We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, beachfront, quiet, and relaxing Resort - returning Guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pratama Street | PO Box 24, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 44 hotels in Nusa Dua
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, beachfront, quiet, and relaxing Resort - returning Guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When you are away from home, and you feel so welcomed by the staff, always so happy, and you are staying in this quiet, private resort, not large, but small enough to made to feel special as a guest, great massages, fantastic cheap food and cocktails, and a great base to explore the island from. Top restaurants nearby, water sports and shopping with Kuta and Seminyak , within easy reach by taxi, with the $10 Aus. Nice to be located out of the hassle and bustle, excellent clean, accommodation, air conditioned, so you can cool off after a big day. Everyone here seems to be on a regular visit status, and now we are too. Reccomended for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Huge king beds , biggest I have seen, top floor is best I feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    163
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
119
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is our second stay at the Kind Villa Bintang and will return again.

From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Staff are so friendly and polite. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Rooms are clean and spacious and most mornings our room was made up by the time we returned from breakfast.

Rocky and his team run a great pool bar and every staff member from security guards at front gate to wait staff, chefs, housekeeping, front office, gardening and pool team and fabulous day spa ladies look after you so well and greet you by name every time they see you.

It was a huge surprise this afternoon when the General Manager tracked us down and presented us with a beautiful Balinese painting to take home.

This resort is THE place to get away to and relax.

We base ourselves here and day trip with great driver Mike Bali - check him out on Facebook or his web site. Excellent service.

Looking forward to booking stay number 3.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Small compared to nearby resorts and that is the best thing about this resort. Great location, excellent breakfast, large rooms. Shops and restaurants nearby though good restaurant at the resort. Such a relaxing place with a large pool overlooking the ocean. Would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a nice hotel, has no extras and does not miss anything except a beach where you can actually go swimming (most of the beaches in that area are polluted).
A complimentary 15 min foot massage as well as a welcome drink from the bar is given to you as coupons upon check-in, the hotel is near to Nusa-Dua and generally is famous so it is easy to take a cab from and to the hotel.
At night it is extremely quite but it is perfect for a midnight swim in the pool.
The rooms are big with a very nice balcony (specially in the morning with all the trees around you), service is great, air conditioning and hot water 24/7, the price is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We started our 4 week trip on Bali with this hotel.
The pick up from the airport was adequate and we were glad we arranged this with the hotel, because the airport has changed a lot now and is very busy.

The room was big with good atmosphere, and a nice balcony.
We were on the first floor, which we liked because of the privacy.
The swimmingpool is big and along the beach. We liked the drinks and ice coffee at the poolbar! And the service and personnel are very well trained and nice.
We liked our stay very much for 5 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

When my wife and I were looking for a place to stay in Nusa Dua we were a impressed with the reviews that were on here, but have to admit that it was a little worrying with some of the negative reports. We looked at the other hotels in the area, and for the price this one seemed like the best choice.

We stayed here for the first week of May after staying a week in Kuta, and must say that this was the best time that I have spent in Bali, and the staff here make this place an absolutely amazing place to stay, you are made to feel like a friend, and that is an great feeling.

The room was the perfect size for a couple (a deluxe), and like most (if not all) has a view of the garden, and if you take a step out of the door you will see the ocean with the pool, pool bar and garden in the foreground.

Breakfast was included in the package and was excellent, and you must have the banana pancakes, they are the best, as well as a nice menu selection.

The dinners are really nice as well and well priced, and again a nice wide selections.

The drink selection is great with nice ice cold Bintangs and my wife fell in love with the strawberry milk shakes and drinking at the pool bar is great too.

Leaving the best to last I would love to say that while all the staff were friendly and professional, but there were 2 staff members that stood out more than the others, and they were Rocky and Prima made this stay that much better, and made me want to come back here even before I left, two thumbs up guys, you were awesome!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, the lower floor deluxe rooms are the ones to choose, my room was 126, and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Travelling with my 2 sons we had 4 nights here in April 2013 while travelling around Bali. We had a ground floor room two back from the pool area. Our room was plenty big enough for the 3 of us, clean, air-con worked great. Staff here are absolutely amazing with their manners, presentation, attention to every detail. The pool bar has all drinks you could think of again with great staff always there to serve you. Breakfast was good,but its pretty much the same every morning. All water sports are straight in front of the hotel. There is a pathway along the beachfront which takes you past heaps of different hotels, some of which looked fantastic. The beach & water itself is abit ordinary here with a muddy type of sand in the water. We swam in the pool & it was crystal clear & no burning of your eyes from too much chlorine as in some other hotels here. The hotel is just two storeys high & its layout is terrific, you don't feel boxed in & overpowered by buildings. The gardens are set out well breaking up the complex from just staring into other rooms. Plenty of good restaurants within a very short walk, some with live music. We would stay here again for sure, cannot fault this hotel, again all the staff here are friendly, polite always & nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa

Address: Pratama Street | PO Box 24, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kind Villa Bintang Hotel Nusa Dua
Kind Hotel Bintang
Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.