We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Med Bali... WOW, WOW, WOW!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Med Bali to your Saves list
Club Med Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All-Inclusive Packages
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Club Med Bali... WOW, WOW, WOW!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This to me was the Best Club Med I have been to. The resort is breathtakingly beautiful. Lush green grass, bright red little cabanas as far as you can see. The white beach and crystal blue water is truly a bliss for the eye!!! The staff, o wow, the most awesome G.O's I have ever met. Smile's all around the resort. The food is amazing, delicious!! The show's in the evening were top class quality!!! The kids were entertained all day long by the most amazing G.O's. The kids loved their G.O's and could not stop talking in the evenings about what they did during the day. I would recommend this wonderful Club Med in Bali to each and every family, or couple in the world!!! You will have the vacation of a life time... we did... thank Club Med Bali!!!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    490
    132
    54
    30
See reviews for
947
454
63
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nowra
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently spent one week at Club Med Bali, with adjoining rooms. Most staff were very friendly with Adi at the Deck Bar being outstanding. We would also like to mention Hakkim (Deck Bar, Pool Bar) and Ayu (restaurants). Unfortunately one GO we dealt with did not seem to understand that she was in the hospitality business; we never once spotted her smiling or indeed, giving an impression that she would like to assist the guests. The airconditioning in one of our rooms was less than effective: and in the main restaurant the air conditioned areas were only marginally cooler than the open air dining areas. Flies were a real problem in the dining areas.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent place for families with children because they have a well planned program. Will,definitely recommend those who haven't been to any Club Med before. The buffet spread was good with many choices.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been wanting to try Club Med in the region and chose Bali for 4 nites stay. We tried a bit of every activity but the best part was having my 8y old joined the Kids Club for a day. He totally enjoyed it esp the performance which his group put up for the guests on Wed (10th Dec) nite. It's amazing how the entertainment team put up a show with just 2 hours of rehearsal! Other nights' entertainment were also pleasurable.

Food in Deck is average and we didn't manage to secure bookings in the evening. Buffet food is nice and my only -ve is that for bfast and lunch, there are many flies around the food and the hotel shd do better finding a way to cover up food. I did feel the food being unhygienic with flies looming.

Room is basic. Overall it's a fun place to spend 3-4 nights there.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

8 of us were there for 5D4N. We had a wonderful time. Great food n drinks, fun activities n cute people. Special thanks to these GOs - John, Jaya, Wayan, Tonkey, Corrie (not sure if I spelt correctly. Our tennis coach thou) n names we may have missed out. Will miss you guys.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just came back from a 7 days 6 nights stay in this beautiful Village. We are a family with 2 young children, age 5 and 7 and they truly enjoy the Mini Club. The staff at Mini club are so wonderful and full of energy to entertain the young ones. Special mention to Win and Emma for keeping them entertained!
While the children are in safe hands, we enjoyed ourself at the Trapeze with Ben, MiMi & Misaki. I am sure they will remember my wife who on the first attempt stayed up there for 5 mins and refused to jump off and on the second day was able to do a sumersault. That shows for the awesome encouragement and patience of the GO staff!! We also tried the windsurfering under the guidance of John and enjoyed it as well.
The rooms look a bit run down but acceptable. The food is really amazing. We can see the individual serving staff taking time to decorate the food and can see that they take pride in their serving. There is such a wide selection of food and we truly enjoyed the food for our 7 days there!!
If you do decide to do some shopping at Bali Collection, it is actually about 20 minutes walk which is pretty straight forward.

Room Tip: We stayed at block 4000 series which is quiet and not too far from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Club med bail in late October, The reason for us to write this review now is we submitted a complaint with both the hotel on site and through our travel agent, I am a true believer of giving a company the chance to make wrong there rights. but we have no contact from club med bail and therefore decided to write this review.
The following issues raised from our stay (which was 7 nights however we checked out after the first night)
1. Our rooms smelt like raw sewage
2. Our Air conditioning did not work to its full capacity
3. We had a baby package with two kids under 3 (one being 4months old) however we were placed on the top floor, so every time we needed to go to the room it required two adults to carry the pram up.
4. We had Ants all throughout the room (see attached photo)
5. We had water damage running down the wall (see attached photo)
6. We were sent by 4 different staff to different cafes/restaurants within the resort that served "meals for our 3 year old at 5.30" to only found out after a hour of walking that no meals were served between 4 and 7pm.
Now the hotel did try and relocate us to a upgraded room which was available at 8pm on our first night, however they did "offer this room" at a cost of approx. $1400 US dollars for the stay, I do admit we did book a basic room, however we did think a basic room would be fit for us to stay in and not be reminded of raw sewage every 2 minutes. ( I have been to bail over 5 times, and this was not a normal smell )
Now we checked out and went to stay at the Sofitel next door which in compression was heaven.
I would not recommend Club med bail to anyone! Front of house staff and local bail staff were nice, however upper management were extremely rude. And senior Management are worse as we have not heard a single thing after supplying a written complaint, and to prove this is a genuine review we forfeited out 3 odd k we spent on the room and left knowing we may not get this back.
Our travel agent has relayed to us that they have offered a $700 credit for club med bail, however we are not satisfied with this as when we complained, nothing. when our travel agent complained ( a large worldwide travel agent ) they respond straight away.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Club Med and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.