We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best villas we stayed in BALI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel
Jl. Kartika 99, Singaraja, Bali 81151, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Singaraja B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best villas we stayed in BALI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

As titled, this is the best villas we stayed in BALI.

I found this villas through a friend in forum, he highly recommend this villas because of their decoration and good services.

The decorations and designs is awesome. The princess bedroom, big bathroom and the swimming pool!!It's makes us feel relax, enjoy and comfortable.

Thus, they provided very good services too. Their staff is friendly and I really want to praise their security guard, he is a very responsible security guard.

Their breakfast is great but a bit small in portion. Brigitte - the owner do serves us by herself.

Everything in Frangipani is soooooo nice and perfect, although this villas only have 4 rooms but I think is more than enough for you to enjoy your life in bali!

I will be back, Frangipani :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    11
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
60
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capbreton, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

I just came back from almost 3 weeks in Bali .
It was my first time on this island and I was expecting some kind of Paradise I found people !
I loved my staying in Frangipani this small place at the end of the road surrendered by rice field and the sea.
And from the first days I felt like at home !
Brigitte the owner, Camille her son and all the staff had really toked care of me.
I am a women of 54 and travelling alone witch is no easy and they have been really nice to me.
I loved the breakfast in the front of the swimming pool the sun in the eyes.
They make wonderfull fruit juice and really nice banana pancakes !
I liked also the fact that they trust you enough for telling you that you can help yourself in the fridge and you have nobody after your back to se if you have noted it on the desk or not.
The food I had there was fresh and homemade cooking and you can ask for more.
For myself I think it is a good report quality / price .
The only dark clouds was, because it is a small place, to have to see how Australians and Americans hare when they are far from their country !
I didn't thought that people who pay 75 € for 2 persons can be so exgigents and with so bad maners.
I am , perhaps kind of " old France " but I can say that people from Malaysia, Singapour, Belgium etc have much more manners than Americans !
I can imagine what is in they head, but instead of thinking that they deserve this or that they should have a look at the way they act.
Last words = wonderfull people in a wonderfull place .
Thank you so much

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed here after two weeks spent travelling around Bali and at first were extremely impressed by the b&b itself. The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms excellent. However, it is very expensive and misses some vital elements that one would expect from this price...hairdryer in the room, a tv with channels that are not in French, a DVD player, free bottled water and tea/coffee in the room, thicker walls. I would also like to add that everything there has to be bought at over-inflated prices. We bought a juice for 1700 which was 6000 at a nearbby shop, and the food was 50000 for fried rice which can be found in local restaurants for 12000. I just think that Frangipani cannot really justify charging these exorbitant prices when the area is so quiet and there are plenty of other places to eat... I would also say that the owner was generally ok but also snapped at us for tiny issues which I thought particularly rude. She clearly wants to live in Bali and have an idyllic lifestyle on the beach, but as others have said, I am not sure that she is cut out for the hospitality trade. If they reduce prices and improve the service (no food available in the evening, small breakfasts) this place could be amazing. The Indonesian staff were excptionally friendly I might add, it was just the slightly odd mood of the new owner Brigette that marred our stay somewhat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

What a shame that such a nice place should be so sorely lacking in Bali hospitality. The owner argues with her guests in front of other guests and staff. she treats her own staff in a rude and condescending manner.Such a potentially tranquil setting was spoiled by this owner who treats the villa as if it is her own home and that we are her guests who she was suffering our presence. she lectured us on what is done in other hotels and is totally misinformed and arrogant. I brought a bottle of water in from outside the villa and she flipped out insisting she was running a hotel where it is de riggeur not to provide a guest with any complimentary water but to pay for it. When I informed her that we were accustomed to being provided bottled water in the bathroom, she argued with me "not in Bali" We left the hotel 4 days earlier than planned because she was in our face the whole time. the next hotel we went to in Bali had water but more importantly an entirely different attitude, There are over 600 hotels in Bali, I can't see why anyone would chose this one.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Thankyou Brigette & your wonderful staff for spoiling us we had such a fantastic time. You have the most beautiful, peaceful, romantic spot in Lovina. I would definately recommend to all our friends & fellow travellers. Nine days was still too short!!!!.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Service was fantastic from arrival; attention to detail without being intrusive. All the staff seemed to enjoy working at Frangipani and were really friendly. Brigitte was really helpful in arranging day trips at short notice when the weather wasn't so good too. Would definitely stay again if in Lovina...... Loved the frangipani/coconut oil in the bathroom and breakfasts were great too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angaston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Having stayed in some really nice Villas and Resorts in both Bali and Thailand, it takes a special experience to make us rave. And this is what we got at Frangipani - a special experience. From the moment we arrived, we were taken by the setting and character of this boutique oasis. The staff could not possibly have been more helpful, friendly, courteous and happy. The rooms are superb, the pool wonderful and clean, and the meals ( free breakfast ) were fresh, plentiful and delicious. If we wanted for anything at all, our needs were met with enthusiasm and warmth. It's actually difficult to specify great features, because pretty well everything was great. We thoroughly, thoroughly recommend Frangipani without reservation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika 99, Singaraja, Bali 81151, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Hotel has is own direct access on the beach from the garden. it has 4 Deluxe rooms with private terrace around tropical garden with fountain on the back resort, AC, king sized bed, open-bathroom with hot water.2 VIP room with Bali sea or Rice field view for 2 or 3 pers., 1 VIP room with Rice field view for 2 to 4 pers. and 1 Vip suite for 2 to 5 pers (5 if kids) . They are on the beach side, on the main garden, near the swimming pool. You can have a private breakfast, lunch or dinner on the terrace in front of the main restaurant, also on the garden area. Satellite TV and Wifi Internet connection are also available. We offer REAL balinese experiences : diner in balinese way : sit on floor, eat with your right hand, balinese food and balinese acoustic music band. Tours in places which are not in touristic books and made by mixte team foreigner and balinese : Trekking different, new opened waterfalls, Healing place, Local market, experiment the Hindu pray, family temple and meditation courses... We are in favor of protecting the nature, so we act for dolphins and guests from negative behaviors, we have settle up different kind of tour taking care of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel Bali/Singaraja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.