We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel but Nusa Dua is not a genuine Bali experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel to your Saves list
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPER SALE: UP TO 40% OFF
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel but Nusa Dua is not a genuine Bali experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The two bedroom apartment was ideal for two adults with two teenage kids. However, the kitchen was lacking in equipment should we have decided to eat in, and there wasn't much to buy in the on-site shop.

The location was good - 10 min walk or free shuttle to beach, however, the hotel is located with many other hotels within a "secure enclave" with high level security. This took some getting used to as we normally like to mingle with locals and sample the local cuisine.

The restaurant was very good as was the food at the beach club, but expect to pay more than at local restaurants and cafes.

Not much to do in Nusa Dua apart from sit around the hotel pool, so book yourself on a trip or hire a car and driver for the day.

Four nights in Nusa Dua was long enough for us as not enough to see or do.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Tony T,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences !

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our value customers.

In regards to the security system set up in the complex area, it has been an additional value for spending time in our hotel as the purpose of high level security is to build the secure feelings for all of our guests.

Otherwise, concerning your experience of our kitchenette equipments in the hotel room, have been well noted and will take this issue for further reviewing by our hotel management. Please also be informed that Bali collection, which shuttle bus to and from provided, is completed with two supermarkets which will provide you with varieties of foods and beverages.

In Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every valuable customer; therefor your feedback is very important and valuable to us.

We appreciate your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences. Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    686
    182
    67
    35
See reviews for
888
380
37
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Rooms were extremely spacious and amenities are all catered for. The price of food services are very reasonable and drink prices are in line with what we would pay for them in Australia. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with our children. We stayed in a 3br apartment and I was a bit surprised that some of the finer touches weren't there e.g. flat screen TVs, a stereo system ....... These are all add ons that make the stay a little more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear David V,

Warm Greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences !

We sincere thank you for choosing Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your family holiday.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your comment on add on finer touches such as flat screen TV and stereo system has been well noted and it will be put into our management consideration for reviewing the add on room facilities.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experiences and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

bathroom was big enough. i love the big bathtub! it was a short stay, i wish i could spend much time in the hotel and enjoy the facilities. overall it was excellent! :) would come back here some other time in future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Rirasara,

Warm Greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences !

Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences for your recent holiday in Bali and we are happy knowing that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

You positive review on TripAdvisor.com will encourage us to always strive for excellent and to continuously improving the quality and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences soon in the future.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

We spend 3 days in this hotel 2 adults and 2 young children
We had a 2 bedrooms apartment and it was perfect. It is really big, the furniture are very nice and the suite is very well equipped. You just feel like at home straight away.
The people are very pleasant, you can see some are still under training but you can expect it before the start of high season.
The people at the kids club were also very friendly. It is free and very clean. We stayed with our boys as they are 1 and 3 years old but they really enjoyed the place. Plenty of toys, book and activities proposed.
The food was good and the room service very quick
The hotel is not next to the beach but there is a free shuttle which takes 5 minutes and the kids loved it.
The spa was good it is not the best one but I would have done more treatments if I had time.
We did not try the golf.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear LVBS,

Warmest Greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences!

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for staying with us and have your experiences posted on TripAdvisor. It has been an honor to receive a positive feedback and I will definitely share your compliments with all of the team in order to encourage us to always strive for excellency and to continuously improving the quality of services.

I am here to ensure your stay will be the most enjoyable and looking forward to welcoming you and your family again here in Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences for another perfect experiences. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Bali Tourism Development Complex, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and 30 minutes from New Kuta Golf Bali. It features 175 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club, pool lagoon, spa, sauna, massage, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms.Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, and kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.