We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters and Teppanyaki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edogin

Edogin
Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Kawasan Sawangan | The Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
+62 361 3017777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 115 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Description: Edogin offers a complete range of Japanese Cuisine including Teppanyaki and an expansive Sushi selection. Hours of Operation: 11:00 - 23:00
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Oysters and Teppanyaki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We ordered a number of the oyster dishes as well as shared a Teppanyaki set menu. Service was attentive and food was great,

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear s2Jens2,

Thank you again for your kind review, we do cherish every guest that have experienced and dined at Edogin or any of our dining outlets.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
“Edogin @The Mulia Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

one of the best Japanese Restaurant in Bali, especially if you go for dinner buffet,
adult Rp495k++, after drink ( wine, etc) +/- 750k/person.

really worth to try

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear FrankyPurboyo,

Thank you again for your kind review, we do cherish every guest that have experienced and dined at Edogin or any of our dining outlets.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We tried Edogin for lunch and the service was excellent. Food was average, you could get much better Japanese food elsewhere. The place was comfortable and spacious, though nothing special. But the shock came with the bill. Rp60,000++ (USD6++) for a glass of cold milk we ordered for our young toddler. She simply wanted a few sips of milk with her lunch and in a lot of places the staff would be more than happy to offer a little glass of cold milk at no cost for a toddler (or at least it won't be USD6++). Not in Mulia. What a dodgy way to make extra revenue.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“The best Japanese food in Indonesia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I had seafood teppanyaki set and some a la carte dishes (i.e. sashimi, grilled mixed mushroom soup) at Edogin, The Mulia Resort & Villas, Bali. They were fresh and tasted great.
The service and ambiance were great too.
So far, I think Edogin is the best Japanese food restaurant in Indonesia. It is really value-for-money dining experience. I hope the management will maintain or enhance it to be better.
Thank you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear MeilianyWu,

Thank you again for your kind review, we do cherish every guest that have experienced and dined at Edogin or any of our dining outlets.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

While staying for honeymoon year ago at the Mulia we tried all of the restaurants, all of which offered excellent food and above all excellent service. We enjoyed eating at the Edogin not just for the food but the effort made by the staff to advise us of the various dishes on offer.
The food was excellent and also the staff was very professional
last week we had a hi tea at edogin and we tried all the food that overed to us, we were so satisfied with all the food and the the staff was so friendly ( specially mr. Harun )

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear ian m,

Thank you again for your kind review, we do cherish every guest that have experienced and dined at Edogin or any of our dining outlets.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edogin also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Edogin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edogin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.