We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon Destination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Club Med Bali to your Saves list
Club Med Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon Destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were not dissapointed in our choice to choose Club Med Bali as our Honeymoon Destination. The service at the hotel is fantastic, as well as food and drinks on offer. THe facilities are brilliant and the choice of activities is amazing.

One slight negative would be the room which was a bit tatty in places (2 x single beds pushed together and a noisy aircon).

Overall we would definitely recommend the hotel and Bali as a wonderful honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    472
    127
    50
    27
See reviews for
912
442
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillcrest, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was my 3rd Club Med experience spent with my wife and 10 friends.
The management & staff are all wonderful and cannot be more pleasant and helpful.
The rooms are good and well appointed although my wife and I found the beds a little uncomfortable and the air-con a little noisy.
The resort has a lot to offer by way of sport, beach, pool/s and entertainment. Water sports are limited to wind surfing and canoes.
If I had a compliant, it would be the variety of food offered for western tastes. Unfortunately, because of location and the large number of Eastern / Asian visitors and the Indonesian culture, a large variety of the food offered is for these visitors and, unless you are an adventurous eater, it can be limiting. Having said that, the food is plentiful and well prepared.
If you require WiFi, you are given 72 hours of free access.
Overall as a fully inclusive package, it was a lovely relaxing, fun holiday.

Room Tip: We had a sea facing room at the end of the block, so it was very quite as there was very little pass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

Club Med Bali has got to be one of the best holidays you could ever go on! Firstly the resort it amazing! Massive space, great rooms which you hardly ever spend time in, best international buffet ever and heaps of activities you will never get bored!!!!!! You can also go out to good places to shop like Kuta and go Elephant riding and White Water Rafting. Last but not least the GOs (people at the resort who run stuff) are the BEST. The best GOs there are Olan and Rull who run Juniors, they are the best because they don't make you hold their hand (lol) and have a good as time with us (the kids). So make sure if you a planning a holiday come here and meet Olan and Rull!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeton, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is a great holiday experience, all the G.O.s there were really nice and helpful.
My favourite bartender had to be Anita Kemp, friendly, nice, and wanted to get engaged with my family and myself!
Jeniffer Mamesah was great in mini club with my little brother (aged 5)
Mang Tawan was always happy to play pool and interact with everyone!
Temmy was always interested to have a chat with you and help out with any queries you may have..
I met many great people there that will be friends for life, and
Everyone there is really friendly and nice, especially Anita Kemp, Mang Tawan, Jeniffer Mamesah, Temmy Satrio, Vitta, Albert and many more!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and I went here on honeymoon and it was perfect for what we wanted. The property has so many lovely places where you can sit back, relax, have a few drinks and soak up the sun. There is a large variety of cocktails and whilst the quality of the liquor may not be 100%, they sure do taste good...
The food is nothing short of incredible.We ate in both the a la carte restaurant and the buffet restaurant and were not let down once. The buffet assortment was HUGE and had lots of seafood options which we appreciated.

The room was very comfortable and clean and we didnt have any problems at all. There are a ton of activities that you can do (golf, tennis, archery, windsurfing etc etc) so there was plenty to keep us entertained. We loved it here as our aim was to just relax at the hotel, which this hotel is just perfect for.

Whilst we do not have kids there did seem to be a lot of activities for the kids to get involved so there shouldnt be any trouble for couples travelling with kids.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Club Med Bali was a great holiday for all of my family! I went with my sister and our parents. My sister was 9 and part of the kids club and i was 13 and part of junior club. Although we were nervous about meeting new friends the GOs made it all easy! We would have breakfast with our parents and race to the clubs, there we would do all sorts of things throughout the day, adjusting the schedule so that everyone is happy. we made new friends and even became good friends with the GOs. Our trip wouldn't have been the same without the kids club GOs Rull, Pristy, Olan and Jennifer who are all so fun to talk to and be with! My sister also loved the circus GOs Rafael, Yoki and Gareth who encouraged her on the trapeze and helped her do her best! I would recommend Club Med to everyone! Everyone is friendly and you will want to stay forever!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Club Med Bali provides an intoxicatingly intense mixture of enthusiasm, relaxation and binge easting/drinking.

Having never been to a Club Med before, the structure of it all was pleasantly surprising. Numerous activities were offered; from football, table tennis and golf to the more unique such as windsurfing, kayaking and archery. All of these were very well organised, making sure to cater to everyone while keeping all participants happy (eg. kid's and adult's events were appropriately separated or combined, different skill levels were accounted for). Various sports 'tournaments' each day successfully toed the line between a competition and your every day muck around.

The facilities themselves were also pretty ridiculous. There were heaps of tennis courts, an archery range, squash courts, table tennis tables, a basketball court and a 6 hole golf course, not to mention an ocean. The main pool was really warm in a good way.

The service was also pretty amazing in general. Every request was met with such enthusiasm I often thought something really happy must be going on behind me. The mock/cocktails available by the pool were awesome and the buffet meals afforded an impressive mixture of quantity and quality.

The GO's (apparently the term for the people that work there) were super friendly. They provided constant encouragement to participate in activities which was very much appreciated given food and alcohol were so readily accessible. They also seemed like lovely people; I had a particularly good time with Anita, JP, Vita and Raphael. GO's also put on nightly shows which are a mixture of singing, dancing and comedy. I saw every one I could as they were all very entertaining, a perfect mixture of genuine talent and laughable incompetence. The best of them all was probably the Thursday night show where (Spoiler Alert) the pool turns into a circus! I didn't see that coming.

All in all I had a great time, so thanks Club Med Bali!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med®'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.