We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place...EVER!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Save Saved
You added Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 60% Off Early Bird!
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Daegu, South Korea
1 review
“Best Place...EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was by far the best place my husband an I have ever stayed, and we travel a lot. The staff specializes in attention to detail, personalized service, and friendliness. The staff was able to talor everything to fit our personal needs and preferences. Unlike at bigger resort or chain the staff was able to remember our names and even remember our food preferances. I have a very restrictive diet and to my surprise the buttler asked if we had any food alergies or preferences apon arivel. I ran down the long list of foods that I could not eat, and somehow every staff member I ordered with for the entire stay already knew what I could not eat. I love that I didn't have to repeat my long list of food allergies to every waitress and staff member. The staff even offered to have the cook make anything I wanted not on the menu!

I called the frount desk to book an excersion at the last minute and they were able to arange a car, driver, and personalized trip itenarary based on the random list of things we wanted to see and our interests.

The food was excellent, the grounds were beautiful, the staff awesome, the personalized service was amazing, and the villa was absolutely to die for. If you are looking for a romantic getaway in Bali look no further.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Marcia M,

Warm greetings from Blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this great review. We feel honored to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service and to receive such positive comment from a frequent international travel like yours is very rewarding. We realize that our staff who make the different in delivering our service concept.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    24
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
204
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great service which u can tell once u step into this place. Cleanness & space which is no doubt.
They even offered 30 min free massage which was really pleasant . Everything is just as u see on the photos. it's a really relaxing !
they also offer FREE shuttle to the airport and also arrange driver to take u certain areas if not too far--means u don't need to hire a driver for the days when hanging out in Nusa Dua ( i believe there's another area which is not too far and u can ask them ) to arrange driver to certain attractions if u want to. but just always need to allow 30min for transportation..
So i believe the money u spend is worthy!
walking distance to the beach. It's a bit further away than most of other hotels & beaches. which is quiet and nice. u can always walk along the shore and explore or see more ppl /activities/food if u want.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Beatriz0223,

Warm greetings from tropical Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time write this great review. I am very happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive such positive comment like yours is very rewarding.

Once gain, thank you very much for choosing to stay with Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a stay at Kayumanis Nusa Dua for 3 days and 2 nights in the first week of our honeymoon. We had an incredible experience started with their pick-up service at the airport. They provided us with bottles of coke and cinnamon cookies during the trip to the hotel. I cannot prevent my mouth to not munch it. The taste was very good.

We stayed at Cemara Villa, which has two main rooms, the living and bed rooms. Both rooms are very spacious. They also have an outdoor jacuzzi at the backyard, next to an indoor bathroom and open air shower area. Our favorite is indeed the private pool. If you are a bit lucky, you could have interaction with squirrels and pigeons around the pool area. You can also feed them with balinese nuts which is provided by the hotel at the living room.

All the rooms and outdoor areas are very very clean. The peaceful ambiance is second to none. The staff are also very quick to respond your needs. I would give 10 (out of 10) for their reliable service. For the spa, you do not want to miss the spa at Kayumanis.

For the cons, we think the living room needs some improvements though. They should put some multimedia devices here. A tv and an ipod dock would be great.

Overall, we would recommend Kayumanis Nusa Dua for your unforgettable honeymoon experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Affan G,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to learn that you have an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. And we believe that our staff who make the different in delivering our service concept.

We appreciate your suggestions on the improvements needed in our living room and will put it on our list of expenditure priority in the near future.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa on your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

Kind regards,


Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at Kayumanis Nusa Dua, for the last two nights of our Honeymoon trip to Bali, and we wish we had booked to stay longer. Everything about this place is lovely, from the personalised, beyond excellent service, to the Private Villas, complimentary shuttle, the Restuarants and the Private beach. We were blown away by the decor and facilities of the Villa with its own pool, loved the afternoon tea, and although you have to walk or take a complementary bicycle to the beach, once you are there it is lovely. We can't wait to go back. Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Alira H,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this great review. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay and really appreciate your positive feeling about our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service and we have proven our service concept during your stay, hence to receive great comments such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with Kayumanis Nusa Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to the opportunity to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for our honeymoon for one week and were extremely happy with our choice. Nusa Dua was quiet but that suited us for our honeymoon. The staff and the level of service at Kayumanis were above anything we have encountered so far. Always happy to help and very professional from collecting and returning us to the airport to bringing breakfast and high tea to the villa, the staff made us feel very welcome. The villas were immaculate upon arrival and the room clean and turn down service were carried out everyday around our schedule. The butler dropped us off and collected us again from any of our evenings out to local restaurants/shops and reception were happy to call and book daytrips with other providers for us. The food was very good and staff were attentive to dietary requirements.

We had the breakfast at sunrise option at the beach one morning which was a nice experience, if a little early. We will definitely be back again, not sure it is ideal for a family holiday but Kayumanis is definitely a great choice if you want luxury, service and privacy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear 707 Lesley,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very for taking the time to write your very positive review. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service to our noble guests, hence to receive great comments such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Kayumanis – Nusa Dua is a sexy place, period! Having said that, at first we were little low while leaving Kayumanis Ubud, were unsure whether Nusa Dua would match up the expectations set by Ubud but surprise-surprise, all smiles were back and were sexier than before. Nusa Dua region itself is very colorful and gives jubilant kind of feel. Entrance to the resort is grand and has outdoors reception where we were welcomed by the staff in similar fashion as in Ubud – warm and sweet. Again, the check in was very smooth, although we had to wait for our room, but we dint mind as we explored the area curiously. God bless you all for the chilled towels and chilled welcome drink upon arrival – that was needed and it was hot out there.
Ok! So our room was ready and our butler took us in, the room was simply wow, setup was almost similar to that of Ubud, living area was covered (outdoors in Ubud was much gorgeous though), the pool was bigger, outdoor shower and there were rose petals in our bath tub – it was awesome and so overwhelming. Complementary shoulder massage was nice and relaxing but the one we got in Kayumanis Ubud was divine.
The breakfast in the mornings again is beyond extraordinary. The choice was varied and could order as many items from the menu as we wanted and it was delicious. Cinnamon toast – a must try, muffins and cakes – must must try, egg dishes with bacon – super try, pancakes again – no words to describe the taste, so yummy, basically everything was splendid and delicious!
They offered drop and pick up service to and from local nearby markets so we took the opportunity. The market was nice and shopping place was great too with nice eating joints. For shopping, would give one piece of advice – bargain a lot! The food was flavorsome with good nice deals and offers, places were enjoyable and the people were so polite and nice – true Bali culture.
They offer free transport service to nearby markets at any time of the day, driver will take you to the best money exchanger, they will come back to pick u up from anywhere and at any time said by you, – they will pamper you to the core.
Next comes the beach! They have a small narrow pathway from the backyard that opens to the beachfront. The complete passage is surrounded by green, and could easily walk onto the waterfront. The place is clean and damn nice, one of the best. Picture perfect! The sand and water was amazing and sun decks were placed for sun bath and relaxing. Few dips in the sea, few pictures clicked and back to deck with an excellent view all around – I wish could live this every day. Return back to the villa was in small cart provided by the hotel and it was fast n sweet.
Airport transport is provided by the hotel and they are dot punctual, so basically they will receive you with open arms and full warmth and they will see you off again with the same affection and smiling faces. Trust me you would want more of Kayumanis. It was not enough for us and would come back soon for sure. LOVE!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Sidharth u,

Greetings from blissful Nusa Dua

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service for our noble guests, hence to receive great comments such as yours is very motivating. I will certainly share your positive feeling about our resort to the entire staff.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Nyoman Astika
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We arrived at Kayumanis with awe-stricken faces. It is BEAUTIFUL! The staff so smiley and happy. They made us feel like family and royalty throughout our entire stay. They attended to every need. The rooms equipped with everything you could need, from mosquito repellant to a shopping bag for when you go out. The bathroom was outdoors and it felt like showering in the amazon. Stunning villas. The restaurant served amazing food. we chose indonesian food every day. It was authentic indonesian food and we were full to the brim. High tea was delicious every day. I would come back again in a blink of an eye. This truly is an amazing place to stay to relax, unwind and get to know Balinese hospitality. Special thanks to Bagus and all the reception and restaurant staff. We had a good laugh with you all.
Nilesh and Surina

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Nilesh and Surina,

Warm greetings from sunny Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time write this review. We are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort during your short break in the Island.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive great comments such as your is so motivating. I will certainly share your positive feeling about our resort especially to Bagus our Head Butler.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
Geneal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.