We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food at even better prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Apple

Warung Apple
J.L. Mawar, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia
(0) 81334961799
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Singaraja
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good local food at even better prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Once I found Warung Apple, I ate here twice a day for almost a whole week while in Lovina. Food was good and simple, and beat any of the other, higher priced options in Kalibukbuk in my opinion. Dishes that stood out were any of the curries (chicken, seafood, veggie), the ayam bakar (grilled 1/4 chicken), the pepes ikan, and pretty much anything else that comes out of the sea.

I can't stress the excellent value enough, and the owner is also really friendly. I noticed there were a lot of repeat customers, many expat locals, and after becoming one myself (a repeat customer, not an expat local!) I can definitely see why.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    78
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food, service & prices in all of Lovina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Best food, service & prices in all of Lovina! Apple was a perfect host and was great at giving advice on what was good on the menu, things to do and see in the area. We stayed in Lovina 3 nights and ate here 2 of them! Can't wait to go back :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“We didn’t like it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had dinner there only once (mie goreng seafood and seafood platter) and we didn’t like it at all. Moreover the staff seemed to care only about their repeated guests.
We usually had lunch and dinner at Warung Wijayaa next to them and we definitely enjoyed it: same prices, much better service and, above all, excellent food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very good island cooking at very good price:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Small and simple warung just off the beach, offering delicious and well prepared fish (amazing tuna steak) and sea food, for reasonable Beach Warung prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went there tonight and really enjoyed the food. They obviously took on board the last review. The food was very tasty and also spicy when we indicated we liked it that way. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Apple also viewed

 
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
 

Been to Warung Apple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Apple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.