We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic stay with the G.O!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Club Med Bali to your Saves list
Club Med Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All-Inclusive Packages
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic stay with the G.O!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

First of all, I wish to thank the G.Os @Club Med Bali for the wonderful experience we all had in the resort, it was so fun. However, I need to say that it's time for the room/resort to have a younger look even though we had a great one. Besides that we were amazed with all the energies of the GOs, they were caring, funny which made our stay an awesome moments. I would really like to thank Nyoman at the Bar, Dario at sport and especially Anshley from Archery, all our family had such a great time those days with him. Also, the food is awesome and we had a lovely view from our room. Finally, we really loved the shows presented by the GOs.

Our overall moments were amazing in a lovely place and surround by lovely GOs, definitely we look forward to be back in Bali and enjoy those moments again!!!

One piece of advise to those who wish to sleep quietly, choose a room in the 3000 area.

Australian family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    477
    127
    52
    29
See reviews for
924
447
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at Club Med Bali in July 2013. My kids would rate it as excellent. They had so many choices on how to fill their day. Not just sitting by the pool. They played tennis, golf, soccer, basketball, archery and a highlight was the circus school. The boys went to the trapeze lessons everyday we were there. The circus staff; Travis, Molly, Charles, Benji and Aki (sp?) were great with the kids. I even had a go and with some encouragement from the staff (first time for fear, 2nd time for fun) I was able to do it. :) There was also a staff member at the archery Chippy(nick name) who helped my younger son discover a new talent in archery. The holiday was just what we needed. The kids had lots to do and the adults had time to relax and do a few activities with and without the kids. It was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Firstly don't get me wrong our stay at club med Bali was fantastic but make sure you nail your gear down, day 2 @ 2am (I'm a night owl) left jandles and phone in bag to go for a swim, no-one else round, get out they are gone, night 4 leave jacket on lounger go to find it about 1am, find cleaner holding it testing it on for size he drops it and scurries away on seeing me, day 5, 2 pairs of kids shoes and inflatable croc taken from beside pool area about the same time as squabs removed from loungers day 6 bag taken during yoga session with $200 USD in it and a few clothes. Either we were there whilst there were some maggots around or we were targeted, each time we went to ask at reception if they were handed in they smiled smugly and said no, there was no attempt to ask what the items were or any description, just a flat no. Belatedly I was given a form to fill in to express my issues then was not told what would happen or what follow up there would be just smiled at and told thank you goodbye. Very unsatisfactory indeed.

On a better note, my word the GO's do a fantastic job, they made our holiday for us, attentive caring and brilliantly active, So much energy and so much fun, it would be great if some of the gear was available outside of set times we would have liked to have been able to have access to a basketball or snorkeling gear even at a small cost so that we didn't feel so constrained by other less competent people in the groups we went out with, we would happily have signed a waiver or disclaimer as such. The main problem was that the trips did not coincide with turns of the tide meaning the waves were coming over the reef making the currents quite dangerous, we ended up buying gear and swimming out to the snorkeling spot for a much better diving experience, great water clarity and much more pleasant currents. The gear that was there was great though and the training courses looked brilliant.

The Bar and service staff were totally fantastic as was the food and beverage

Overall if not for the gear going missing and none of the desk staff really caring this was a 5 star experience for all 16 of us. As promised I will get another rugby ball on the way back for Chelsea who kindly let us use the one she had Thanks :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We (2 adults and 1 child age 5 yrs) just returned from our stay @ Club Med Bali and my daughter absolutely loved Club Med -- with the varied activities and excellent Kids Club!

First i start with the average : rooms and maintenance. The rooms are basic but sufficient - considering we don't spend that much time in the room anyway! Ours was a ground floor unit with an outside patio facing the garden in Block 5. The garden was well maintained and views were lovely. This block is one of the furthest (if not the furthest) from the main reception and pool area but is near to the sports centre and C'komo (kids) club. While the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, age is definitely showing in the room especially in the bath area. So manage one's expectations and it should be alright :) But it was a nice touch that there's complimentary cup noodles and drinks in the room.

Other than these 2 areas, the rest of stay -- food, GO team, activities, entertainment were excellent!!

There was so much to do on the resort -- we stayed for 5 days and it's definitely not enough. So my suggestion is to plan ahead -- review the schedule of activities ahead and think about what you want to do .... so that you have enough time for all that interests you :)

The C'Komo (Kids) Club -- was such a fun place -- that my daughter who was initially resistant to it (cos she wants to spend all her time in the pool and on the beach) was raving about it after spending some time there.

Do bring anti-mosquito repellent though, especially for kids.

So despite the resort showing its age, i have given it an excellent rating as i feel it is indeed a very family friendly resort and that is what i was looking for. it had everything for everyone and i didn't have to worry about safety or where to go next for our meals and so forth. Hassle free holiday suits me and that's why i would choose Club Med again for my family.

Great job JB and team!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 12 brilliant nights at Club Med with our 3 daughters aged 4, 9 and 12 years. We loved the GO's and were amazed at how many of them watched out for the kids. Special mentions to:
Chelsea - our beautiful Aussie friend who never takes her eyes of everyone in the pool when she is lifeguard. And made our trip very enjoyable.
Adi - for watching over the kids and looking after them at the bar.
Aki, Molly and Travis - the wonderful Circus team who kept our daughter Jordyn company for 2 weeks.
Harmoni, Yuka and Rosi who looked after us poolside with drinks.
Of course we could go on forever about the commitment of the hardworking GO's. Enjoyed chatting to Rob and Shira too.
Food was great and we loved the crepes the best!
Next time we would probably stay a bit further away from the late night partying. It was super handy being so close to everything, but it did get pretty loud at night!
We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

firstly, I really thank all the GOs in Club med Bali. Thanks to them, we had a very good time there.

This was the second stay at this hotel(the former one is March 2013). Many GOs remembered us and it was very nice to see them again.
Especially, Nushrath, Ibra and Akey three nice maldivian guys were awesome. They were very busy and hardworking everyday, but they were trying make us happy in their free time and dinner time. Every second we talk with them, we were always laughing a lot. very nice memory.I wanna see the JB team including maldivian guys again sometime.I was happy to see them again there.
Of course, Japanese GOs were good. Ryoko at the reception Yuka at the bar and Aki at the circus were so nice to spend time together.They are all kind to us and talked a lot with much fun.

I wanna write more names of GOs, but it never ends up. Anyway, this was very nice stay.
I wanna come back soon!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Dropped into Club Med with a girl friend to see another side of Bali. Can't believe how much energy the GO's have. Our time would not have been as enjoyable or memorable without the hospitality of Sam Sales and the other GO's. They are always there to help, advise, have a laugh and make a party fun. The fitness classes with Sam are a must in the mornings, then you done feel so bad about eating and drinking all nite. The shows at nite are fun and all the GO's put their heart and souls into them. Sam your a fantastic belly dancer! Resort is beautiful with lots of places to rest and relax in and out of the sun. Rooms are average- not 5 star but there is so much on all day you only need them for sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med®'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Club Med and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.