We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Closed to the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nirwana Seaside Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nirwana Seaside Cottages to your Saves list
Nirwana Seaside Cottages
Jl Bina Ria, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Value and Closed to the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had stay experience last week to this property. I've enjoyed my stay at their first room category. Quiet unique design with traditional style. I couldn't say that Balinese style -- more looks like Lumbung in Gili :) For 20 dollar a night I've got large room with AC and hot shower. The swimming pool stunning and clean complete with Jacuzzi. Lovina beach only 2 minutes walk from my hotel.

Unfortunately their landscape a bit not well maintained. Especially the small river between, they should make that more clean because all the guests will see the dirty river every time they go to the pool.

Breakfast - not so bad with very standard pan cake and honey. The staffs all very kind and happy to assist us.

Overall it's worth my vacation in Lovina.

Room Tip: I think the room near the swimming pool the best rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
6
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just stayed several weeks here, had a truly relaxing time
It's low season in lovina, and that translates into great rates
I totally loved the swimming pool, and the extensive gardens, felt like my own private resort at times, as there were very few people around
There are several room types, some older and cheaper in the front, but all with ac and hot water, nightly rates from 150.000 rp...then there is the newer 2 storey building in the back, very clean and complete rooms with ac tv fridge coffeemaker balcony
Two minor points though: wifi only in restaurant and reception area, and also a bit of a minimalist breakfast (only toast with jam or pancakes, luckily free flow coffee and tea)
All in all a truly great place, friendly staff and owner...i will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is 10 meters from the beach and located in the main street. The hotel is relaxing and the swimming pool great. Room are good but the bathroom dirty and old. I think that staying in lovina you won't find better than this hotel...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Starting at $15 for a dbl, AC, pool, breakie included, super clean, comfy bed and immaculate gardens. You can hear a pin drop. Incredible value.

Lovina is a small resort town with ample restaurants and good quality food. The beach is nothing to write home about but if Lovina is a stop over or you are looking to really chill you can't go wrong with this amazing value.

Plenty of inexpensive and good restaurants just steps away.

Lovely grounds, pool and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good value and very easy to find. The pool at dusk is something else and it is very quiet.

Staff are friendly.

but i wasn't too impressed by breakfast. In addition i was told I had to pay extra for eggs which was annoying especially when a friend who was staying there as well was getting free eggs!

Room for 150 was good value. But the room for 300 was also worth it if the 150 isn't too your liking. Something for every budget

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful. The first room we stayed in had lots of ants and the toilet was leaking. By accident we saw that another room in the same price range was much better and so we asked the staff if we could switch. They said we could the next day and for the one evening we had to stay in our first room, they bought some extra spray for the ants and gave us a mosquito net.
The next day, we could indeed change, but only after we asked it again. For the rest they were so nice. They even peeled the coconut we brought back from a day trip!

For the rest of the days, it was really nice. The hotel is located in a beautiful garden, with a nice swimming pool. It's close to the beach as well. We could bargain about the price, because it was low-season.
Breakfast is nice, although not so much...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited around 8 hotels and picked this hotel because of the good value for money. We got a spacious room with AC, pool, warm water, nice garden, breakfast and good location near the beach for 275k (bargained down from 300k). A downside is that the shower is quite low quality (electric heater without reservoir). Also the electric grid seems to be too weak: power spikes from the heater and AC of nearby rooms seem to affect electric appliances in our room causing significant dimming of the light and AC performance from time to time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nirwana Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Seaside Cottages

Address: Jl Bina Ria, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nirwana Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Seaside Cottages Hotel Kalibukbuk
Nirwana Seaside Cottages Bali/Singaraja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirwana Seaside Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.