We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Bali

Save Saved
You added Club Med Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All-Inclusive Packages
Ranked #14 of 44 hotels in Nusa Dua
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Club Med Bali on our honeymoon and this was our first time at a Club Med Resort. We have had friends stay at Club Med resorts before and we had only heard great things, well all I can say is I will find it hard to ever stay at another resort again! It is only Club Med for us now! The resort was really amazing, great service, friendly GO's and the overall ambience and beauty of the resort surpassed all expectations! The Club Med business model is amazing and nothing was too much effort and all the staff go to every length possible to make sure every second of your holiday is nothing but perfect! With it being our honeymoon, everyone really made it special and we received the best treatment possible! The location is stunning and the beaches clean, with excellent tours on offer with the Discovery Centre! I would recommend Club Med Bali to anyone, from a family to a honeymoon couple, it is just too amazing and stunning for words! Thank you Club Med for making our trip so special and giving us the superb treatment you did! There are also certain staff that we want to personally make special mention of: Nyoman, Snoman, Agung, Bo, Fido, Bella, Hue, Joe, Julie, Kondra, Evy, Ali Baba, Carol, Praditya, Uli, Nita and Zaidul, you guys really were the stars of the show for us and made this holiday one to remember! Always greeting with a smile and doing anything possible to make our stay memorable! Lastly, the Boutique team was our favourite, you guys are the best!!! If you are reading this review and still trying to make your mind up where to stay in Bali, read no further and take my word for it, this place is honestly the best I have ever stayed at and Bali is just a magical country!!! Bon Voyage!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,159
    458
    121
    49
    26
See reviews for
888
426
62
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

It's my first time to Bali and ClubMed made my stay comfortable like sleeping in paradise. No worry about getting hungry, the restaurants and bars here will serve you to the max. The room is clean and comfy. Also the minibar is refilled everyday. Staying here is fun with activities with free-of-charge like snockling, kayaking, fitness etc.. so kids will love it. The hotel can be a bit crowded when it''s long holidays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We have just returned from our second trip to Club Med in Bali & I am delighted to say it was as good as we remembered. I have never before returned to the same resort & having decided to do it, was slightly concerned that it wouldn't live up to our previous trip, but it did! The resort is well laid out with so many facilities, the food is plentiful & of a very high quality. Again our 12 year old participated in the junior club & had a fantastic time, snorkelling, archery, shows etc all supervised by GO Rull who supervises & befriends the kids encouraging them to participate in the activities they choose. As adults we relaxed, had couple & family time & had fun participating in activites with other guests & staff. As expected all the staff were friendly & helpful & when we had a small problem with ants in our room (they were enjoyed the complimentery fruit plate) it was sorted out quickly. - Our only decision for next year is whether to return to Bali or try another Club Med destination.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Club Med is the best hotel I ever seen in Bali. You never get boring, people are very nice with you, you can have a good communication with the GO's. You have a lot of occupation : all sports (example: golf, tennis, squash, basketball, badminton) with lessons some of the sports, can go to the pool, to the beach (with watersport), circus...And if you have some childs, they will be take care all the day by the miniclub... Also, the food and the drinks are exceptionnel. A animation team gone do some special things the day, and every night you will be able to watch a show.
Have a trip overthere...you will pass a good time. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Visited this place along with family of 6 adults and 4 kids to celebrate our summer vacation in the 2nd week of April this year.We took the package online from Antilog Vacations website which gave us a good and budget Bali tour( after negotiating with 7-8 travel agents and 1 month of research ).We boarded the flight from New Delhi

Old Rooms

Talking about the resort initially its just like what the website and pictures displayed on the internet says, our check in process was quite smooth and didn’t consumed much time, we were accompanied to the rooms there after, the rooms are very old and outdated though they were maintained well and all the needed amenities are up and running, the same story goes with bath rooms too, we felt like its time they should renovate the rooms in order to be up to date.

Amazing for Kids

The facilities, sports and entertainment events organized by the resort are importantly the major plus point of the resort, the events such as archery, trapeze, windsurfing, snorkeling, tennis, golf, aqua gym, etc… are all handled with highly trained staff and their teaching is very professional, and in some instances when our family kids are being taught, we noticed their patience levels and we were really amazed , Good job done here

Good trainers and staff

And here the trainers are called as GO’S and one can happily and with out any worry can hand over children to these so called go’s who are very professional in taking care of children, even we heard that there is a facility as such even for infants where there are professionals in baby sitting. In whole of the vacation due to this GO’S we hardly could catch our kids, dey r so much occupied with the activities and gave us a lot of freedom with out worrying about her

Food is good , Alcohol expensive

Food is awesome in this resort one can get abundant availability of different continental cuisines, no complaints about food as its one of the places among where we tasted good food across the island
BUT it’s a place where there is a good concern for drinkers as alcoholic drinks fares are very very expensive, so be ready to burn your pockets. The beach is nice and it’s a nice option to go to beach than spend time at pools as they are not so good in this resort.

Final word its well worth for every penny spent on the vacation.We are also thankful to Salim & Kaya from Antilog team for assisting us in Bali tours.Very very well executed visit , I must say

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This was our first overseas holidays with our children aged 3 and 2 and it was a wonderful experience for all of us. The resort is such a positive and friendly place and each day we would discover something more going on. We were happy with the rooms and the grounds were beautiful. THe beach was the nicest in the area and even had surf for my husband right out the front of the resortl. You really do not have to leave the resortl. There is so much to do. My husband was entering tabletennis and tennis competitions, doing snorkelling trips while I was happy to sit and chat to people with a cocktail. Our son was asking everyday to go to the Petit Club, which we found just fantastic. Our daughter was being looked after by a nanny who was organised through Club Med, and spent most of her days following the Petit Club around. The children were also able to all sit together in the evening at 6.50pm with the GO's and have dinner, so my husband and I were able to have a nice dinner together.
We organised the Petit Club in Bali as it is less expensive than paying before you go and the nanny we had was only $3.00 an hour and I felt 100% comfortable with her looking after my daughter. She was fantastic.
The only negative of this amazing holiday was the pool. It was way to warm and not refreshing at all. Thankfully the beach was stunning.
We will definately go back next year. It was an easy and enjoyable holiday and we could not see ourselves staying elsewhere in Bali for a family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Average food, average entertainment, average service, in average surroundings. But at an average price.
Overall, you get an average experience.
Did not like being told when we could eat, or when we could do a given activity. That's right, the activities are at given times, so you can't be very spontaneous with anything.
It was a bit of fun at Club Med, but I don't think we would do it again. Part of the fun of a holiday is trying different restaurants, getting around, finding cool little shops.
Maybe it just wasn't for us.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med®'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med and Otel so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.