally loved the location of the villa’s as it felt like a sanctuary away from the craziness of the streets.

Would have absolutely NO hesitation in recommending this property to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear SallynPete. Thank you very much for letting us and others know how you found your stay at The Zen Villas. We're very pleased to hear that the entire process from initial enquiry right through to check-out was particularly noteworthy. (Sri will be pleased to hear you found her to be exceptional!) I'm glad you found our location offered a sanctuary - even though it is only 5 minutes walk to the main street, nestled amongst the village. We hope to welcome you back to stay at The Zen Villas very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    30
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
73
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed 5 days at the Zen Villas in September 2013. It was really very good. The villa was excellent, the breakfast service was very good, nice garden and splendid swinning pool.
The staff was also very helpfull.
Nothing to complains. When we will return to Bali we will book another stay there that for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear linda t. Thank you so much for your review of your stay at The Zen Villas. We are very pleased you found the villa, gardens, breakfast service, staff and the swimming pool to be "excellent" and "splendid". We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Zen Villas on your next Bali holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I spent with my husband 7 nights at the Zen Villas. We had the Serenity Villa. Everything was great, more than what we expected. I actually realised that the rating of the villa on Tripadvisor, booking etc. was well deserved. The villa was very big and very clean (the ladies from the cleaning stuff came twice a day to our villa and did the cleaning) and the private pool was spectacular. The villa was fully equipped. We also had a jacuzzi in the yard. We staff was extremely friendly, very prompt and always willing to help (greetings to Adi, btw:)). They arranged for us massages, the trips around the villa and the transportation from and to the airport. Actually, I was very impressed when a day before our departure I was called from the reception and asked whether we would like to have transport to the airport.

Also, I must say that we made our reservation on booking and the staff from the villa immediately emailed me and confirmed the reservation. Last, but not least, the breakfast was great - one of the staff members prepared it for us every morning at our villa.

Once again special thanks to the staff from the Zen Villas for making our honeymoon perfect. It is definitely the nicest place we have ever stayed and we shall definitely return to you on our next holiday in Bali.

Ana,
Bucharest, Romania

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Ana-Maria O. Thank you so very much for your fantastic review of your "perfect" honeymoon at The Zen Villas. It's great to hear that everything was "more than you expected", and that it is the "nicest place you have ever stayed". We hope to welcome you back again very soon - perhaps for an anniversary? PS Greetings passed on to Adi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osterode am Harz, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After a trip with our rental car from Ubud to Lovina and back to Sanur we enjoyed the serenity of the Zen Villas for seven days and nights. The apartment and its amenities are excellent and the breakfast served by two young women each morning was extraordinary. After our daytrips we were looking forward to hop into our pool and cool down for relaxation. Among the many hotels we saw on our trip The Zen Villas was absolutely number one. The staff was very friendly and helpful and took care of everthing we needed. We do recommend this place to everbody who wants to stay in Sanur.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Klaus O. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at The Zen Villas. We're very pleased you found the villa and it's amenities "excellent", and that our breakfast was "extraordinary". We are also happy that you would recommend us to everybody, and that you voted us "number one" of the many hotels you visited in Asia. We hope you return to Bali, and to The Zen Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place was a little hidden piece of heaven. Everyone that worked there was fantastic and very friendly, we wanted to buy them all gifts. We thought it was wonderful that is was tucked away from the main street. It was lovely walking a short 5 mins through the neighbourhood everyday to the main road. We will be coming back definitely next year with the kids. Swam in the pool everyday and every night when we came home from walking around so relaxing floating in the warm water. This was our best holiday so far.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear LeleTrixie B. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know of the great holiday you had at The Zen Villas. Our team will be very happy to hear you found them to be friendly and fantastic! We are looking forward to welcoming you back - this time with the kids! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 14 nights in the Harmony Villa and WOW.....this totally exceeded our expectations and was one of the best holidays to Bali we have had to date. Everything was perfect. Staff were lovely, very professional and the villa itself was absolutely spotless. We liked it so much we are booked to return next year. The villa itself is large with lots of room, would be suitable for a family and for the two of us it was a decadent treat. TIP. the recommended restaurants by Zen Villa's are all very good, we also ordered home delivery from them a few times and the quality and freshness were excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear AmaSato2013. It was a pleasure having you at The Zen Villas. We are so very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations - WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just spent 2 weeks enjoying the hospitality of this wonderful resort situated a little off the beaten track but only 5 minutes walk to the main shopping and restaurant area of Sanur. Sanur is a quieter village than the most popular areas but still has fine dining at a very reasonable price.The unit we stayed in had 3 bedrooms, 2 outdoor modern showers and a superb pool with Bale all with luxury fittings.
The staff are very friendly, will help you get taxis supply and all the little things that need doing whilst you are on holiday. We stayed in Villa F and would reccomend this villa.
We would br happy to return to Zen another time.

Room Tip: All villas have great rooms but villa F has been modernised in the last year .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaxZeni, Director of Sales at The Zen Villas, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear tonyfromaus. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and your experience during your stay at The Zen Villas this month. We really appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Zen Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zen Villas

Address: Jalan Kesari 2 #3B, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zen Villa is a complex of beautiful private pool villas set in a quiet and lush tropical garden setting. Available as one, two, or in some cases, three bedrooms, each villa is unique, and features air-conditioned, king-size, en-suite bedrooms. The villa kitchens are well equipped, and adjoin an air-conditioned lounge area with LCD TV (cable) and DVD/CD player. A beautiful alfresco terrace is the perfect place to be served breakfast.This is an ideal resort for a couple, a family, or a group of friends - quiet and tranquil whilst being within easy reach of shops, restaurants and the beach. Guest service is our specialty. The friendly and knowledgeable team are available to assist from your first enquiry, right through to your departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Zen Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zen Villas Hotel Sanur
The Zen Villas Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Zen Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.