We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday - Highly Recommend!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday - Highly Recommend!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in the Novotel Nusa Dua in May/June 2011 and had the most wonderful family holiday. We have four young children aged 1, 3, 5 and 7 and the older three had a brilliant time in the kids club. We particularly chose this hotel as the kids club caters for children from aged 3. We stayed in a three bedroom villa with a private pool. Next time we go we would not bother with the plunge pool - it was quite cold compared to the main pool and we didn't use or need it. There is also a bit of an issue with mosquitos getting into the rooms via gaps under and around the patio doors (nothing a few towels stuffed in the gaps couldn't fix though!!!). The buffet breakfast was delicious and was a nice social time to meet other families (they arrange all the families in one area). We met some lovely people and of course the kids made lots of new friends. The private beach was great but not really that suitable for children as there is not much flat area for the kids to play. However this was not an issue because the pool at the hotel is amazing and the kids loved it (we struggled to get them out!!!). My husband and I had a two hour spa experience at the hotel that nothing short of sensational. Bali Collection is about 4 minutes drive down the road via free shuttle and we went down there every night for dinner. There are some great restaurants down there with reasonable prices ('Absolute' was our favourite). Dinner for all six of us plus drinks was around A$40 so very good value. We used the hotel babysitter services for our 1 year old so she could go in the kids club for a couple of mornings with the other children. At $6 an hour this was money well spent. Just clarify how this is to be paid though as the babysitter seemed to want us to pay her direct in cash. We refused and it was instead added to our room bill (a safer way to go go we thought). Overall we can highly recommend the Novotel Nusa Dua. Its quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Legian felt safe and the staff were without exception, polite and attentive. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are planning to stay there again next year. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    579
    611
    164
    64
    28
See reviews for
799
338
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Novotel Nusa Dua. Overall, our stay wes great. We love the pool. It's a nice pool for family. And we love the kid's corner the most. The team who run the kid's corner was very professional. Great....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

we were staying at novotel nusadua for 2 days, and we've been up graded to 2bed room suite which is very magnificant room. The unit is very huge for 4of us. The children was very happy with the hotel facilities, we could rent a bike and go around btdc area. The pool was great. We definitely would like to stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear our Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences…..

Thank you for your feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your family sweet escapes while staying at the Novotel. Our Two Bedroom Suite is 130 SQM which is the perfect suite for family with two children. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our pool lagoon, bike rental facility and also other hotel facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua for your next visit to the island of God.

Best regards,

Rudi Antoso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We have booked Novotel Nusa Dua by internet but no data available when checked in the hotel. The Checked in was very long. Requested for additional bath towels but took so long. The bath tub sink was not good, complained but nothing was done.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is large, clean beautiful and perfect for young families. The room price is reasonable, the food fantastic, probably not a great place for couples, but the families seemed to love it. Our room was fantastic, super clean and fresh, quiet. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our first time in Nusa Dua. Hotel was very nice and we had a one bedroom suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. Plusses - plenty of room, pleasant staff, nice pool and surrounds, excellent room service. Minuses - step over high sided bath to get into shower - would be difficult for those less than agile. We like to walk - walking distance to neighbouring resorts, Bali Collection (enormous complex with shops and restaurants), street with a few market stall type shops & Circle K and the hotel's "beach club" which offers food and drinks - nice at sunset. Our room overlooked the pool,so a bit noisy from kids.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences is located in the heart of tranquil Bali Tourism Development Complex, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and 30 minutes from New Kuta Golf Bali. It features 175 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club, pool lagoon, spa, sauna, massage, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms.Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, and kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.