We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continuous delight from a unique "3-course" meal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soleil

Soleil
Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Kawasan Sawangan | The Mulia Bali, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
+62 361 3027777
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 91 restaurants in Nusa Dua
Cuisines: French, Italian, International, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Soleil, the seaside restaurant of The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali offering Mediterranean and Pan-Asian cuisines. Specialized in delectable dishes with a Mediterranean touch, as well as exotic cuisines from Indonesia, Vietnam, and Thailand. Our internationally acclaimed chefs at Soleil are prepared to pamper your senses. Facing the magnificent view of the tranquil Indian Ocean, the two elegant marbled dining areas with outdoor spaces are adorned with warm and inviting interiors.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Continuous delight from a unique "3-course" meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

First there is the buffet, stacked with local and foreign dishes, grilled meats and fish and salads galore.

Second, you have the a-la-carte. You can order anything off the menu from an omelet to seafood. Including with this are a wide range freshly squeezed juices. You must try them all!

Lastly, an array of dishes brought out a random. A sampling of unique dishes that will have you trying things you never thought you would.

Add all this with an endless dessert table full of pastries, chocolates and fruits. Delicious!

To leave hungry would be an insult.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Soleil, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear bryanye

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are looking forward to your return visit to Soleil in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    94
    28
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was a nice place, good service and good food, however it was very hard to call for reservation, its always busy, I hope they have dedicated phone line for Soleil so it wont get rejected by other people calling for general inquiries.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Soleil, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Satya87

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about Soleil and your thoughful feedback.
The team is looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My partner decided to give me a Father's Day gift, so she booked the Sunday brunch at the Soleil restaurant. From the moment we arrived in the Bluebird taxi, we were treated as royalty, the car's doors were opened for us and politely advised to watch our footing as it had just rained. We were shown into the buggy & whisked to the restaurant and greeted with smiles and quickly shown to our table overlooking the pool and ocean. What followed for the next 4 hours can only be described with one word AMAZING. We could not fault any of the food, from the buffet tables, tasters ( that was brought round constantly) and a la carte menu ( which is also included in the price) We opted for the non-alcoholic package, and this cost us approx. £25 per head. Drinks were also endless. Half way through the brunch, we started to have doubts about if the price we had seen on a previous review was wrong, it wasn't !! If we had to pay for a similar meal in the UK we would expect to pay A LOT MORE.
If you only do one thing whilst in Bali, you must do this.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A must do whilst in Nusa Dua.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were staying in a resort in Nusa Dua where the dining experience was nothing to write home about. Whilst looking through the Trip Advisor website we came across some very good reivews for Soleil restaurant at the new Mulia Bali resort. We decided to give it a go and I called the restaurant to make a booking. The receptionist was extremely helpful and even arranged for a driver to come to our hotel, some 15 mins away, to pick us up and return us after the meal.
The restaurant itself is very well appointed with comfortable upmarket furnishings and a fantastic view looking out to the sea and the huge infinity pool. The food was excellent, with a huge range of options and all very elegantly presented. The prices were very cheap compared with Melbourne prices and probably cheaper than most of the resorts we ate in at Nusa Dua proper.
What set this restaurant apart however, was the incredible service we recieved. From driver that picked us up, to the food and drink waiters - we were made to feel like royalty. Not at all overbearing by very polite and attentive and knowledgable about the food and the wine.
As we were nearing the end of our meal, the restaurant manager introduced himself and asked that all was to our liking. We commented on how beautiful the whole resort was and he asked if we would like a tour. He then arranged for 2 of the resorts senior managers to show us around the resort.
We will definately stay here next time we return to Bali.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Soleil, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear RodR

Thank you very much for visiting Soleil during your recent visit to the island.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us.
The team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future to experience The Mulia, Mulia Reesort & Villas or another dining escapade.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your kind review.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hill, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

this restaurant had beautiful decor with great food - lovely view looking out over the Ocean pool and the Indian Ocean

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soleil also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.