We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Apple

Warung Apple
J.L. Mawar, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia
(0) 81334961799
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Singaraja
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

a nice, small place, where the food is cooked when you order, the prices are ok, the staff friendly, the view from the restaurant boring

the Indonesian food there is unfortunately tasteless, most probably due to the fact that mainly tourists eat there (even if you ask for spicy food, you will just get a little bit of taste, but not really spicy food)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    78
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food, charming service and unbelievably cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ate at Warung Apple 2 of our 3 nights in Lovina. Charming waiter (owner?) and amazing cook who serve great, fresh food from the simplest kitchen. Located at the beach end of the road that leads to Lovina pier, it always seems busy, with a lot if repeat business which is a recommendation in itself. Cheap beer, soft drink and fruit juices 5-8pm. First night we had a large Bintang, mixed fresh juice, sweet and sour pork with rice, fried noodles with chicken and two serves of fried banana (fritters) with ice cream for a total of around $12AU; next night, same drinks, a mixed meat grill, a fried seafood platter and 2 iced coffees for around $14AU. Amazing - and at those prices you can afford to tip generously!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FISH OF A DAY! <3 total must if you're there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I used to live in Lovina and I dined at Warung Apple many many times. Apple (the owner) himself is an amazing person, I am a great fan of a fish of a day there (usually tuna comes with the delicious garlic butter sauce, big portiong of steemed veggies/delicious salad and rice/french fries). Gotta try it! Apple if you read it, best greetings from Sylwia, hope u're all well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Västerås, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
1 review
“Good and priceworthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We are a Swedish family with two parents and two 14-year-old twin girls who stayed in Lovina Beach for a week in the beginning of July 2013. This restaurant was recommended to us, and we were not disappointed. Actually, I think we had four dinners there in a row.
The food was really good, and the cost was fantastic. Also, the owner and his wife were really friendly.
We really recommend this warung!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Ate here twice in our 3 day stay in Lovina. Very good food, very well priced. Both times we had great meals and a couple beers all less than $10 usd. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Apple also viewed

 
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
 

Been to Warung Apple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Apple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.