We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Angsoka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Angsoka to your Saves list
Hotel Angsoka
Lovina Beach Kalibukbuk, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Singaraja
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel room we were given was old and dark very depressing, on the other hand my friends also booked a superior room down the other end near the pool their room was much better.We upgraded to a deluxe room I queen 1 single It was new clean and spacious .Breakfast was basic but nice, staff very attentive.We stayed for 3 nights our room was not cleaned once no new towels no toilet paper i suppose you get what you pay for.Location was great 1 minute walk to beach and many restaurants near by .Try Apple warung its amazing .Kalibukbuk I imagine is the way Bali used to be a sleepy seaside village very friendly people and not too busy.Make sure you do dolphin tour its worth getting up early for.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are clean and new
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
6
19
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Simple rooms up to luxury rooms. Great central location near beach in Kalibukbuk. Comfortable rooms have fans, beds and cold showers. High end rooms have hot shower and a/c. Swimming pool in attractive gardens with massage by the pool. Breakfast included. Great value. Friendly staff.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Actually it was my first time stayed at this hotel. It looks old style building and balinese architecture with comfortable garden and cool ambiance. I stayed here for 2 nights, the first impression I could say about this hotel is unpretentious guest attendant, and feels really homey to be here because the location it's a bit hidden from the main street, and not noisy at all, they have 44 rooms which is could be adjusted by our budget, we stayed at Standard room with twin bed,I felt the bed was very nice, they also have dimmed lamps which add the romantic ambiance of the room. And the bathroom was wide and clean, I like it despite the door was a bit broken because it couldn't be locked. Anyway they have really wide swimming pool in the middle of hotel which is encircled by all of the room, also there's a cute statue in the middle of pool. We could sit around and lay down around the pool because they've provided lounge chairs there.. It separated with different depth of swimming pool for adult and for children. You also could order food from restaurant and staff would bring 'em up directly to your room. Good recommendation for visitors who want visit Lovina!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
1,521 reviews 1,521 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 241 cities Reviews in 241 cities
739 helpful votes 739 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here as part of an Intrepid trip and it was a lovely place to stay. Located down a side street off the main strip, just two minutes walk from the beach. Highlight was the pool with a little statue gushing water. The hotel gets its name from the Angsoka flower, which is apparently in the grounds somewhere. Rooms were large and clean with a nice outdoor porch. The restaurant serves Indonesian, Chinese and European food. There are many other restaurants and bars just a short walk away. Its quite dark returning after a late night drink.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in 2 rooms (older kids in one room, us and the baby in another room next door). I think we had standard rooms. I found the rooms to be very basic, but clean and comfortable, and they had air conditioning. Both rooms had a shower and a bath. The staff were friendly and attentive. Lots of sun lounges around the pool. The pool also has a shallow kiddy area (about knee deep), which was handy as my husband was sick so the kids and I spent a lot of time around the pool. The pool is great. Good value for money, great for a short stay when you just need a bed, a cool room to retreat to and a pool. It's very close to the beach too, and there are some great restaurants near the beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed here many times. Great, quiet location. Very helpful friendly staff. Rooms are budget rooms, you get what you pay for. I think the rooms are OK. The breakfast is good. The pool is great. Close to the beach and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear of the complex are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

we stayed here and had such a great experience. It was great to visit lovina for the first time, we went to the hot springs a motorbike ride away. and old fishermen boat and watched the sun set in the water. i got to drive the boat while he was doing some fishing and the kids were on board for the ride. the room itself for the price was very reasonable, the workers there were very friendly. all round a great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Angsoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angsoka

Address: Lovina Beach Kalibukbuk, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Singaraja
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Angsoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angsoka Bali/Singaraja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Angsoka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.