We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“saved the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suma Hotel Lovina Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suma Hotel Lovina Beach to your Saves list
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Laviana, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Singaraja B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“saved the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

we had to move from another hotel due to abad experience with the management. This was just up the road and accommodated us for a night at a great rate. The staff and owners were extra friendly and the including breakfast was the best i had in our 10 day stay in Bali.
They also supported us in the problems we had with the other hotel.
Thanks a lot to the whole team there :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
13
64
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

WOW!! I highly recommend Hotel Suma to anyone who wants a beautiful, clean and friendly Hotel. The restaurant serves incredible food that was always really fresh. The staff were all amazing and so friendly. Most comfortable bed we slept in on our 7 week Bali trip. We could not fault this Hotel. Congratulations to the owners on making our trip to Suma Hotel such a pleasant experience :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Suma for 4 nights.
We went diving at the National Park and saw a cockfight up in the hills.
The rest of the time we spent around the hotel.
The staff were amazing, the restaurant food as good as any in Bali and the pool was wonderful.
Our room had everything we needed and was clean. No one bugging you to clean it either - just tell reception when you want it cleaned and it's done.
The on-site spa is awesome! Just book at the front desk for that day. Wonderful massages.
We couldn't believe the price we paid for what we got. Absolute bargain!
Thank you Hotel Suma for a wonderful stay - we will be back!! James and Anastasia :)

Room Tip: The Superior room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was so beautiful and the staff was so warm and service minded.

We stayed at a deluxe room with a very nice view over the garden and pool. The architecture was amazing.

Only downside was the ac, that was a little bit ineffective. But the bed was very comfortable so we slept very well anyway. They also arrange for a very god driver.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We were looking to stay somewhere inexpensive and hoping not to be too disappointed. ..no disappointment at all! Beautiful little resort with wonderful staff. We booked a deluxe room just in case...lovely four poster bed, gorgeous big balcony with a view over the sparkling blue pool and view of the mountains and a window at the side with a view of the sea....perfect! Linen and towels nice and fresh and a great supply of pool towels always available.
Restaurant was great, good prices...try the onion soup...magic!
It is a bit of a walk to town but easy enough and bemos run back and forth to town 5rp.
Give the Suma a go...you won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberwil, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel Suma is so pretty! The garden and swimmingpool area are perfect. The swimmingpool is not that big but you can swim in it. The room is spacious (we booked Deluxe room) and has a huge terrace, overlooking garden and pool. The price is fantastic, so cheap for what you get. Restaurant is nice decorated typical Balinese style and the brekfast is good, you get a huge fruit platter and you can choose between different breakfasts. The beach is very close but not so pretty for swimming. A lot of restaurants around the hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room it is still cheap and the balcony is huge. Upstair rooms are good, nice view over the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Great property located a couple of minutes walk from Lovina beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are beautiful and clean: the four poster bed is comfortable and you have your own balcony overlooking the pool. Fantastic location if you want to go on a tour and see the dolphins at dawn (highly recommended).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suma Hotel Lovina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suma Hotel Lovina Beach

Address: Jl. Laviana, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suma Hotel Lovina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumahotel is located close to the sea and not far from the centre of Lovina beach. We have a nice pool and a lot of things to do. We can arrange a lot of trips: scuba diving, snorkling, tracking, temples to see, Balineese dancing, bull riding, etc. Our rates of the apartments are very low, so a lot of quality for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suma Hotel Lovina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sumahotel Lovina Beach Kalibukbuk
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach Bali/Singaraja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.