We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suma Hotel Lovina Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suma Hotel Lovina Beach to your Saves list
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Laviana, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Singaraja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oberwil, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel Suma is so pretty! The garden and swimmingpool area are perfect. The swimmingpool is not that big but you can swim in it. The room is spacious (we booked Deluxe room) and has a huge terrace, overlooking garden and pool. The price is fantastic, so cheap for what you get. Restaurant is nice decorated typical Balinese style and the brekfast is good, you get a huge fruit platter and you can choose between different breakfasts. The beach is very close but not so pretty for swimming. A lot of restaurants around the hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room it is still cheap and the balcony is huge. Upstair rooms are good, nice view over the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
15
70
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great property located a couple of minutes walk from Lovina beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are beautiful and clean: the four poster bed is comfortable and you have your own balcony overlooking the pool. Fantastic location if you want to go on a tour and see the dolphins at dawn (highly recommended).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Suma is awesome. The staff are great, the pool is great, and they provide. Breakfast on our balcony! My only complaint is that there was too much furniture in our room Even without the chairs an table put into the balcony. It would have felt less cramped without it. Also the mosquito net was not well designed. Other than that we had a great stay and would go back. Epic pool! Seriously.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our three nights at Suma were just what we wanted.

The room was large and comfortable, equipped with everything we needed and more than we expected. The safety deposit box kept valuables secure in the room, wifi signal good, both A/C and silent ceiling fan kept us comfortable and the canopy king bed felt luxurious.

We had chosen a second level deluxe room which provided an expansive, well-furnished balcony overlooking the lush central pool area. Speaking of the pool, it was perfect for cooing off or sunbathing, and was handy to the bar and restaurant. The pool was set in a garden oasis with plenty of loungers and deluxe towels provided.

Breakfast was included. Unlike so many hotels, we really appreciated that this was provided a la carte. Everything we sampled was well prepared and presented. Other meals here were reasonably priced and tasty. For variety, there are several dining options nearby, along with convenience stores and services. The beach is a few steps away, but we preferred the quiet and comfort of our Suma oasis.

Best of all were the hotel staff. They took the famous Bali hospitality to a new level, from Ena at reception to Iluh at the dining room, Luh the owner/manager right down to the numerous grounds staff, everyone worked overtime to ensure guests felt special.

When Luh learned this was our 25th anniversary, she and several staff quietly decorated our room with flowers and a candle-lit cake while we were away. It was quite a surprise to us and made our anniversary feel very special.

Overall, this property offers exceptional value. Looking forward to returning soon and getting pampered.

Room Tip: All types of rooms were lovely and good value - just pick the features important to you (A/C, size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydeaway Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Lovely tasteful and charming rooms in traditional architectural style set around beautiful garden , large attractive swimming pool with relaxing tables ,chairs and recliners, lovely open bar and dining area in charming street adjacent to but not overlooking the beach, 5 minutes walk from main road, 20 min walk to,central Lovina on road or along beach.Comfortable beds, quiet location. Private verandah area on downstairs rooms, shared balcony upstairs all with nice outdoor furniture.
The owners live on site and are charming and helpful as are the excellent young staff.Top up your thermos for tea or coffee, get a lift to the centre or back at any time if its too to for you,to walk, they could not be more helpful, friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: We had room opening onto pool next to the owners quarters but it was hot outside on verandah. Upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Vincent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Beautiful rooms,attentive staff and a lovely location close to beach and off a quiet and attractive yet interesting laneway. Eventhough there was much to chose from ,as there always is in the off season,we were very happy with our choice and loved the rather grand upstairs room with a stunning marble terrace overlooking a beautiful garden.Great value,great hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely chose an upstairs room.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were planing to stay with suma for one night but after feeling so welcome at this place especially from the magnificent employees we extended our visit for another 2 nights. The room was huge, clean and with all facilities you will normally find in a 5*hotel. On the food and beverage side is nothing you need to miss, breakfast is decent and menu offers traditional Balinese food but also international cuisine. Even if you have extraordinary requests or want to book a tour like dolphin tour the staff is always there to assist you. End of the line the best value we got on our whole Bali trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suma Hotel Lovina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suma Hotel Lovina Beach

Address: Jl. Laviana, Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suma Hotel Lovina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumahotel is located close to the sea and not far from the centre of Lovina beach. We have a nice pool and a lot of things to do. We can arrange a lot of trips: scuba diving, snorkling, tracking, temples to see, Balineese dancing, bull riding, etc. Our rates of the apartments are very low, so a lot of quality for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Suma Hotel Lovina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sumahotel Lovina Beach Kalibukbuk
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach Bali/Singaraja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.