We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club med bali has the best staff and is a very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Med Bali to your Saves list
Club Med Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All-Inclusive Packages
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Club med bali has the best staff and is a very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Club Med bali has something for every one, the rooms are very nice the location is a very good location because it is warm and tropical. It is so much fun Club Med Bali has so much to do it has trappeze, bungy jumping, snorkling, a show every night and much much more.It has a beautiful bar the best bar ive ever seen a ,very nice restrant (buffe) and it has the nicest G.O.,s espesalliy ken, tomato, prisky and dika they are so nice kind , caring, helpful fun, and much more. Club Med Bali is very lucky to have them as there staff my trip was so enjoyble thanks to them and it has alot of things for kids to do.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Bali Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had good time there and you enjoyed our staff commitment, the food quality and practicing sports with our well trained G.O.s.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    489
    131
    54
    30
See reviews for
945
454
63
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We have just returned from 8 days at Club Med Bali.
This is my 5th Club Med holiday and second with my children (all teenagers).
Last year we spent a fantastic 8 days at the Club Med Resort, Cherating Beach Malaysia.
As far as the basics are concerned i.e. location, entertainment, food, accommodation, facilities, sports etc then from my experience most Club Med villages are on a par and that is they are all fantastic and very hard to fault. The only notable differences that we can mention that at Cherating they have a "Passworld" which is a room/facility/activities that are purely structured for teenagers which Bali doesn't have (although Junior Club is very good but know where near as structured). Saying this our kids were well and truly catered for at Bali but nothing like Cherating and quite often you would see the teenagers hanging around looking quite lost (especially at night). Those reading this please don't perceive this as a complaint as such just a notable difference.
Special mention must go again to our dear G.O friends Mobeen (fitness instructor), Zaduil (Beach Bar). It was great to see you again and hopefully we will run into you at our next Club Med holiday. And a huge thankyou to all the other G.O's at Bali for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Bali Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had good time there and you enjoyed once again our staff commitment.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

My family has often gone to club med for many holidays. But this year we went to Bali, i had a blast and it was definately my favourite of them all! There was really great staff and i had a special bond with all of them. From my child opinion it was a really great holiday but it would have been better to have some more shade as i got a bit burnt. But apart from that everything was spot on! The kids club and junior club staff were amazing and tried so hard to make all the shows fantastic and they succeeded! It was really nice to just sit by the pool and order a drink from the bar because it was so relaxing. I know that my parents however found it too noisy or busy by the pool and would have prefered a lap pool and a adult only pool. I recomend this hotel for families with young children more because there are alot of young children activities but i also recomend it for teenagers because there is a great night life and it is a great experience! I had a really great stay and will definately make sure my parents take me back! :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Bali Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had good time there and you enjoyed our staff commitment and the way your children have been welcomed in the Mini Club Med.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Have just returned from 10 days - second time to a Club Med, first time to Bali. We ALL had a great time and I would highly recommend this resort to all kinds of families, but particularly those who are quite active. We have 3 children, a 6, 4 and 1 year old. The 6 and 4 year old went to mini-club most days. A typical day would start at 9am and finish at 9pm with a 'shower break' from 5-7pm and would include circus school (learning trapeze skills), archery, kayaking, beach games, tie-dying t-shirts, rehearsing a show, being in a show, painting etc etc. You can opt in and out of any of these activities if you/your child wishes and all activities are on-site so it's easy to pick-up your kids or watch them. The mini-club is extremely well run and organised. The staff are very friendly, engaged and really appear to enjoy their jobs. The option is there for your children to eat with their new friends in a supervised section of the restaurant with the mini-club GO's. SO basically you can realistically have large sections of the day to yourself to do as little or as much as you like. There is a fabulous quiet pool area (no kids) with lovely day beds to read, and other numerous well run activities. I took part in the power walk in the morning and tennis lessons which were both fantastic. Hubby played golf and had lessons each day, did the golf comps etc
The rooms are great, they are not 5 star luxury more like 4 star, but really comfortable and clean, serviced daily and nice products, including oil burners and incense sticks which I thought were a nice touch. No face washers. We were really concerned about the food, not being a fan of buffets in general and being a bit of a foodie. The food was fantastic. The clientele are Australians (40% approx), Japanese, Korean, French, Chinese and this is reflected in the food offering. The Asian food is really good, high quality food, cooked well and huge variety. There are the usual, pizza, pasta, roasts, chips, chops for those who really can't try something new, but the Asian food is fabulous. AND thanks to the French, delicious imported French cheeses and fresh bread daily, french sticks of all varieties. If you want a luxury, high end resort, and just want to lay by the pool, there would be better options in Bali. If you want a fantastic holiday with a mix of activity and relaxation and the children really having the time of their lives (not just being supervised, or watched by a nanny by the pool), then this is the place to go. All baby kit, including strollers, is provided by the resort. Baby sitting is cheap and provided by an off-site agency. The baby sitters arrive in a uniform and are well know to the staff. We had one in the mornings for our 1 year old and she would be taken to 'petit club' for a few hours (no extra charge if she's being supervised) and then be taken for walks, fed in the restaurant etc. I would highly recommend our sitter, Darmine (pronounced Darminey) through the agency (the reception give you all the details) and you pay them cash (she also did our laundry). Would defo go back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Bali Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had good time there and you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the food quality and the way your children have been welcomed in the Mini Club Med.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

I really can't speak highly enough of this Club Med. We took our almost three year old daughter for a week from the US and met my in-laws there from Australia. There was something for everyone. Petit Club with Naoko and Athena was just wonderful. Our daughter Hannah had a fantastic time every day with all kids doing structured, fun activities. She was basically in summer camp with kids her age from all over (which we loved) and couldn't wait to go each day. We had a great deal of grown up time relaxing and doing excursions (including up to Ubud which I highly recommend) and on an elephant safari (done with our daughter). Our deluxe room (with tub) and lounge room was perfect. The grounds of this resort are gorgeous and well cared for. We've traveled all over the world and stayed at some great places and this hotel ranked up there with the best for families, hands down. The staff were so friendly and kind (Phillipe, the General Manager was very visible and friendly)and always greeted Hannah. Lovely buffets with so many options and many fun activities. My husband did the trampoline and the trapeze and had a blast. The spa was deightful and I had a great massage. December is the rainy season in Bali so be prepared for some thunderstorms if you go at this time of year) and come prepared also with mosquito repellant, especailly for your kids. Someone on Trip Advisor also suggested we book a room in the furthest buildings away from the bar and enterntainment areas if we had young kids. I followed this advice and it was right on. I would go back to this Club Med in a heartbeat. regardless. And contrary to some of the reports below, the clientele here was not mainly French when we were there but there were many Australians and folks from all over Asia. Very international. Oh and the nightly shows were fun, especially the one that all the kids clubs performed. Highly recommended for families. Thank you Nusa Dua Club Med staff for a great and memorable trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Club Med Bali cannot compete with the myriad of luxury Bali resorts in terms of infinity pools but with young kids in tow it still is one of the best ways to relax in Bali. The resort has been recently renovated so, in comparison to Club Med Bintan and Phuket, the rooms seem brighter and cleaner, the bar is far more atmospheric and the spa facilities better. The pools are not so much fun but the year-round available water sports are generally better (Club Med limits snorkelling to over 8s but an adjacent club took me and my 6 year old out), a decent golf course is only 5 minutes away. The wine is better (local Hatten or French), the food pretty good given the numbers of people and the need to spice down for the kids. Of course Bali is also much more expensive, as for any resort chain.

The Petit Club was superb at looking after our 2 year old all day, so much better than the alternative of using a baby sitter at other hotels. The Mini Club standards are consistently high, particularly the organization of the Mini Club shows, the highlight for many families. It is easy to overlook the talent and dedication required to continuously entertain 150 kids as well as maintain cheerfulness for the adults, and they made a special effort for New Year, including looking after the kids until 1 am.

The main drawback is the location in Nusa Dua – with Bali roads getting congested it is now 45-75 minutes to Kuta in holiday season, so it would take much longer now to explore the main part of the island or reach the surfing beaches.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Having been to another Club Med a few months earlier, we were really expecting great things from the Club Med in Bali. We were disappointed in many respects. This resort was very crowded, so we always felt like we were rushed around. We expected a few things that were supposed to be offered for infant care, and they were not given to us. There was really nothing to do outside the resort (or in the resort) for very small children. If our kids had been 4 years old and older, they would have had a great time in the Mini Club.

That being said, the food was amazing, and the grounds are beautiful. We ended up renting a car with a driver to see the island, and that was great.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.