We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Med does it again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Club Med Bali to your Saves list
Club Med Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Thursday Island, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Club Med does it again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This review is long over due but better later than never! We were fortunate enough to go to Club Med Bali for 10 days back in March. We had been to Club Med Phuket 2 years ago and we were nervous about this holiday not living up to our first one. This is one of those occasions we simply had nothing to worry about. What a stunning resort!! First of all the kids (9 & 7) thought Bali was great and when the kids are happy it makes for a much better holiday right there. Allyn and the C'Komo Club staff were just wonderful - the kids are still raving about how much fun it was and how they'd love to go back.
This left lots of time for Mum & Dad to explore the expansive estate and all it had to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our workouts with Sam Sales & Sagar Mansukh and to top off a thorough fitness program we were guests at the time of the Body & Soul launch.... What treat! The classes on offer were nothing like you'll experience anywhere else - not just yoga. My favourite was the Rainbow Release class with Lisa Westlake (& Lynley Gladdis).
Food was amazing as it was in Phuket - we loved the a la carte restaurant choice, this was a really nice touch. The bar was spectacular and the night club - lots of fun, as were the nightly shows.
The room were a little on the small side but it doesn't really matter - you only sleep in them!
Bali itself was a place I'd love to explore more. Our driver (not booked through club med) was a real delight and took care of us on most of our trips (try not to haggle, these guys work so hard, it's nice to spoil them back - Aussie exchange rate is very good).
Oh Hardy's is a must - the local department store - very cheap souvenirs.
Well I could keep going but our final word is that we met some great friends, had a top class holiday and can't finish without saying Pierre Jean was an excellent Chef de Village and lead a glorious team of GOs.
Thank you :-)

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the centre on the village. We did lots of walking!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,191
    475
    126
    51
    29
See reviews for
919
446
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I (retired couple) visited a Club Med for the first time. Initially we were apprehensive as we understood the Club Med concept was targeting family's and young couples but we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed for 7 days and did not leave the complex other than to walk along the beach front to view the other hotels and the blow holes. Our days were spent swimming, reading, eating and drinking - totally relaxing. We also tried some of the activities including archery, tennis and aquagym . We had never tried archery before and I had never played tennis. There is a large family pool and also a quiet pool for adults only - we enjoyed both. The evenings were spent enjoying the entertainment - some of the shows were put on by the staff (GO's) and the 'Circus Night' was very good but some of the others were just ordinary. Outside entertainers included the Balinese Dancers and the Fire Entertainers. The selection of food is very good - a buffet catering for most tastes. There is also an 'a la carte' restaurant and snacks for most of the day. Because the meals and drinks are all prepaid your inclined to try lots of different food. We are not big drinkers so we really enjoyed the 'mock cocktails. We were advised that the rooms were not of a high standard but were adequate. We found the rooms to be clean, the bathroom and shower was clean with plenty of hot water. The cleaning staff were very efficient and had our room cleaned while we were at breakfast. The complex is very much for families with plenty of entertainment for the kids however, there are plenty of quiet spaces for adults and I congratulate Club Med Bali for their wonderful grounds, the gardeners do a great job. We found some of the staff to be a bit 'overly enthusiastic' but otherwise they were very friendly and helpful. If you want to try some of the sports, don't forget your gym shoes and make sure you take mosquito repellent with you and wear it in the evenings My husband and I had the most relaxing week we've had for a long time and we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my family's 4th visit to Club Med Bali, and whilst we had an enjoyable holiday, there are certainly a number of noticable changes since our prior visits.

Most notible disappointments:
* Little or no drink service around the pool, in prior years you never had to go more than 10 minutes and an attendant would come and ask if you wanted another drink and collecting used glasses.
* Long waits of up to 20 minutes on a daily basis for drink service at the bar. One day my son, 5 y.o., waited 20 minutes at the top of the kids bar steps whilst other adults were being served who had only just walked up. When I asked the barman, politely, to serve him as he had been waiting quietly and patiently, I was snapped at and told that he doesn't 'DO' kids drinks and pointed to a barlady on the other side of the bar.
* Airconditioning in the rooms is appalling. The airconditioning in the rooms have never been cold and refreshing, however the rooms we occupied on this trip were terrible. Definitely not cooling, more of a weak, excessively noisey fan. Please upgrade the airconditioning!
* Pool and pool area are unpleasantly hot. I would highly recommend having some of the pool under a shade sail (or some other type of shade).
* Very few GO's socialising. For the entire duration of this holiday, not one GO sat down with my family to chat or eat meals with us (7 nights). This is in stark contrast to our prior trips, where we were approached and welcomed actively by the friendly hosts. Terious, who we had spent a lot of time with on our previous trip, did not even have time to chat with us for more than a minute before his CB Radio called him off to another task. The GO's in general seemed fewer in numbers and were very busy rushing around.

In order to balance out the review, Club Med Bali on this trip and others have met and exceeded our expectations in the following areas:
* Food, glorious Food! - the buffet is fantastic, the food fresh and diverse.
* Mini Club - fun and challenging activities to keep kids happy all day.
* Shows - whilst very amatuer, they are fun and enjoyable (a bit like a high-school skit). The Circus Night show is awesome, and a must see for all Club Med holiday makers.

In conclusion if it's your first trip to Club Med Bali you will most likely enjoy yourselves, however, if like my family, you have been multiple times, you may notice the standards are sadly slipping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We head to Bali regularly, but never stayed at Nusa Dua, nor any Club Med villages in the past. We'd heard great things and couldn't wait to get there to experience it all for ourselves.

We bought the full package which included flights, accommodation, transfers aswell as departure tax for our family of 4.

Club Med may seem exy, but with all that is included, I guarantee you, it is worth every cent!

We were greeted by JB ~ General Manager ~ who welcomed us and filled us in on the whereabouts of everything, etc. We were then walked down to our interconnecting rooms. I'd read that the rooms were not that highly appreciated but to our surprise, they were better than we expected. Yes, they're a little outdated, but they're simple, clean and comfortable. The king-sized bed was very generous and ensured a very restful night sleep.

The 'village', as it is affectionately called, is set on 15acres of pristinely, tropical kept grounds, situated right on the beach. Coconut and frangipani trees aplenty, beautifully manicured green grass, with loads of birdlife and 'tupai tupai' (squirrels). First impressions ~ gorgeous!

The pool area with lovely. Very inviting. Plenty of sunloungers to choose from, and surrounded by decking. Pool was warmish as previously read on other reviews, but was still refreshing. Rosie and the pool waiters were so friendly, in true Balinese fashion, and very attentive.

Activities, for both adults and children, were fabulous! Circus school, archery, aqua aerobics, golf (beautifully kept course on site, plus putting green), nightly entertainment, tennis, plus many many more.

GO's were all incredibly friendly and extremely enthusiastic with their jobs which is great to see. Many different nationalities ~ Australian, French, Canadian, Korean, Japanese, Mauritian etc. Brought a fantastic vibe to the resort. Pleased to mention, there were also many of your typically sweet Balinese working there.

Kids club was awesome! Alan, Aki, Yulia, Michael and fellow Aussie, Justin were very attentive, fun and caring with all the children. Our boys, aged 6 and 4, loved every minute of it! Whats nice about this kids club is that they don't just sit them down in front of computer games and tvs , they take them out for many different activities. Some including, 'Games from around the world', Mermaid hunts throughout the village grounds, trapeze and bungy lessons, archery lessons, boat building, arts and crafts, tee-shirt tie-dying, Bahasa Balinese lessons, just to name a few. Its was fabulous!

Food was of great standard and with a huge variety from all over the world. Little downfall was one of the chefs who was particularly unfriendly, but in the scheme of things, mealtime was still very inviting.

Unfortunately we had to make a couple of trips to the onsite infernery for minor things. Very handy having such long hours available and onsite to see a Doctor or Nurse, fairly priced also. If need be, BIMC Hospital is only a 2 minute drive away.

To sum up, I'd highly recommend Club Med Nusa Dua to everybody, especially families. Nusa Dua itself is much prettier and tranquil than Kuta/Legian and Club Med is amazing.

The only suggestion I wish to make is that perhaps considering making dinner sitting start a little earlier, with the nightly entertainment earlier also. Although we were on holidays, we only made it to one show as 9.15pm start was still rather late for our boys who were almost falling asleep at dinner after such fun-filled days in the sun!

Thankyou Club Med, and to the GO's who make this place so special. We look forward to returning soon to your paradise, you are lucky enough to call 'home'.

Room Tip: As the resort is very large and spread out, with no lifts, i'd suggest requesting a room closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I visited clubmed bali last month. it was 5th visits to clumed bali.
I stayed 8 days with my family and wife's mother.
First of all, food was great.
Especially, Korean chef (Steve) was very nice to us.
My mother in law was thankful to him about his kindness :)
And Sport supervisor Terious, he always care about our family.
Thanks, Terious~

If you do not have a acrophobia, I recommend to try a trapeze.
It's quite safe and very fun.
Miniclub was good for my kids, because there's Korean GO(Thanks, Leila).
Every GO are kind and friendly, that's why I choose clubmed.

The only thing that I 'm not satisfied is surcharge for connecting room.
Until last year, there's no surcharge for connecting room.
I've been clubmed bali 5 times, but no benefit and this time I payed for the surcharge.
I hope clubmed make a program on benefit for revisiting people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First time in beautiful Bali. Best thing i did was to book Club Med Bali. The G.Os were a fantastic bunch of hosts who made my stay memorable. Everyone from JB (Belgian Village Chief), Dogan (Turkish Restaurant manager) to Terious (Korean Sports Manager) & Ancheley (Mauritian archery instructor) took such great care of us. Fantabulous food from buffet & a-la-carte restaurants as well as great bar mixing drinks all-day long. Paradise man! Start packing your bags and head to Bali people!

Room Tip: Ground floor units are nice. Do get some mosquito repellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We recently returned from our first Club Med holiday (and first time for the family in Bali). We had a great time and it really is a fantastic place for a family holiday. We have three kids aged 14,11 and 6.

The staff made us very welcome right from our very personal greeting on arrival. The GOs are all great and friendly and were always happy to have a chat.

The grounds are beautiful and there were always chairs and lounges available.

The kids really enjoyed the activities on offer from trapeze to snorkeling and a heap of other sports. They also enjoyed the daily soccer match each afternoon.

We had interconnecting rooms
that were clean and tastefully decorated. We were happy with
our room but didn't really spend a lot of time in there.

The food available was nice and plentiful. The buffet had many choices and we also opted to eat in the a la carte restaurant a few times as well. There were plenty of drink choices and the cocktails were great.

We would happily return to Club Med Bali again. It was a holiday where you could do as much or as little as you wanted to

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med®'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.