We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic reort but watch out for mosquitoes in the room overnight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 41 hotels in Nusa Dua
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic reort but watch out for mosquitoes in the room overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Really great hotel to stay at, breakfast was very extensive and topped up regularly, food service around pool was nicely presented and quite affordable. We stayed in a two bedroom room which has now spoilt us, the main bedroom opens up to the bathroom and the kids can watch tv while having there bath, the only real fault with the bathroom is the toilet door which is normal glass, so you have to shut the shutters to the bedroom if you want privacy. The loungeroom/dining room was very large with another tv and dvd player, the kids have there own bathroom with bath as well. And the kitchen was adequate with two burner stove, medium size fridge/freezer and all the crockery, plates and pots supplied. The only fault in this area is the lack of hot water to wash the dishs, the housekeepers will wash the dishs but I presume in cold water, so I would be wary of letting them do this. The real concern for me was at night, being bitten alive by mosquitos, the room which was on the ground floor, seemed to have a no end supply of mosquitos, I would request one next time a floor up or go and get some bug spray, we sprayed ourselves with aeroguard every night before sleep.
If you need supplies of food and water, simply walk out the front gate turn left onto the footpath, walk about five minutes and then left again out through the security gate walk another two minutes and your there. Lots of restaurants, mini convience stores, the usual shops you find all over bali and even a Commenwealth bank ATM. All in all a real nice place to stay and we will return soon again. Our kids were 5 and 7

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelnusadua, Guest Relation at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 4, 2010
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences.

We very much appreciate that you have taken your time to share your concerns during your stay with us. Your concerns are the most important element for our service improvement. We could assure you that they have been handled properly.
We have been implementing the fogging every week in all areas to minimize the insects enter the rooms. I agree that this is important as our property has many gardens, plants and tropical ambiance. We are also considering to have the frequency of fogging more often. We surely provide the mosquito spray or electric to be delivered to room as guest request.
On behalf of the team please accept our deepest apology should there are things did not meet your expectation. And allow us to serve you better in your next family vacation.

Cordially,
Vivi
Asst. Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    543
    564
    144
    59
    19
See reviews for
732
312
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed 6 nights at this resort and the rooms are like 2 bedroom apartments, spacious and clean, however the self contained kitchen is pretty limited. We were initally given a room right next to the construction of another resort thinking that it wouldn't be so bad but what you read from other peoples reviews is accurate, the noise of electric grinders and hammering (even on Sundays) is too much so we asked for a room change which took 24hours (probably due to the time of year we were there). The ensuite in the new room was bigger so was worth the move with no more complaints. We had no washing machine in our room and resort prices were expensive, but out the back of the resort on the street there is laundering which was really cheap. (5 days worth clothes for a family of 4 was around $10) and we got our clothes back in a neat package the next day. Our room was serviced each day while we were at breakfast which was lovely to come back to. Our reservation included a 2 hour treatment at the spa for 2 people, OH MY GOSH!! it was sooo goood. This is a definite must and pure indulgence. The pool was great with lots of sun chairs to choose from. The short bus trip to the beach was no inconvience and the beach itself is well set up although not enough sun chairs at times. The water is clean and a beautiful colour, really makes you feel like you're on holidays. Restaurant prices at this resort are pretty high but if you walk out the front and turn left, then another left at the round-about there's a street of restaurants all reasonably priced with great food and service. We ate at a different one each night, so much to choose from! Nusa Dua is a little too touristy and expensive for our taste and the shopping within Nusa Dua markets is higher and more fixed. However, we would go back for the water sports at Benoa as our teenage boys loved everything on offer, we just wouldn't stay quite so long there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelnusadua, Guest Relation at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences.

We are so pleased to hear that you experienced a great time with us. Your comments are important to us as we always try to deliver the finest service and hospitality.

We do understand your concern regarding the noise from construction next door. We do not have latest information about the project but we do hope this will be the last thing to consider as the project is beyond our authority. However we have the issue well communicated with department concerned.
We would like to inform that the washing machine is available in rooms of Accor Vacation Club only. But as you mentioned, there are lots of easiness for laundry service, outside or inside the hotel, as we provide also the laundry and dry cleaning services.

Once again we thank you for your comments and we look forward to having your presence with us in the near future. Best regards for you and family.

Cordially,

Vivi Lestari
Asst. Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

I dunno what the other reviewers are going on about but this is a really good hotel for the price. We paid US$100 a night and when we got there, they upgraded us to a two bedroom suite. It was HUGE. Even if we did not get upgraded, the normal rooms are fine (we saw our neighbour's room cos he kept his door open). Anyway the hotel is new (about a year old) and the facilities are good. Pool is nice and rooms are clean and pretty. We have stayed in many hotels around the world and in Bali too, and for US$100 this is really good value. The only drawback is that it doesnt have a direct connection to the beach - grab a cab and just head down to one. Nusa Dua is about 20mins to the main shopping areas of Seminyak and Kuta but like I said, cabs are super cheap.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelnusadua, Guest Relation at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 18, 2010
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences.

We are so pleased to hear that you spent a memorable moment with us. This is always our desire to exceed guests' satisfaction. Please allow us to deliver again the finest service to you and family in moments to come.

The private beach club (2.28 Beach Club) is available from 9 a.m. until 6 p.m. within 3 minutes away from hotel and we provide the free shuttle bus service every 30 minutes from our lobby. There are services offered which are beach bar with light food and beverages, white sand shore with longchairs, water sport with various activities and completed with shower and changing rooms.

Once again we appreciate your comments and you are always welcomed to experience again our hospitality and last but not least our beach club.

Cordially,

Vivi Lestari
Asst. Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We planned our trip through a travel agent at very short notice, which is the main reason we ended up staying here- we certainly wouldn't have chosen to stay in Nusa Dua had we known anything about it. It is completely removed from the rest of Bali in every way - lacking in culture, authentic cuisine, and of course the good value that Bali is known for. The 'shopping centre' within Nusa Dua called the Bali Collection is just horrendous, you would be mad to buy anything there.
Having said all that, we made the most of our stay in this part of Bali, and found some things to enjoy. The beach was lovely, though of course the drinks were ridiculously overpriced at the Beach Club. The hotel is quite close to an exit of Nusa Dua, and here you can find shops and restaurants, plus scooter hire places etc. There is a restaurant called the Lotus Garden just outside the main entrance which I would recommend.
The room was nice, with a huge bathroom. I was sick for several days while I was staying here, and tried every day to borrow one of the Dvd players which were available for guest use - in 10 days we didn't manage to get it once. Buy some more dvd players! They are so cheap!
Breakfast was good but they seemed to run out of food and take a long time to replace it. One day they ran out of bread for toast and it took half an hour for more to come out - when you are sick and that's the only thing you can stomach, it seems like a big deal!
The bakery in the hotel was lovely, I would recommend it for afternoon teas, and you can also buy fresh milk there for tea and coffee in your room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

We have just returned from Novotel ND we stayed 3 nights in Seminyak and 6 nights here. We have been to Bali 5 times but this is the first time to Nusa Dua. The resort is open, clean and modern. Kids club was fantastic, great facilities. Buffet breakfast was ok, good variety, but did get a bit bored after 3 or 4 days. Service I hate to say it, but it was terrible, nothing that ruined our holiday overall, just frustrating. Orders for dinner were completley messed up and considering we were a table of 12 it was a shame they couldn't get it right, many unhappy friends. We visited the Novotel in Benoa and after hoping to get in there I was REALLY happy we were at the Nusa Dua. So much more modern, search for a great price and it's well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelnusadua, Guest Relation at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 18, 2010
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to share your comments. I am definitely sure that your comments will become our greatest concern. I will share it to our department concerned as we try always to make improvements in our entire services.

However we do apologize to that there was an experience that did not meet your expectation. Please allow us to express our sincerest apology. We will try our best to address the problem of restaurant service to avoid further occurrence.

Best regards,

Vivi Lestari
Assistant Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

The Hotel was fantastic with large spacious rooms, the biggest ensuite bathroom of any hotel we have stayed at, with the parents rooms separate from the 2nd bedroom via a large open plan Family / Dining and kitchen. The Kids Club was brilliant with excellent friendly staff who entertained our children whilst we got to relax by the pool for a couple of hours by ourselves. The pool was great for various activities as well. The hotel is well located close to shopping centre, beach and restaurants and markets.
We will be returning and recommending to our friends!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelnusadua, General Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 6, 2010
Dear Patron,
I appreciate your comments that are encouraging to continue improving our services. I passed them onto the employees for they deserve the praise.
I am looing forward to welcoming you again in our resort
Cordially
Thierry Gasnier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

Lovely resort, especially when staying with family. Excellent, modern rooms (most are self catering). Very good beach (beach club shuttle picks you up every 20 mins) Beautiful gardens.
All the staff are very friendly, obliging and always happy!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelnusadua, Guest Relation Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 4, 2010
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on our resort.
We're glad to know that you and family members found our resort accommodating your holiday need.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for yet another relaxing holiday in Bali.

Best regards,
Vivi Lestari
Asst. Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua
Accor Nusa Dua
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences is located in the heart of tranquil Bali Tourism Development Complex, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and 30 minutes from New Kuta Golf Bali. It features 175 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club, pool lagoon, spa, sauna, massage, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms.Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, and kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.