We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ellie's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ellie's to your Saves list
Ellie's
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   At Bali Sari, Jl.Taman Lawangan | Taman Mumbul, Ngurah Rai Bypass, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed In ellies for few days , i can say that it was perfect, all the staff were very polite and friendly. Everything was clean and confortable, big pool, Nice place! Just chilling out and relaxing. It is a little bit difficult to find, so book your taxi with David. David helped us a lot, and he knows how to deal with guests, always helpfull and very friendly. Caroline as well, they can help you with trips and advices and good prices,although everything is cheap In Bali.......

We strongly recommend ellie's hotel and for sure we will be Back next year.
Take care guys!!!!


Jorge and Eli
From Brasil travelling around Ásia

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    80
    13
    10
    3
See reviews for
56
169
27
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I arrived at around 9.30 pm after an almost 22 hr trip from England and was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Ellie's! I found all the staff to be very polite, friendly and helpful and the room very clean and spacious and an air con unit that worked very well indeed!
The breakfast was very good too with quite a bit of choice for a small hotel.All the staff at front desk were knowledgable about the surrounding area and gave good advice regarding trips out,and best places to eat out or shop.
The pool was clean with sunbeds around it supplied with clean towels every day and i found Ellie's good value for money
Hope to return there very soon
Thank you Dave ,Caroline and all the staff

Chris

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and I spent two weeks at Ellie's for our honeymoon and loved every minute. The care and effort put in my David, Caroline and all the staff made such a difference and allowed us to experience things we would otherwise never have found.

The hotel itself was lovely and peaceful, perfect for lounging around by the pool or with a beer in the bar area. The short taxi journey's to Nusa Dua or Jimbaran offer plenty of lovely spots to spend an evening as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed at Ellies for two weeks on our honeymoon and loved every minute. A lovely hotel with a lovely atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was lovely and more than enough to get the day started. Rooms were really nice with a very good air con system which was definitely needed!! All round perfect time. We were there for Nyepi and it was like our own liitle paradise for the day.

Location was great for getting to the local towns or the 5 star resort so whichever sort of holiday you are loooking for you're extremely near to all. Taxis are so cheap that you can go to several places in one day if you don't want to hire a car and it still won't cost as much as one trip in England.

I have already started recommending the place to people because we enjoyed it so much. Don't let the flights put you off. It was the first long haul flight we had been on and it was a lot better than we were expecting after taking 19 hours and it was definitely worth it.

Thanks to all at Ellies for making it such a perfect Honeymooon,

Lyndsey and David Fletcher xxx

Room Tip: We had the room on the ground floor with a larger balcony. I would recommend this one as you have qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

stayed with my husband earlier in the year and justnow getting around to writing reviews. the hotel is just average but location is not to my liking, don,t you just love deciding on the spur f the moment to step outside to have a drink, have a meal,take a wak or even to shop. None of that is possible there and the road is busy and noisy after walking down the dark uneven lane with dogs barking! Ofcourse they will ring for a taxi for you but ir is not the same especially if one wants to go somewhere quickly on their own. Room was just average and we enjoyed other rooms on our trip for the same price. not ideal if you want some ambience!

Room Tip: out of the way and nothing special to make the effort, not suitable for people with mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatbali_9, General Manager at Ellie's, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Many thanks for your review, As a senior Tripadvisor reviewer it surprises me that you could not of read the past reviews from other guests that have stayed, there is much documented in past reviews that Ellie's Location is not in walking distance of the regular tourist hub of Nusa Dua, but just a few Dollars taxi fare gets you to these places in a few minutes, Part of what the larger majority of the guest that stay at Ellie's love about the place is that we are away from the usual busy tourists area's, but at low cost you can visit these then return to the hide away. To stay in Nusa Dua either closer to the beach or the tourist restaurants will cost you more the three times as much a night, There are local price Shop within 50 meters of the Hotel another thing a lot of guests like to experience, paying local prices for things can be a treat away from those inflated tourists shops. There are also Local Indonesian Restaurants which is another thing guests like to experience a three course meal and a beer for less than $5 is becoming a rare thing in Bali these days and something you would have trouble finding in The Main tourists areas of Nusa Dua. There's also many past comments on the Atmosphere and ambiance of Ellie's something which would be hard to feel, if as you review states you where unsatisfied with our location. We are sorry that Ellie's didn't meet your expectations, all reviews are welcomed by the management as not only do they give future visitors information on the facilities and their experience they also help people make a choice of if a hotel is the right place for the to choose to stay in, As past reviews and the Management advise is you want to be in the tourists hub please don't choose a stay at Ellie's if however you want a different relaxing stay and an informative stay providing insider info on the Island the Ellies is the place for a lot a people. Once again Thank up for you review and I hope that readers find it helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed at Ellie´s almost a month. Walking in to Ellie´s is like finding a secret garden in a busy city.
Cool and calm atmosphere while we relaxed in the pool during the day. Clean and well organized rooms. Brilliant inside info about events, places, trips, culture and food. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful sunset on the rooftop while sipping beer, doing yoga or having a massage.
And if you want a quiet night in, you can always take a film from the movie library and relax under the air-con.

To David, Carolyn and all the Staff

Thank you for the love and time you gave us.
Because of you I saw a part of Bali I would never have found on my own
you made our holiday extra special

Helga

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was our first stay in Bali and Ellie's, thanks to all guys giving good references before since they inspired us to choose this oasis for the base during our two weeks of exploring and enjoying of the island. Ellie's met our expectations based on previous reviews of dozens of other guests-really nice, helpful, caring staff, helping us with advices and making our vacation beautiful experience. Good breakfast choices, everyday cleaning, spacious room with A/C, assistance when needed-just as promised on their web. We just loved to come back from the beach or after a day trip to the cool and quiet garden of the hotel and finish the day with a cup of Balinese coffee and crystal clear pool. What can I say more? Just thanks a lot, David, Caroline and all the lovely staff at Ellie's. Just final hint - recommend you to hire Made for a ride through the island, he's a good companion and you will enjoy the trip instead of running in&off the bus with crowds.

Room Tip: I would recommend to choose the room facing the pool on the first floor-easy access to the garden an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ellie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellie's

Address: At Bali Sari, Jl.Taman Lawangan | Taman Mumbul, Ngurah Rai Bypass, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ellie's 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ellie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellie`s Hotel Nusa Dua
Ellies Nusa Dua
Ellies Hotel Nusa Dua
Ellie's Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ellie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.