We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel to your Saves list
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We had 5 fantastic nights at the Novotel Nusa Dua. We had a 3 bedroom apartment for 2 families with 3 young children, 7 in total. The apartment was a great layout with a bathroom for each bedroom, and a large court yard. We also spent time in Seminyak and Ubud during our holiday and the Novotel was our pick.

We made use of the kids club each day which the kids over 3 enjoyed. The 18 month old was only able to attend with a babysitter however Novotel have a babysitting agency that they use and the babysitter (Tri) was great with all of our kids, they were really comfortable with her and I would highly recommend it for your tots at just $6/hr.

The food at the Novotel is exceptional and really reasonably priced for a resort. Don’t miss the Thursday night Beach Club Seafood BBQ. 180,000 IDR per person for you to select your own seafood or meat to be cooked on the BBQ and delivered to your table in the sand. We had eaten seafood at Jimbaran the night before and this was much better and better value. The main restaurant also served up great food. Breakfast was a normal resort buffet arrangement, although the omelette chef was exceptionally skilled.

We also loved the Resorts Spa. We had 2 hour complementary spa packages which was a great introduction to the service. We purchased several more massages and beauty services which were all high quality.

The Novotel is pretty well located. Whilst it isn’t on the beach, it is a comfortable walk or the hotel has a shuttle every 20 minutes. It’s also an easy walk to Bali Collection, which won’t win any mall of the year awards but it is handy and there is heaps of restaurants there is you feel like a break from the Novotel’s Restaurants. You can exit out the rear entrance of the Novotel and be outside the Nusa Dua gates, where there is a mini mart, laundry services some shops, etc.

We loved our stay and whilst I could see it probably isn’t an ideal hotel for couples without children, for us 2 couples with young children it was just perfect. The only slightly negative thing was the timeliness of check-in but that would be nit-picking. We can’t wait to come back.

Room Tip: Request an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    692
    184
    69
    35
See reviews for
896
387
39
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dunsborough
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hotel seemed to get better & more beautiful as our stay progressed. Big apartments, friendly, attentive staff, great range of menu options, lovely restaurant on beach with shuttle bus, close to beach & good variety of shopping close by. Already planning our next stay, we are so glad that we stayed in Nusa Dua, lovely relaxed pace but nowhere close to being boring & taxi to Kuta is a fun, interesting, cheap taxi ride anyway. Also security of this area impressive, various security check stations before you can gain entry to this section of Nusa Dua by car. Our children loved the pools, kids club & staff so much & visiting friends were so impressed they swapped hotels to ours. A return to Bali that exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Anything on the top floor of Azalea Block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We have just returned from holding our daughter's wedding at the Novatel Bali Nusa Dua and staying at the resort with family and friends. The wedding on the beach followed by the reception on the beach was nothing short of magic. All the photos of weddings on the hotel's site are absolutely spot on and if anything do not give the wedding set up justice. I would like to thank Mr Junaidi Mustika for his wonderful communication which was prompt and effective and his attention to detail to ensure that everything we requested went to plan. We could not be more pleased. After spending five months searching for a suitable venue this resort ticked all the boxes and did not disappoint. The food was fabulous and the staff fantastic. The resort is very good value for money accommodation wise. We had a most pleasant stay and were pleasantly surprised at the price of food and drinks and massages in the resort. It was so lovely we did not feel the need to leave it. Thank you Novatel for making our special occasion so wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have nearly always found the experience most enjoyable. The staff are excellent and the rooms have a peaceful ambience, the location allows easy accessability to the beach and is a short cab ride into town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This is the first time we have stayed in what I would call a family focused hotel and I am pleased to say our stay was very good. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed herself and we had a very relaxing time.The Kids club had many different activities each day and the beach club had buses going to and from every 20 minutes or you could grab a cab to Geger Beach at the back of the hotel for a few thousand rupiah and a couple of minutes drive.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights with a 9 month old in the One Bedroom Suite (room 7301).

Great size room with portable cot use for no extra charge. Great size room (90m2) which we found to be very clean and comfortable. Nice king size bed and large balcony which was at least 2 times larger than the deluxe room. Beach wasn't far away if you wanted to go.

We didn't get breakfast included with our room which ended up being a good thing (get a better room instead), as we found the Pause Cafe excellent (coffee, baked goods, eggs any way you like) - and Cirkle K next door for stocking up on 22k large Bintangs and snacks - also good spot to get blue taxi's - way cheaper than from the resort,

Overall very good experience - Nusa Dua is a good area to stay with children & to see other attractions with quiet a night.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd level facing pool - great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat, BTDC Complex | PO Box 116, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Bali Tourism Development Complex, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and 30 minutes from New Kuta Golf Bali. It features 175 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club, pool lagoon, spa, sauna, massage, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms.Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, and kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.