We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pratama Street | PO Box 24, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Visited here on Early July 2013, apparently most of the review from fellow travelers quite accurate.

Gave 4 stars here because I like the location, quietness and very relaxing, but unfortunately the beach is not appealing...

Located at beachfront, but I wont swim there. A lot of boat park nearby, watersports activity causing beach looks dirty, and yes you can see some rubbish there... They preserve small area for you to swim though...

The room is really big... surpised.. plus with balcony. Two of us can't utilize them all. Feels quite old (which is what we are looking for -- Traditional balinese style hotel) and somewhat clean.

Stains in bed, towels, shower curtain is normal. I can spot one or two ants walking around. And if you leave leftover food in the room, thousands of them will come to your food. We have to put leftover outside the room.

Toiled is clean, but not sure why the drainage not really working... anyway the staff will clear/remove the water everyday.

Overall, enjoying this hotel. and will return if they keep the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    159
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
47
115
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

as everyone writes it, i is a mall hotel with app.70rooms, so, it has it charm.
i do not understand why never anyone cleans the beach there...but dont count on a swim in the ocean for sure.
the food is ok...its full on MSG, so it is tasty, but i couldnt find healthy choices...
it is in Tanjung Benoa(not Nusa Dua as it says)which is ok, if you really not here for adventure, just be isolated in the hotel.
If you plan a day trip from here(and all Tanjung Benoa+Nusa Dua) to go and check some other places in Bali, like Ubud for example, it took 2,5hours, and back is even more difficult!there is only 1 road to take you to Tanjung Benoa, so you cannot have chances to escape on a short cut, or take another road, only just stuck in the traffic jam and sit in a car 6-8hours...well...it is not very ideal for me.
but Villa Bintang is charming.

Room Tip: groundfloor rooms has a little garden at the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When you are away from home, and you feel so welcomed by the staff, always so happy, and you are staying in this quiet, private resort, not large, but small enough to made to feel special as a guest, great massages, fantastic cheap food and cocktails, and a great base to explore the island from. Top restaurants nearby, water sports and shopping with Kuta and Seminyak , within easy reach by taxi, with the $10 Aus. Nice to be located out of the hassle and bustle, excellent clean, accommodation, air conditioned, so you can cool off after a big day. Everyone here seems to be on a regular visit status, and now we are too. Reccomended for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Huge king beds , biggest I have seen, top floor is best I feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is our second stay at the Kind Villa Bintang and will return again.

From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Staff are so friendly and polite. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Rooms are clean and spacious and most mornings our room was made up by the time we returned from breakfast.

Rocky and his team run a great pool bar and every staff member from security guards at front gate to wait staff, chefs, housekeeping, front office, gardening and pool team and fabulous day spa ladies look after you so well and greet you by name every time they see you.

It was a huge surprise this afternoon when the General Manager tracked us down and presented us with a beautiful Balinese painting to take home.

This resort is THE place to get away to and relax.

We base ourselves here and day trip with great driver Mike Bali - check him out on Facebook or his web site. Excellent service.

Looking forward to booking stay number 3.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Small compared to nearby resorts and that is the best thing about this resort. Great location, excellent breakfast, large rooms. Shops and restaurants nearby though good restaurant at the resort. Such a relaxing place with a large pool overlooking the ocean. Would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a nice hotel, has no extras and does not miss anything except a beach where you can actually go swimming (most of the beaches in that area are polluted).
A complimentary 15 min foot massage as well as a welcome drink from the bar is given to you as coupons upon check-in, the hotel is near to Nusa-Dua and generally is famous so it is easy to take a cab from and to the hotel.
At night it is extremely quite but it is perfect for a midnight swim in the pool.
The rooms are big with a very nice balcony (specially in the morning with all the trees around you), service is great, air conditioning and hot water 24/7, the price is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We started our 4 week trip on Bali with this hotel.
The pick up from the airport was adequate and we were glad we arranged this with the hotel, because the airport has changed a lot now and is very busy.

The room was big with good atmosphere, and a nice balcony.
We were on the first floor, which we liked because of the privacy.
The swimmingpool is big and along the beach. We liked the drinks and ice coffee at the poolbar! And the service and personnel are very well trained and nice.
We liked our stay very much for 5 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa

Address: Pratama Street | PO Box 24, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kind Villa Bintang Hotel Nusa Dua
Kind Hotel Bintang
Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.