We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top balinese hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bali Tourism Development Complex (Btdc) Lot N5, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
wien
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Top balinese hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

WE have spent a great time in this enrirely New hotel.
From the first moment the friendly and perfectly trained staff takes care of you and fulfills wishes even before thougt.
When arriving You are welcomed with a fantastic view to the beach staff talking care of you and You stay in modern large and perfectly equipped rooms.
What you have to try is "The Bar" at reception level.
Not only a great view but the best, most friendly and well trained Service awaits You. Everyday the team of Dhia offers a new Drink of the day at a special cheap rate. You will feel like in heaven when being pampered by this special team. Never before my family and I have eben treated in a comperable friendly way. Besides of the manager of this Bar, Ms Dhia, Ms Eka has to be mentioned, here way of taking care of You is unique. Although when the bar is busy she is always around You and taking care of all her guests.
The Pool area is ideal for families with kids, nevertheless the Hotel offers quiet areas for people who are seeking quietness and relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, beautiful ocean view from Le Bar and service provided by our ambassadors, Dhia and Eka. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    231
    75
    28
    23
See reviews for
273
285
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Superb quality,perfect staff,you can experience everything in one place next to nikki beach!!I was already in a villa which is phenomenal and last 2 days would be in plunge pool room,but been upgraded to stay in villa,, as long as they can they will serve you best.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I hope that our innovative environment and personalized service helped to create memories that will last long after your time spent with us. Thank you for your kind reviews, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

New hotel that's showing signs of wear & tear. We did not have water in bathroom on our 2nd day!! Food is expensive but quality and taste is poor. Better eat at Mulia for same price. Pool is too cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your comments about our resort. It is a disappointment to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We always do our best to solve any problems while guests are still with us and encourage guests to contact our ambassadors whom will be pleased to assist guests with any issues. If you have any other concerns that you would like to share, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at H9078-DU@sofitel.com. Please accept our sincerest apology and we hope there will be another opportunity for us to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed here in March 2014 for 4 nights. We had Opera Suite with a pool and sea view and great amenities. It was spacious with a huge living area with table for 5-7. Huge bathroom with luxurious smart toilet. The bedroom had floor to ceiling windows and looked out on the pool and patio area. Huge sofa and table and chairs on patio and two lounge chairs next to an extra large pool. Large bathtub in bedroom with disappearing TV. The bedroom was multi-level and massive. Refrigerator, coffee machine, provided. TV also in living room with sofa and chairs. We had access to the Club for two hours of cocktails and canapes in the evening and the canapes and food offering was amazing. Fresh fruit, cheese, hot and cold from spring rolls and chicken bits to fish and sweets and rolls/bread. They had it all. The breakfast is memorable and abundant. There are boutique areas for a bakery, egg station, waffle bar, asian delights and you can order eggs benedict. We had dinner in the restaurant which offered us three different menus which were plentiful and varied. Great idea to combine 3 different style/type menus in one sitting area. So many choices. The pool is in the center of a U-shaped accommodation bldg and large and attractive. They have pool access rooms and the resort is on the beach. Separate kids pool.The staff is excellent and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your stay and we hope that you also experienced an excellence service and French elegance blend with the local culture for which we strive when you were with us. We look forward to your next magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As a hotelier, I found the new Sofitel Nusa Dua to be a modern facility with both the french touch and local Balinese flavor throughout the property.

The service was impeccable for a resort of this size and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the attention to detail throughout.

I'm certain the resort will even get better as the landscaping and vegetation grows in but they are off to a great start with an excellent service delivery standard.

They have many types of accommodation to choose from to fit most budgets from their Deluxe rooms up to their private villas.

We stayed in their Luxury Rooms wth Club privileges and truly enjoyed the additional care and services provided.

Highly recommended!

A special thanks to Sylvain, Maria and Maxime for their never ending efforts to ensure our comfort and satisfaction

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our ambassadors, Sylvain, Maria and Maxime, had pushed themselves a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Should travel brings you back to Bali, we hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Sofitel Bali was just what I needed after a few hectic months of work to relax and unwind. The amenities and staff are wonderful. the only complaint that I had was as the hotel is not quite finished yet the ambience was just a little lacking they need to have some live music on the beach at night time. If you want some peace and quiet this is the hotel to go to. The breakfast each day was suberb

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are still in the process of constructing the exclusive Nikki Beach Bali and apologize you are unable to experience until later in the year. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex (Btdc) Lot N5, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.