We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pratama Street | PO Box 24, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

t is a very nice resort located smack in the middle of a number of resorts in Tanjung Benoa. The staff is very friendly and smiling and take efforts to ensure that you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. The check-in process was very efficient and hassle free. the room was being readied by the time we arrived and as we went straight for lunch at the restaurant, did not have a lot of waiting time.
The rooms are big and were very comfortable and had a view of the well designed garden with well manicured lawns. we had a naughty 2 year old with us and there was a lot of place for him to run around. the rooms come with a verandah and is a ideal space to sit and have a quiet read or a cozy chat. The Bathrooms were clean with shower and bathtub; a bit too dimly lit though for a bathroom;
The pool was the best part - it has a great view of the sea and the beach. The lembongan pool bar is operational throughout and is a good place to chill.
The restaurant is located next to the pool and also has a good setting. The menu is limiting, but the food was good to taste. The Balinese fare on offer is definitely worth a try. The breakfasts are expansive - with enough choices for everyone, but at times left us wanting more. The breads served were hot and yummy. but the sausages were cut and used to curl up, No bacon! choice of juices were limiting.
There was always a fight for the beach chairs, the numbers being few, we always found them taken. the beach needs cleaning up from time to time as algae and weeds wash up on the shore, i wish that they could clean it a bit more often.
There are some good spots for snorkeling.
But overall, it was a great experience and we would definitely want to come back to villa bintang, the next time we come to Bali.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor open into the garden and have a small sitting area in the front of a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    158
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
115
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We were there in the low season, and it was the bargain of the trip. Very cheap, and a great stay. Staff, rooms, grounds, pool, you name it, all good. Working WiFi, too. The beach wasn't as good - somewhat dirty, but the swimming was okay. It was full of tourists from eastern Europe, always a good sign, as they go for value for money. Don't bother with the boat rides, or if you do, just go snorkeling on the reef. Not as interesting as most diving spots, but cheap.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Rooms were a good size. Shower and bath in bathroom. No face cloths provided. Old style TV. Pool area was lovely with swim up bar. Breakfast was very disappointing, very small selection of buffet as compared to some other resorts. Small sausages cut in half lengthwise which caused them to curl up, did not look appetising. Shoulder ham in warmer, looked disgusting. Poached eggs from the egg station looked like volcanic fall out. Other food basic, ordered a BLT sandwich and got steak instead of bacon, it was tough. Service in restaurant was not great. I would eat elsewhere.
Nice beachfront position, not bothered at all by hawkers.
Probably wouldn't stay there again due to the disappointing food.
And mosquitos - take your Aerogard

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed at this smallish hotel at the end of our trip to Bali to rest and enjoy the beach. Actually the last part was not achieved because the beach in Nusa Dua is dirty, noisy and full of motor boats.
The hotel is a good value for the area; Located right by the beach it has very large fully updated rooms with an excellent king size bed. The bathroom was impeccable, good air conditioning, nice terrace, small fridge with sufficient drinking water.
The pool is excellent, it has a nice small pool bar, service was very good in all sections of the hotel.
Breakfast was included and it was very good. The only thing we didn't like at breakfast was the fact that they burn incense all over the area, they said, to get rid of mosquitoes.
All together a good value for the area.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms located on the left side of the central garden as you enter the hotel area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We spent four nights in kind Villa on our way home from New Zealand this year. Our stay was very pleasant. Room was spacious as was our balcony. Staff were so friendly and informative always smiling and happy and helpful. The hotel is small and very peacful as was the pool area with a lovely swim up bar which we enjoyed cooling off at! Prices of drinks were similar to european prices not overly priced but not as cheap as other things in Bali. Outside the hotel grounds was hectic with traffic and busy streets which were not easy to walk on. We preferred to spend time around the pool. Beach was not overly impressive so we preferred the lovely pool.One small negative thing, the toiletries in the bathroom looked as if the bottles had been reused a good bit and refilled with cheap smelling products which brought down the standard a bit and the toilet seat was not the cleanest but overall yes I would stay at this hotel if I was ever to return to the area because of all the other nice things we experienced!

Room Tip: Rooms are all similar and trees and shrubery cover a lot of the grounds which is nice so no real sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne,aus
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights only for some R & R at the end of our trip. I chose this hotel on the recommendation of a cousin and what a beautiful little boutique hotel this was right on the beach. The rooms were big with huge king sized beds and Balinese furniture, the marble bathroom huge. Only thing I could fault was the old box type tv but I wasn’t there to watch tv so it didn’t matter. They offered free wifi which was great as some of the larger much more expensive hotels did not. Breakfast was basic but i was over eggs by this time so it was just enough for us. The grounds were beautiful and the swim up pool bar over looked the ocean…I love, love, loved this place and would return in a flash. The staff made this hotel, as they were so accommodating and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Ate at Bumbu Bali accross the road and food was fantastic. def worth a look.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The incident happened on Jan 24, 2012 afternoon (around 2pm) when I arrived the resort and proceed for check-in. I have been told by the receptionist that my booking is not valid due to system was down. There was a valid reservation number provided but the receptionist told me that the system was down and all the records were deleted prior me and my family arrived. This is a very unreasonable reason which I cannot accept. As per receptionist, the system was down due to heavy rain which mean that this also will happen to others resorts in that areas? There should have the record of the booking which I am supposed to have a villa!! why can't the receptionist retrieve and trace back to this email history?

After that, the receptionist was just tried to call and ask for another hotel availability. When we arrived at the so called recommended hotel, we still need to waste our time to check whether there is a room availability. This has also caused my schedule delayed and spoiled our holiday mood. The receptionist didn't fully assisted us to solve the problem and the villa very small which is not worth the price that I have paid.

I'm deeply disappointed and would not recommend my friend or family to stay in this resort for the next trip. This is really a ridiculous reason I ever experience which I have look forward for this stay in your resort.

For those that wish to book this villa, please be careful because you do not want your holiday to end up like me which no room for you to check in when you already book the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa

Address: Pratama Street | PO Box 24, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kind Villa Bintang Hotel Nusa Dua
Kind Hotel Bintang
Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kind Villa Bintang Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.