We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Fantastic Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel to your Saves list
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value - Fantastic Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stay with friends for a wedding on arrival we got upgrade to the penthouse. This was massive!

Great value for food and drinks around the pool.

Cocktail hour from 5.00pm - 7.00pm two drinks for around $10

Can not wait to bring my husband and children back this July during the school holidays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sara W,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    692
    186
    69
    35
See reviews for
896
387
40
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great hotel, clean rooms, wonderful pool area, friendly and helpful staff. We have two young children with special dietary requirements and the staff at the hotel went out of their way to help, including specially cooked and delivered breakfast each morning. We changed to a third floor pool view room part way during our stay and that was a great move. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and the pool view rooms in particular.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My daughters and I stayed at Novotel Nusa Dua for 5 nights and we loved it. The huge buffest breakfast is a MUST catering for all tastes, both Western and Asian, raw food, and delicious juice.
The kids spent hours in the pool, we loved the activities at the pool. The activities staff were brillant, definitely try the FREE bike ride around the area, plus participate in the pool activities. Nations from all over the world play together. Quite brillant. The service of the staff throughout the Hotel was excellent lovely clean spacious rooms over looking the pool area. We will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th Floor excellent views across pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boddington, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived in the first week of June 2013 staying for 1 week. Myself, wife and three children who are under 6. A fantastic place to stay. The staff are so friendly and will bend over back wards to help you. We were in room 5405 2 bedroom apartment. For the five of us this was huge with heaps of room. The pool was great for the kids along with the free kids club. You are a fair way out from Kuta but that didn't worry us at all. We all just enjoyed the taxi ride to view the hectic dare devils on their motor bikes. The in room literature was lacking as to what the Novotel had to offer. Things like babysitting. I agree with the other guest comments that the rooms could do with a face lift. Meals were great especially breakfast. On our return to Australia we were all hanging out for veg's and steak but Overall for a family of 5 we will return next year. Thanks Novotel Nusa Dua.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment is just fine for a family of 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Samantha C,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please feel free to contact me should you need further assistance for your next booking.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am currently staying at the Novotel AVC Nusa Dua Bali and wish I wasn't, We are in the Sapphire section on the 4th floor. The room we are staying in is very tired and not very clean. The furnishings are old and scratched/marked. I have styed in many AVC apartments and this is by far the worst. After arriving I even searched the net to try to find some other accommodation, but thought that would make it a very expensive holiday considering the amolunt I paid for Accor Vacation Club originally and the continuing fees each year. I would point out that the staff are beautiful. I cannot understand AVC lketting this apartment get to the state it is in. I even tried to change to another room, but all booked out. The bathroom curtain was mouldy, the bathtub dirty, the floor dirty, windows over the tub dirty. Everything else just in a poor condition. I would not recommend this apartment to anyone and would love to be staying somewhere else as this is my first trip to Bali and my accommodation has taken the excitement off my holiday

Room Tip: If you wish to stay here don't stay in room 4401
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem, especially to Accor Vacation Club team and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you.


Sincerely yours,


Benny
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontianak, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Suitable for stay with family, because the room is spacious and homy.
Location inside BTDC complex in Nusa Dua, it' s very private and close to Bali Collection mall. The facilities are nice and complete.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Been there for a week for training. They got nice and clean room, very big for couple. Breakfast also served with variety and yummy.. Private beach is a great place for kids..

Cons: a bit far from Kuta, we rent a motorbike and it takes about 20-25 minutes to reach them

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Bali Tourism Development Complex, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and 30 minutes from New Kuta Golf Bali. It features 175 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club, pool lagoon, spa, sauna, massage, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms.Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, and kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.