I bought the voucher of this hotel from one of the coupon company in Jakarta. They offer a really good price on their private pool villa. I made the reservation almost a month before our arrival.
One day before we arrive they call me and told me that the room is not available because the pool water filter doesn't work properly, they "upgrade" us to family suite which is no pool inside and offer us the pick up service from the airport for free.
The room is spacious and nice. They decorate it nicely. It has living room, toilet in the living room area, kitchen with sink, microwave and refrigerator, big bed and spacious bathroom with bath-tub and shower area. The bed will give you a good sleep because it's very comfortable. I can't have a good sleep because our room near the street so that I still can hear the vehicles that passing through the hotel.
The cleanliness of this place is not too good, maybe there are termites in their desks so that we can see and feel the sawdust on the floor.
The dining area also smoking free, which is I hate the most about this place, people can smoke freely eventhough kids are around.
On the coupon they said that we can check out at 3pm but at 12pm they call me and ask me to check out before 1pm because they have high occupancy that time. That is so rude! I know that I bought their voucher through coupon but I still I'm also their hotel guest, they should treat us the same like other guest who pay normal rate.
Don't choose a room near the street because you still can hear a motorcycle and other vehicle th...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to a review; we do appreciate all comments received as this enables us to continually review our service and standards. We do appologize to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Amaroossa Suite Bali. We ware concerned about things you mentioned, however your feedback is much appreciated.
We look forward to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali for the next visit.
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.