We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amaroossa Suite Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amaroossa Suite Bali to your Saves list
Amaroossa Suite Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kebo Iwa no. 2 Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bali Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We got the room based on a Groupon deal from Singapore, the pictures as supplied on Trip Advisor and Agoda were accurate and it seemed like a good deal.

When we arrived in Bali, the driver who picked us up in the hotel vehicle was friendly and made small talk with us pretty easily.

When we arrived at the hotel, it was pretty! Clean and pretty straight forward, the lobby was small and it was next to the common pool. It was a nice hotel, quaint with a boutique feel, check-in was painless.

The room was beautiful and spacious, lined with a lot of purple and even a lounge area. However, upon closer inspection, we realized that there were a few details that were not to satisfaction. The sink was chocked, the private pool area was dirty, the bathtub was dirty too, the bathroom door was stuck and the shower area drainage was chocked too. It was not the ideal vacation starter to encounter these problems within the first 15 minutes of check-in. We got the 'engineering' (maintenance) staff to rectify the problems as well as housekeeping to clean the room once more. We burned about 2 hours waiting on the staff and eventually we got a little impatient and decided to leave for some food. When we got back, spic and span the room was clean and the bathroom was functioning as it should.

On the second day, we got visited by the staff, I was expecting housekeeping but was met with a slice of chocolate cake instead. The attention to detail even though it meant them spying on my birth date was a very nice touch to the trip. I loved the reception staff as they were the key to our getting around Bali. In terms of suggestions on places to visit and addresses to provide taxi drivers and the booking of taxis.

Overall, though the trip was a complete joy, there still are details that need to be ironed out, since the hotel is just about a year old. But knowing the hospitality and the extra mile the staff is willing to go, I trust that Amaroossa has not seen its best days yet.

Keep up the good effort!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali..

Thank you for your constructive comments on TripAdvisor

On going daily deep cleaning program in all rooms are in progress to meet our guest expectation on rooms clean lines.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amaroossa Siite Bali and serve you better.

Best regards,

Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
76
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel's room is beautiful. The concept of the hotel is minimalist boutique hotel. Some of the staff are trained and friendly, but the others are not. The downside is the location and the privacy. There is no privacy in this hotel. Although you stay in the amaroosa suite or family suite, there is no privacy at all. The sound of the motorcycle on the street are loud and disturb guest. There is a sign in front of your room " do not disturb" , but even you choose the sign, the staff laugh in front of your room. So, THERE IS NO PRIVACY AT ALL.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr Alexander Vincent

Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to a review; we do appreciate all comments received as this enables us to continually review our service and standards. We do appologize to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Amaroossa Suite Bali. We ware concerned about things you mentioned, however your feedback is much appreciated.
We look forward to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali for the next visit.

Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

First impression: a small hotel with good interior.
At day 1 we stayed in executive suite which actually the most basic suite they have but the best experience ever while we were staying. Like the cleanliness of the room and everything is mostly perfect except for the noise from the road and no private pool. The breakfast was nice at 1st day (the creamy pasta was devine!)

Day 2 we moved to amarossa suite on the ground floor which for us was the nightmare. Dirty, bathroom smells weird and the window door to the private pool need extra effort to be closed. The area of private pool also not comfy enough coz you can hear people talking from the restaurant, so we assumed they can hear us also.

Day 3 was the worst from all. The electricity off from around 10pm to morning n their genset can't support all room's electricity. So we couldn't sleep until it was on around 9 am the next day. So many complaints but the staffs didn't know how to handle it. For a hotel that I thought has good management, this is so far below expectation. I just can't believe you don't have backup for this kind of problem and you let your guest staying without lamp and ac and without any compensation whatsoever.

So hopefully you'll learn your lesson and be better in managing the hotel.

For cleaning service on 2nd floor (our first day room), you did a great job! For CS on 1st floor and the management, do better!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mrs Maeza ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Amaroossa Suite - Bali and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback thanks for the input that you provide and we promise to make improvements for the comfort of guests who stay at our hotel and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite - Bali some time in the near future ....

Best Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

In general, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel's interior is excellent! I had stayed on the first floor with the private pool in the month of April 2013.

The private pool unfortunately was not really clean, with quite alot of bugs and me and my partner did not use it in the end at all. I understand it should be quite challenging logistically to maintain all the private pools at all times but if they want to provide that kind of suite, they will have to come up with something to maintain it.

The shower had a funky smell as well.

The continental selection for breakfast is too limited, about 70 percent of the buffet spread is local or asian food.

Somehow throughout our stay there, the TV will malfunction and just have a fuzzy screen at around 6.30pm every day for 3 days for half an hour. On the first day, I did call the reception about it and they said its going under maintenance for about half an hour, i did not call again on subsequent days and just lived with it.

The location is not the best, and you will definitely need a taxi or driver anywhere you go. I suggest you get the staff to hook you up with a trustworthy driver and they will come up with something to charge per day, it will end up saving you some money instead of calling a taxi everytime.

The room is spacious with a big tv and its beautiful. We had a free 30 minutes massage that came along with the package we bought at Adi Spa, if i remember right, just 5 minutes drive away. We extended the spa session to an hour with 35 USD for 2 of us and it was a good hour of relaxation so kudos to them for including this spa session.

Overall, despite a few shortfalls, I am happy with my stay there for the price that I paid for but the issue of the location might prove to be of big concern if you are looking at moving about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review. We have taken a note and we have done a deep cleaning program for all our plunge pools to maintain the clean lines to meet our guests satisfaction.

We have also changed our breakfast menu as business is picking up, we would be pleased to seeing you back and see the different.

Yours faithfully,


Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Five star room quality with private pool, friendly staffs and services,delicious breakfast and good price. It's a new hotel so everything from exterior to interior looks so fresh. Unfortunately, there is no private beach but the swimming pool is good. The lighting and interior are so romantic. There are bathtub and shower separetely in the bathroom with 2 washtafel. Very large LED TV in the room.It's a small hotel with "big" quality.Highly recommended for out of the crowd holiday experiences.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear GaryHadrian,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Amaroossa Suite - Bali! So glad you were able to experience our excellent Price, Room and Service of Amaroossa Suite-Bali hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice hotel with good design. Private Pool Room has quite big pool but sometime coconut leaves fall to the pool. Bar located on top floor and have good view. Fast internet with WiFi. Parking lot just has little space.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Ivan N,

Regards from Amaroossa Suite - Bali!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Amaroossa Suite - Bali and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite - Bali some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I bought the voucher of this hotel from one of the coupon company in Jakarta. They offer a really good price on their private pool villa. I made the reservation almost a month before our arrival.
One day before we arrive they call me and told me that the room is not available because the pool water filter doesn't work properly, they "upgrade" us to family suite which is no pool inside and offer us the pick up service from the airport for free.

The room is spacious and nice. They decorate it nicely. It has living room, toilet in the living room area, kitchen with sink, microwave and refrigerator, big bed and spacious bathroom with bath-tub and shower area. The bed will give you a good sleep because it's very comfortable. I can't have a good sleep because our room near the street so that I still can hear the vehicles that passing through the hotel.

The cleanliness of this place is not too good, maybe there are termites in their desks so that we can see and feel the sawdust on the floor.

The dining area also smoking free, which is I hate the most about this place, people can smoke freely eventhough kids are around.

On the coupon they said that we can check out at 3pm but at 12pm they call me and ask me to check out before 1pm because they have high occupancy that time. That is so rude! I know that I bought their voucher through coupon but I still I'm also their hotel guest, they should treat us the same like other guest who pay normal rate.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room near the street because you still can hear a motorcycle and other vehicle th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear funky_mommy
Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to a review; we do appreciate all comments received as this enables us to continually review our service and standards. We do appologize to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Amaroossa Suite Bali. We ware concerned about things you mentioned, however your feedback is much appreciated.
We look forward to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali for the next visit.
Regards,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amaroossa Suite Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Suite Bali

Address: Jl. Kebo Iwa no. 2 Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Suite Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaroossa Suite Bali is a new luxury home for your lovely Bali vacation. Modern, classy, luxurious, and romantic, Amaroossa Bali is the kind of hotel that can make your holiday in the land of paradise feels a lot more extraordinary. Visiting Bali is a special experience, and in turn you also deserve a special place that you can call home while you are there.With Amaroossa Bali, we aim to make your visit to Bali as special as it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amaroossa Suite Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaroossa Suite Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaroossa Suite Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.