We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for the family and plenty of activities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Bali to your Saves list
Club Med Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family and plenty of activities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Club Med Bali was overall a great experience for our family, and we will be back.

Positives are :

Huge amount of sport and rec activities including golf, tennis, squash, archery, ping pong, basketball, volleyball, beach volleyball, wind surfing, kayaking, snorkelling, trapeze, bungee, soccer, swimming
Everything included in the price - the only extras were the gift shop
Beautiful resort gardens
Large pool and plenty of seating
Food was mainly good, particularly the Asian options
Night entertainment and activities
Night dancing and singing
Friendly and amusing GO's
Fantastic modern bar
Great for kids - impossible to get bored
Good beach and water activities
Option of buffet or a la carte restaurant

Negatives :

Main pool was a bit too warm
Some buffet food was B grade
No proper fruit juice in cocktails - I would be happy to pay extra to get a proper Daquiri
Rooms could do with modernising
Massages and spa is relatively expensive

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    533
    150
    60
    37
See reviews for
1,025
477
64
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Smelly bathroom and room. Noisy and old furnitures.. Very poor gym, only 2 treadmills (always busy), old equipments. GOs not so friendly especially those from France, look like they are surpervising what you are doing.
There is a sign saying that people wo tshirts could not use the gym however GOs at lunch time use the it not wearing tshirt.
No comparision wtih my stay at the same hotel in june 2011.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

CLUB MED BALI, that's IT!! Great New Year Eve Party ever seen with such amazing ambiance!!
Great Chef du Village, "JB" from Belgium who is fully involved into taking care of all of us!
JB is also participating to night shows with its GO's..you are so funny, JB in Cow Boy!
Only one bad point on Foods at both Restaurant where for restaurant "a la carte", not that much choices (Benchmark with Cherating Beach as top of it) and biggest restaurant is serving very basic foods (except during Christmas and New Year Eve) you can find in every medium hotels surrounded Bali but for Trident level at Club Med, we are expected better linked to Cost.
My 3 kids just loved Bali Club Med and after 7th time, we are already looking our next holiday package back to Bali Club Med. (3 times at Cherating Club Med and 2 times at Bintan Club Med).

Room Tip: For Family, strongly recommend to book for Deluxe interconnecting rooms which are on ground floor wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We visited just before Christmas, we were picked up from the airport in an air conditioned mini van and met by a man called JB the overall manager for the resort, who was also there to see us leave 7 days later. The kids club for our 3 year old was fantastic the staff Icha, Juni and Angie were so friendly and so capable, I can't thank them all enough for making her so welcome. The other outstanding members of staff were the Archery team, especially Yulia who my older kids just loved. Our connecting rooms were basic but clean and a good size for a family of 5.

Room Tip: If you have young kids ask to be near mini club, unfortunately there are no rooms near petit club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is the first Club Med that we have had visited. Now we are looking forward to spend our vacations in the Club Med Palmeraie in Morocco.
At the very first beginning we were negative impressed by the Club Med. As we arrived to Bali, a gas smelly bus was waiting for us and we need to carried our luggage ourself until the parking lot.
Moreover, we were a bit scared with the condition of the room. We booked a room with the Terrace and I have to say that I for the price I was expecting something better. The rooms was clean, no bugs, everything worked but the bathroom and room itself need some refurbishing. However, all other things as food, sports activities, entretaiment and kids club are perfect... the G.O´s were very nice with us.
The more time we spend at the Club the more we enjoyed. You get so busy that you after totally forget your room. We travelled with our almost 18 months old son and had a nanny taking care of her. This allow us to have time as couple and as individual. My son loved the kids club at night and wanted to dance every night until late.
The baby corner, was wonderful too. Our son was eating solids already but they offered you anything that you need for your baby. The food was better here than in the other Club Med that we have been and there was a lot of dishes from different regions.
I will recommend Club Med to anybody with children's and sport active persons.

Room Tip: If you have an stroller, better to choose a Room with Terrace on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Beautifull grounds, nice clean beach,hard working GOs' very friendly and charming Chef De Village. Good points stops here.
Food of average quality( variety is big though), rooms are so basic that you can't even call it a hotel room more like a very cheap motel room.
We stayed in the room 4041 and it was disgasting - aircon didn't work, mould everythere, terrible smell!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I hadn't stayed at Club Med for about 25 years and this was my first stay with kids (10 and 12 year old boys). We had 5 days here and a fantastic start to our Bali holiday. The array of activities on offer was amazing and the kids launched into everything! Golf, squash, tennis, basketball, snorkelling, ping pong, aqua aerobics, circus and more.... Evening entertainment was fun (if you could stay awake that long).
We had interconnecting standard rooms which were very comfortable (but probably due for an upgrade to match the standard of the rest of the resort). Initially disappointed to be the furthest room possible away from the main pool and restaurants, our location grew on us - very quiet, and had the tennis courts, mini golf, golf course, squash, adults pool etc right outside the door - we also liked the walk through the grounds to the main area - helped justify our eating!
Pros: the enthusiasm and friendliness of all the staff, the activities, the location and grounds with amazing facilities, all inclusive meals and drinks. According to the kids "the best holiday ever!"
Cons: food a bit hit and miss - some meals better than others (however the specialty restaurant was great-can be booked at the information desk each morning) and the sometimes hot temperature of the pool - please Club Med fix up this issue - it's such an amazing pool otherwise...
Already planning which Club Med to go to next!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Med Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.