We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute private luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa to your Saves list
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolute private luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

There are no words to describe this amazing place and pictures just do not do it justice. From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. Every staff member knows you by name and are all super polite. The breafast is amazing with a huge range. The afternoon tea is delicious with a range of small cakes and sandwiches and room service food is also top quality. The room....WOW!! It is your own private sanctuary. 10m long pool..yes 10m long! Outdoor shower and bath, seperate living area, outdoor lounge chairs and the little local guests (squirrels) who are the cutest things. The fridge is stocked daily with complimentary bintang, coke, sprite and water. You also recieve free fruit basket daily as well as nuts and cinnamon cookies which taste sooo good!
People have mentioned on here the walk to the beach. C'mon people it is max 5 mins walk down a private lane way and really isn't anything to complain about. We had the sunrise breakfast on the beach on our last day which is no extra cost and it was amazing. The beach is clean and staff at the beach club very polite and attentive. They also offer free transport pick up and drop off within nusa dua between 7am and 10.30pm. f you want to stay in private luxury inside nusa dua this is the place and it should be number one. I will never stay anywhere else now that I have been here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Amy Hickson,

Warm greetings from Tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this great review on tripadvisor. I am happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive greet comments such as yours is very motivating. We understand that our staff is the greatest asset of the company as they deliver our Kayumanis Service Concept to our noble guests.

Once again thank you very much for choosing to stay with Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort in the newar future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    26
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
272
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife an I stayed here from the 17th to the 20th of July 2014 to celebrate my birthday and for some relaxing time away from work. I will start by saying that I have stayed in many villas in various parts of Bali over the last few years and none have come close to Kayumanis.
From the moment we arrived at the airport we were greeted with a smile and a warm welcome from our driver . The free transfer is a excellent experience with modern clean vehicles and a pleasant surprise of cold water or a cold beer (I was quick to say yes to that) and some of the best tasting cookies I have ever eaten. When we arrived at the villas WOW it is every thing you see in the photos and more. Tropical gardens ,cool water ponds and spotless surroundings.
Check in was quick and we were in our villa within ten minutes. Lets start with the villa ,fantastic two separate living spaces ,the main bedroom and out door bathroom and the living area which is also fully enclosed. Both with icy cold air conditioning and superb sliding doors that open up facing the private pool. The pool, unbelievably huge and clean. One end has a water fall running into it and surrounded by lush tropical gardens. The entire complex is simular with picture perfect pathways, gardens and a huge resort style main pool. The beach is not far away only a ten minute walk down their own private ally lined with palms and bamboo. I really enjoyed this walk every day and I thought it was a treat having your own private beach access. Next the service , and again ten out of ten. The staff go out of there way to accommodate any thing you need and always with a smile. The complex has two restaurants a western/Asian style and a Italian style . We ate at both and the food was always five star and the service was first class. Words cant quite describe Kayumanis you must experience it for yourself. If you travel to Nusa Dua do your self a favour and stay here you will not be disappointed. I will be returning soon for another relaxing stay. Thank you all at Kayumanis for making our stay something special.
Gregory and Liza Hunt Perth Western Australia

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Gregory and Liza,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent review on tripadvisor. I am personally very happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with during your visit in Bali.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive excellent comments from frequent travelers such as yours is so motivating. Our staff on the other hand is our greatest asset who deliver Kayumanis Service Concept to our Noble Guests like you and Liza.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,


Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I don't know where to start with this place! It was absolutely amazing from start to finish... From the humble welcoming, to the out of their way helpfulness, to the pristine and clean villas and the respectful and courteous service this place makes you feel like royalty! Everyone would always stop to humbly and graciously say hello and good morning everytime we ran into an employee. They would review all the food with you that they delivered to your villa to make sure nothing was missing. They had free bicycles that you could borrow for as long as you stayed there, but always first come first serve. The Butler knew everything surrounding your itinerary and would always check up on you. The villa sticks to the Balinese culture of simplicity & homeliness, you can see it and feel it all around the premises especially in your room. None of the frills that come with corporate hotels are present, it is a humbling place to stay. The pools in the villas were well kept also.

My only turn off was the 15min walk to the beach, but that was quickly embraced when I watched my weight increase from all the delicious food I was consuming. I quickly started jogging that stretch to the beach where there are private lawn chairs set up with an employee on duty and a couple of security guards. The beach faces due-east where I watched the sunrise with the wife with a romantic sunrise breakfast set up, we had to call that in the day before to book our seats.

The shuttle is amazing too, they always have a minivan available to take you wherever you require.... Saved money on taxis! There is a mall nearby called "Bali Collection" with amazing patio restaurants & great shopping selections from name brand stores.

All in all we were extremely sad to leave Kayumanis, it felt like leaving home! We will go back in a heartbeat.!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Rajat A,

Warm greetings from Tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review on tripadvisor. I am very happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service to our noble guests, hence to receive great comments such as yours is very motivating. However, our staff is the greatest asset to the company who deliver our Kayumanis Service Concept to our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

I look forward to having you back in our resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel while there on business.
Very nice hotel with clean room and helpful staff. Good food with many choices. We hired a driver to get us around. Nice guy too.

Room Tip: rooms near reception section are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Kevin M,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very for taking the time to write this great review on tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive positive comments such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa in April, 2014 as part of our Honeymoon. We definitely made the right choice – this resort is one of the most beautiful we’ve ever stayed at. This hotel is in the middle of one of the best beaches you will find anywhere in the world and meets every standard as an exclusive, private, luxurious, and romantic resort. Every aspect of the resort was perfect: A beautiful and spacious private villa, immaculately maintained grounds, superb service from the staff, fantastic food (including complementary high tea service) and car service as well. The private villas offered at this resort were truly a unique luxury experience that we will never forget.

Being a few minutes away from the beach should be no concern at all when choosing this hotel. In fact, the Kyumanis is one of the few resorts that offers free bicycle use to all guests and a safe bicycle path from the hotel grounds to the beach that is completely separate from the roadway. Once you get to the beach, Kyumanis has an absolutely gorgeous beachfront that exclusively belongs to the hotel. In addition there is a well-manicured bike path that goes along the beach for miles in every direction – a cyclist’s paradise! I can tell you that the guests in the neighbouring hotels were very envious of us! If you’re not up for biking, the courteous staff will gladly take you to the beach via golf cart on a moment’s notice.

Our experience at both this hotel and another hotel in the Kyumanis chain at Ubud were both fantastic. We would recommend both this hotel and the Kyumanis brand name to anyone planning a trip to Bali. Thank you Kyumanis!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear EandC,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time write your review on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed thoroughly your stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service in our resort, hence to receive such great comments such as yours is very motivating. But what we believe is that our staff who make the difference in delivering our service concept.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spend 9 days in this outstanding resort. The entire stay was flawless and the team made our stay simply perfect. Especially Bayu one of the Butler went above and beyond our expectations. All the staff is genuine and helpful and it never appears to be fake. We loved the Villa and the quiet time we had there. You can rent bikes at the front desk and drive to a shopping street which is nearby. It takes you maybe 5min to get there. Walking to the beach takes you 5min from the Villa. There are many other hotels located on the beach which have restaurants and bars as well. Definitely go and eat at BumBu Bali. This restaurant is about 2miles away, simply ask the front desk to drive you there, they will be more than happy to do so. The two restaurants in the hotel are really good so if you wish to stay in, this is a perfect choice.

If possible we will definitely go back in the future!!
Thank you Kayumanis Nusa Dua for making our Honeymoon perfect!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Villa Santan, it has a nice location with sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guenther M,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent review. We are happy to learn that to have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comments such as yours is so motivating. Our staff like Bayu would definitely make the difference when delivering our Kayumanis Service Concept.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is one of the smaller resorts--only about 23 villas in all, and as a result was serene and peaceful. The villas, restaurant and public spaces are beautifully designed and harmonius with nature. Each villa is nestled in a small walled-in private compound with separate adorable thatched huts for bedroom and open-air bathroom (lovely!) and living room/dining room. Butler service is availabe 24 hours a day, and all staff are wonderfully attentive. As noted in other reviews, the delicious a la carte breakfasts can be served in the villas, in the restaurant, or even on the beach. The beach is a ten minute walk down a lovely path. The Kayumanis beach was not very large, but was MUCH nicer, more peaceful and more romantic than those of the huge resorts which surrounded it. The fact that children under 16 are not permitted made it al the more perfect for a romantic getaway. They hotel provided airport pickup and drop-off service for no additional cost, and both were smooth and efficient. They were able to provide a hotel car and driver who took us on a ten hour island exploration (we journeyed to Ubud, the moneky forest, a coffee plantation, the volcano and a beautiful 10th century water temple in which we immersed ourseves for prayer rituals) for a very reasonable fee. Nusa Dua is a bit tucked away in a gated community (this has pluses and minuses) but the hotel cars were available to take us to nearby areas for no additional charge, and taxis were readily available to take us into Seminyak and Kuta. We ate dinner at the hotel (in the Indonesian restaurant) on our first night. It was lovely--but there are so many wonderful restaurants in Bali that it behooves one to explore.
The Nusa Dua was a wonderful experience. We will return...or perhaps try their sister hotel in Ubud. It is well deserving of its five stars, and provided excellent value when booked well in advance.

Room Tip: The villas all seemed lovely and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Erfp79,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We are glad that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence receiving positive comments such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.