We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel to your Saves list
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Hotel located in good location. The service is good. Rooms also clean but not big enough. The bathroom is so big, and bigger than the bed room. Very nice for family vacation. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    692
    187
    69
    35
See reviews for
899
387
40
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I swore I would never go back to Bali as I don't like markets, crowds, bogans and pressure to buy. Nusa Dua, and in particular, the Novetel Hotel have me thinking of my next trip. The hotel is away from the hassle and pressure. The grounds are amazing and the location near services made our stay amazing. The secure gardens outside the hotel allowed comfortable walks to the local shop/restauants and the Bali Collection shopping centre.The room was huge. The bed was softer than most Asian beds so sleep was easier. The staff where friendly, courteous and very efficient. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had the most wonderful holiday at the Novotel, Loved Nusa Dua the private beaches are just beautiful, very quiet & pristine. We had our own private area with a well stocked bar for food & drinks loved the red flag for beach service, Staff were awesome took care of our every need,Our apartment was just beautiful were upgraded to a 2 bedroom was huge & immaculate. We hired a Tarago had the best driver took us all over Bali we had the best time saw some amazing sights, met some great locals, loved Ubud, Seminyak just so much to see & do. In Nusa Dua we had such a relaxing holiday we are returning to the Novotel June 2103 for my 60th for 2 weeks with our family & friends so excited to go back & relive the memories with those who are on their first trip. So looking forward to our 3 bedroom apartment with pool this time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny Wijaya
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our family (2 A and 2 C, 15 and 10) stayed here in April 2013 for 6 nights. Let me start by saying that I really like Nusa Dua as a holiday destination. It is much quieter and cleaner than Kuta/Legian and no goateed, tattooed, West Coast Eagles jumper wearing yobbos.
We had a 2 br unit on the 4th floor of building 5. The building faced the outside of the complex but I didnt notice that it was a building site until the last day, such is the thickness of the trees. The room was massive! Both bedrooms were massive, the main bathroom was massive... you get the idea. Plenty of elbow room for 4. The full size fridge was very welcome to stock plenty of water and a few Bintangs and was ice cold. Each bedroom and the lounge had large flat panel TVs with lots of cable channels to choose from. Probably the only downside was the comfort of the lounge. It was like knotted cane/wicker and the backrest was very uncomfortable. The room had 3 ac units/controls. One for each bedroom and one for the lounge dining. These work well enough that I woke up on more than one occasion with the quilt pulled up to my chin.
Bathrooms were very clean and well equipped. No signs of mould here. A bidet in the toilet was a nice touch, so to speak. Large shower had both handheld and rain head. Full separate bath. Lots of nice toiletries including toothbrushes and paste. Nice towels too. Two bottles of "Aqua" were supplied in each bathroom each day.
The pool was large and on 2 levels. We never had trouble getting a lounger for the 4 of us where we wanted and the pool never felt crowded. The towels were nice and thick. Poolside bar and food service was adequate but not in your face or overbearing. Pool closes at 8pm.
We ate room service on our first night as we arrived late due to the Lion Air crash. Food and service was excellent and very reasonable.
On 3 nights we ate at the Blue Bar poolside. Once again, food and service outstanding and again very reasonable prices. Happy hour 6pm to 730pm always a favourite!
Pause cafe at the rear of the complex was an oasis, especially for coffee lovers. Staff were lovely and the cakes delicious. If you continue out the back doors, there is a Circle K store open 24/7. It may be small but is well equipped and staff are friendly. Out thru the security gates to the right are a seafood restaurant and further down the road a few laundries. To the left a massage salon and a pizza bar. I didnt try any of these on this trip, but may in the future.
Reception staff and porters were also very welcoming, as most people are in this part of the world.
Shuttle to Bali Collection runs hourly, but make sure to check which pick up lobby at Bali Collection at what time to get back to hotel. Its only a short and safe walk back in any case.
Transport arranged by the desk in the lobby is a bit steep. A short walk out of the gate for a metered "blue cab" was half of the price to Kuta (about IDR70K one way).
To sum up. Nice hotel, great staff, well equipped, clean and reasonable prices will have me coming back again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ground floor with your own pool would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I just got back from Novotel Nusa Dua after an amazing vacation with my husband and 2 children (4& 1/2 and 2 year olds). It was a wonderful experience; everyone is just so friendly and kind (the room service, the receptionists, the waiters and the taxi drivers), it was that kind of vacation that you just don’t want it to end (I think mum readers can specially relate!).

The boys loved the beach and the swimming pool. The hotel mostly caters families with young children, also there were many family reunions taking place there at the time, so with a lot of catching up taking place among them and with kids being all excitements to meet others their age, I doubt that it would be an ideal romantic getaway, though it is much quitter by the beach compared to the swimming pool.

We took a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for us, the bed was big enough for the four of us ( and my kids move a lot at night )however, if you prefer more space, there are two very comfy couches in the living room.
On the downside, the bathroom needs serious renovation, the shower heads are wall mounted, making it a challenge to shower two little ones who are on a constant move. Apart from that, the suite was all that you could possibly ask for, they provide daily complimentary water bottles, clean towels, nice spacy balcony with a chase lounge and a table with two chairs, there were two TVs both in the living room and the bedroom with countless channels, with more than four of which were for children with different age ranges.

We used the room service multiple times and it was reasonably priced and the food was good.

This is the perfect place for a family, there is a family club with tons of activities (free of charge), the beach is very nice though be aware of the water current that can drag you in a matter of minutes,(nothing dangerous though)

The breakfast was ok, nothing exclusive but it had little variety. Also since the restaurant is on the outside and hence with no air conditioners, be aware of mosquitoes, I finished a big bottle of mosquito repellent in a matter of 5 days after my son was badly bitten by one on our very first day.

One thing I loved the most is the facilities at pause café, we checked out at around 2 pm but did not need to be at the airport before 6 pm and had so much time to spare, the receptionist told us we could continue to use the hotel facilities (swimming pool and beach for us) and once we were done we could go to the relaxing lounge at pause café where they have shower and nice bakery selection and once there, we were not disappointed, it was very convenient, in the shower room they had clean towels, a space to put the clean clothes ( small closet) and shower gel ( no shampoo though). The café had a nice selection of food and coffee, I had a latte which was probably the best I had in the whole trip (I am a coffee addict). There was a large tv screen that had all the departure and arrival updates from the airport so we already knew that flight was on time and what gate to go too even before going to airport.

In short, it was an amazing place, Bali is a wonderful island with so much to explore and I will definitely be returning back to Novotel, possibility with more family members next time.

Room Tip: if you want a quitter atmosphere then avoic rooms directly overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Was there for business and did not had time to enjoy the resort itself so much bit the lagoon-like swimming pool is beautiful and centrally located in the resort. Pools open from 8-8pm so no late evening farniente or jump possible...somehow closing too early.
Breakfast is very nice with good expresso coffee, pastries, and overall buffet with local and international food - would benefit in providing fresh fruit juice.
Rooms are nice and wide but air con system is not so easily manageable.
Staff are nice and helpful, transportation service is fine without need to wait too long to get a taxi.
Overall nice and enjoyable place.

Room Tip: ask for room with view on the lagoon pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely yours,


Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week in the middle of April 2013, with my wife and 9 year old daughter.

We scored a pool view room on the 3rd floor. We opted for one of the 2 bedroom units. It was huge, so much room to move, unlike anything I had seen before. The room was well appointed and had a dark timber theme. The main bathroom was also large, modern and spotless. We particularly enjoyed having a kitchen and dining table, much easier when ordering room service. The free WiFi was easy to get onto and never dropped out.

The hotel grounds were lush and tropical, with the gardens maintained to an immaculate standard. The pool is a real standout, it's massive and split into two levels. There are garden islands with underwater benches everywhere. Unlike most hotel pools, it never felt crowded, even during peak times.

The staff were extremely friendly, and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. The Bali and Indonesian food nights are worth attending, with live entertainment making the night one to remember. Kids club was well run, with Novi and the girls doing an excellent job.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the beach, although the Beach Club bus does the trip every 15 minutes, I preferred the walk and would normally continue on along the foreshore. Nusa Dua is a fun place to explore on foot, with excellent parks, gardens and pathways everywhere. The Bali Collection shopping complex is about a 10 minute walk as well, although a shuttle does drop by the hotel every hour.

There's a Circle K 24 hour shop just outside the back door, but still within the security gates. Very handy for stocking up on drinks etc.

Overall a very pleasant experience, so much so that we're planning on returning again this year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the east, on the outside of the hotel, once looked over a golf course. This is now a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Bali Tourism Development Complex, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and 30 minutes from New Kuta Golf Bali. It features 175 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club, pool lagoon, spa, sauna, massage, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms.Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, and kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.