We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too big, yet everything you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pratama Street | PO Box 24, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 44 hotels in Nusa Dua
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not too big, yet everything you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We started our 4 week trip on Bali with this hotel.
The pick up from the airport was adequate and we were glad we arranged this with the hotel, because the airport has changed a lot now and is very busy.

The room was big with good atmosphere, and a nice balcony.
We were on the first floor, which we liked because of the privacy.
The swimmingpool is big and along the beach. We liked the drinks and ice coffee at the poolbar! And the service and personnel are very well trained and nice.
We liked our stay very much for 5 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    162
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
118
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

When my wife and I were looking for a place to stay in Nusa Dua we were a impressed with the reviews that were on here, but have to admit that it was a little worrying with some of the negative reports. We looked at the other hotels in the area, and for the price this one seemed like the best choice.

We stayed here for the first week of May after staying a week in Kuta, and must say that this was the best time that I have spent in Bali, and the staff here make this place an absolutely amazing place to stay, you are made to feel like a friend, and that is an great feeling.

The room was the perfect size for a couple (a deluxe), and like most (if not all) has a view of the garden, and if you take a step out of the door you will see the ocean with the pool, pool bar and garden in the foreground.

Breakfast was included in the package and was excellent, and you must have the banana pancakes, they are the best, as well as a nice menu selection.

The dinners are really nice as well and well priced, and again a nice wide selections.

The drink selection is great with nice ice cold Bintangs and my wife fell in love with the strawberry milk shakes and drinking at the pool bar is great too.

Leaving the best to last I would love to say that while all the staff were friendly and professional, but there were 2 staff members that stood out more than the others, and they were Rocky and Prima made this stay that much better, and made me want to come back here even before I left, two thumbs up guys, you were awesome!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, the lower floor deluxe rooms are the ones to choose, my room was 126, and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Travelling with my 2 sons we had 4 nights here in April 2013 while travelling around Bali. We had a ground floor room two back from the pool area. Our room was plenty big enough for the 3 of us, clean, air-con worked great. Staff here are absolutely amazing with their manners, presentation, attention to every detail. The pool bar has all drinks you could think of again with great staff always there to serve you. Breakfast was good,but its pretty much the same every morning. All water sports are straight in front of the hotel. There is a pathway along the beachfront which takes you past heaps of different hotels, some of which looked fantastic. The beach & water itself is abit ordinary here with a muddy type of sand in the water. We swam in the pool & it was crystal clear & no burning of your eyes from too much chlorine as in some other hotels here. The hotel is just two storeys high & its layout is terrific, you don't feel boxed in & overpowered by buildings. The gardens are set out well breaking up the complex from just staring into other rooms. Plenty of good restaurants within a very short walk, some with live music. We would stay here again for sure, cannot fault this hotel, again all the staff here are friendly, polite always & nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland, australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Ok firstly i just want to say we stayed at this hotel about a year ago, and it was lovely, lots of great things to mention, that's why we returned late last year.Just by having a different room changed everything. First of all when we got to our room, we opened the fridge door and out fell a bottle of beer, smashed glass and beer everywhere. The young porter came in and asked what happened, he kept questioning us and we felt like he didn't believe us.(earthquake the day before) we didn't have to pay for it.. Ok moving on, we came with or kids and my mum and her friend. on booking it, we requested our rooms to be next if not as close as possible. This did not happen, and even out side on the balcony we couldn't even see my mums balcony. The food was ok, no complaints, not as big of a variety compared to other hotels, however this is a smaller hotel, the pool was lovely, we had a free massage and every one said it was lovely, me on the other hand was 6 mths pregnant, so they don't tend to massage preg women, I had a head massage, not at all relaxing, but again i was pregnant. I couldn't sleep and on occasions i would sit out on the balcony at all hours, i saw a rat running past my balcony on the edge garden part. Yukkkkkk i hate rodents. I know bali has lots of them but seeing it was horrible, then another night I heard them running in my ceiling, It turned me off. We had dinner in restraunt, it was nice, and we had room service this was also nice.

Room Tip: ground floor on left side were lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our driver was at the airport to pick us up promptly and he even drove like a normal person, not rushing around like most of the other drivers on the road.
We were welcomed with a big smile when we arrived at the resort and then shown our lovely ground floor room number 106.
It was in a perfect location, not too far from the pool and a short walk to the main road.
The bed was decorated with lovely towel arrangements and all was very clean. There is also lots of wardrobe and drawer space and heaps of room for your bags on the floor. The bed itself was as big as a king and very comfortable with lots of spare pillows and blankets if needed. The air conditioning worked well and was lovely and cool when we went in after a hot day. It helped that we had fantastic weather the whole time we were there.
We were there for 3 nights and as soon as we went to the pool area the staff welcomed us with a very nice refreshing welcome drink and friendly smiles all around.
The pool itself and the pool bar is amazing. The temperature of the pool was just perfect throughout the 3 days and nights we were there. We had a big day at the pool bar the second day and just laid back on our stools dipping in the water and drinking lovely cocktails and talking to the very friendly staff. The pool bar toilets were very clean and workable which was a big plus as well.
On our first night we were seated at the “Wedding Table” and the free dinner we had which was part of our package was fantastic.
The breakfast at the restaurant was always hot and very tasty and the omelettes were made to perfection.
All the staff are very attentive and nothing seemed to be a problem for them.
All the grounds are well manicured and the staff were out every morning making sure all was clean and tidy. I take my hat off to the groundsmen using scissors to trim back the grass by the paths.
The water out the front of Kind Villas is very clean and roped off and really nice to swim in.
There were only a few stalls along the path on the water and no one hassles you like Kuta or Legian.
All in all the resort was great! It's a quiet area along Tanjung Benoa so if you're looking for a well priced place to just chill and lay in the sun this is the place to go for great r and r time.
We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Enjoying our 10 day stay here. Very clean. Great pool. Staff is always smiling, trying to make sure you are having a great time.walking distance to a lot of dinner spots. 5 star for sure , for the price. Breakfast was really good also

Room Tip: 104 treated us fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I've been on business trip to Jakarta for several weeks and decided to have a small getaway weekend trip to Bali. I selected that hotel mostly because of its comparably low price and good location (trip adviser reviews also influenced my decision).

Rooms are nice and spacey, pretty clean, though towels are far from being white and pillows are really hard. But stuff is really friendly and helpful, all small 'welcome perks' like fruit basket, welcome drink and free 15-minutes foot massage were a pleasant surprise.
Hotel territory is small but quite picturesque, pool is great, pool and beach bars are nice too. Wi-Fi is available everywhere which is great, breakfast is good; massage in the spa is awesome and quite inexpensive too (though towels here also didn't look too clean).

But hotel's beach was a total disappointment. It is very small and borders Water sport facility so there is constant moving of motor boats (a lots of them!), parasails leaving and lending, noise and fumes (and you can't escape it even if you retire to the pool), water seems muddy. Beach is not inviting at all - to go for a swim there might feel the same like a have a dip in the sea port. In the afternoon beach totally disappears (I'm uploading pictures). I went for a swim to the beach of Thalasso resort nearby - it is a low season now so beach umbrellas and chairs were available and no one checked if I'm a guest of that hotel.

But location of that hotel is good, not too far from the airport, there are a lot of eateries and bars outside (for dinner I'd recommend Bali Cardamon - food is just fantastic!), a lot of spas and travel agencies on the street. So, I could recommend that hotel only if you are travelling on a budget or intend to use that hotel as a 'base' from there to go to various trips. Otherwise I wouldn't think it make sense to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa

Address: Pratama Street | PO Box 24, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kind Villa Bintang Hotel Nusa Dua
Kind Hotel Bintang
Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.