We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its fantastic!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mulia Resort to your Saves list
Mulia Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Gourmet Escape Package
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Nusa Dua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Its fantastic!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere so majestic and relax with all the big sofa and view. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The meal selections are extraordinary. The free yoga class is brilliant; it would be great if there is an outdoor yoga session in the morning looking at the nice view.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny K, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear lisabudiarti,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with Mulia Reslort, Nusa Dua - Bali. It is always rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed the resort and also yoga class too.

Certainly, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another amazing Mulia Resort experience.

Warm regards,


The Management of
Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    117
    49
    15
    23
See reviews for
187
203
14
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
köln
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff all over the hotel are so polite and helpful - they are faultless. The choice of restuarants are great with wonderful meals, if you have breakfast, lunch or dinner. The pool area is super with a lovely ocean view and right onto the beach if you want to. I think the hotel is really deserving of the award that was given of Best New Hotel in the World. The food presentation was wonderful, whether you had service at the pool, your room or restaurant. Room service was amazing. The pool facilities were great, you could do some serious swimming of laps or just have fun in the pool with water aerobics twice a day. it was never overcrowded and the minute you got to a chair someone would come and put out a towel for you. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Albert B,

Thank you for your review. We believe our staff are our most valuable asset and your recognition will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times. Your comments on our Food & Beverage and Recreation facilities are also most appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulia Resort on your next vacation in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Love everything about mulia resort. I stayed at signature ocean court room. From the balcony of my room, i can see the pool n also the ocean. Love the spacious room, huge bathroom, fluffy bathrobe, the amenities in the bathroom, the linen and everything. My children love the kidsclub, they really took a great care of our children once they were inside the kidsclub. The staffs at the kidsclub were really friendly, they even gave the children free snacks at snacks time. So far, this is the hotel with the most pools I've ever visited. The water in the swimming pools is really clean. The view from this hotel is stunning. It took us a few hours to explore this hotel. The beach behind the hotel just add another plus for the hotel. Breakfast, was a feast for a king or queen, everything is delicious.They even didn't charge extra breakfast for my children ( 3 and 5 years old). The delli at the hotel sells ice cream, bread and cakes that is not only pretty on the eyes but also very yummy. Definitely will stay here again next time I visit Nusa Dua Bali.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jesica L,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive comments on many aspects of the Mulia Resort.

We have noted your special comments on our Kids Club "Mulia Kidz" and will ensure these are passed onto the team in the club, recognition like this will further serve to encourage them to continue the high level of service.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I booked the room 3 months in advance for my hubby bday gift and keep on reading Mulia review on TA since then, but thank God we didnt have any discomfort experience as what other reviewer wrote. Other than the hotel brand credibilty, we're also consider kids facility in this hotel (we're travel with 16mos old baby). There were spacious splash pool and kids club to keep them entertained and my little boy was indeed overjoyed. There were trouble in finding our room upon arrival but you can spot and ask the guards/security in every floor of the resort.

We were staying at Signature Lagoon Access which kind of wasted since there were plenty of other pool in the resort area plus the lagoon wasnt at the ground level, my room was located on the third floor so you can choose the sea view instead.,
Bed was heaven, its one of the most comfortable bed i've slept on. They provide baby crib on my arrival which is free of charge, fruit basket was available as well. On the food taste, tried the Cafe for dinner and breakfast.. somehow i didnt find it on par with the one at Mulia Jakarta, there were overcooked salmon teriyaki that already lose the fish original taste. However the Japs place, Edogin was delightful. I was excited about the beach but then its a let down since there were debris everywhere, so there goes the sea dipping...
A generous gesture from Mulia on giving my husband a birthday cake, it was a scrumptious strawberry ice cream cake. Thank you Mulia, we'll definitely put you on our top list for another Bali trip

Room Tip: skip the signature lagoon access, choose the sea view or a suite instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear dheedhee,

Thank you for posting a review.

We are particularly pleased that your Son enjoyed our "Kids Splash Pool", this area is specially designed for the enjoyment of Children.

Please be assured your comments on your dining experience at the Cafe have been reviewed bu our Culinary Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mulia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is huge, with the most beautiful, views, landscape and décor. The rooms were so lovely with beautiful comfortable beds and linen. The staff all over the hotel (and there are enough of them!) are so polite and helpful - they are faultless. The choice of restuarants are great with wonderful meals, if you have breakfast, lunch or dinner. The pool area is super with a lovely ocean view and right onto the beach if you want to. I think the hotel is really deserving of the award that was given of Best New Hotel in the World. The food presentation was wonderful, whether you had service at the pool, your room or restaurant. Room service was amazing. The pool facilities were great, you could do some serious swimming of laps or just have fun in the pool with water aerobics twice a day. it was never overcrowded and the minute you got to a chair someone would come and put out a towel for you. (will have to wake up to reality when back home!!!) We went with a group of family members and each and every one of us had a wonderful time. Well worth a visit!!!
Brenda, WA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Brenda L,

Your review is most appreciated, thank you.

Your positive comments have been shared with our team in all areas of the Resort as a form of recognition. The entire Resort has been designed for maximum Guest enjoyment.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel just opened, the area of this hotel complex really huge with nice landscape arrangement, and very detail design.
The room quite big, with comfortable bed, and pillow.
Staffs also nice, and very helpful.
Breakfast very amazing, with good food and a lot of variation to be chooses.
But, one thing, the electrical socket do not match for Indonesian equipment, and need adaptor to use .

Room Tip: Room with sea view, have very nice view, with surrounding landscape and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear 94Nany,

Thank you for your comments on the Mulia Resort, we will ensure these are shared with our Staff as we strive for excellence.

We will further review your comment regarding the electrical outlets.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just back from a week at the Mulia have to say this is an outstanding hotel though I agree that it may not be to everyones taste.
Firstly this is a huge hotel - resort/suites/villas ... and if you read reviews around the time of the opening Dec 2012 - then I am not at all surprised that there were teething problems - it is a massively complex operation and we only marvelled at what must have to happen in the background to make it all work so seamlessly. The fact that it will be a major host in the upcoming APEC summit may have helped as they we pretty well tuned when we were there.
What we loved:
- unbelievable swimming facilities (80m stretch in the main pool - awesome for those who like long early morning swims)
- 40m pool off the balcony (shared with 5 other apartments)
- impeccable staff
- fabulously finished
- very modern
- well serviced (even better than the way hotels in Asia were done in the early 90's)
- food unbelievably high quality
- there is a very nice restaurant/bar next door (south) to the Mulia offering a contrast for those who might have felt a little house bound
What you may not like:
The decor - this is not Balinese. Think of yourself as an ancient Egyptian Pharaoh in your palace with a touch of Vegas hotel and Chinese modernism and you get the idea.
The attentiveness of staff - with every staff member seemingly compelled to greet you, and the presence of permanent staff on 'watch' can seem very officious but if you are a guest in the hotel then these people are these to help and support
The prices - but hey - you get what you pay for. In Balinese terms the prices are high. However in Australian terms they are quite reasonable. We found the main restaurant had dishes that ranged from Australian cafe prices (AU$5 for a dish) through to AU$200 (Wagu beef steak) - but even the lower priced items we thought were good value given the presentation, service, quality and environment.
Huge variety of nationalities visiting - we got the sense that there were a mixture of Australian, Japanese, mainland Chinese, Singaporean, Philippino, Eastern European, Egyptian ... in fact we realised over the week that you could be next to someone fron any corner of the planet. I see this as being a fabulous thing not a drawback.
Your specific room: - As others have stated there are a great variety of room positions - some hinterland views, some ocean - I suspect priced accordingly ...so might be good to inquire in advance.
Eco- credentials? I do not know what these are for this resort - but I find it hard to imagine they are sustainable - laundry, water, electricity ... tried not to think too much about this.
Anything bad?
We had to look hard to find fault. Some people have cited too many rules and we brushed up against some of these but took the glass half full perspective - rules are these for a reason - generally to improve the experience of majority over the less considerate actions of a few - and we were more than happy to comply. If we had different expectations and it caused us difficulty we might have had a different perspective.
We were disappointed that we were expected to pay for non-powered water activities - (this is run by an external organisation) - and the prices are to my mind excessive. But you can go to the place to the north of the facility and get similar (lower quality) for considerably less.
We did not rate every specific area a 5 - but this was generally because of very specific items - eg service - checkout seemed unnecessarily slow. Sleep quality was impacted the only bed-covering being a heavy down quilt ... cotton sheets would have been nice - but we didn't bother asking - we used sarongs instead.
In contrast - one evening we walked up north of Bali Collection where several more mature resorts are nestled - the environment was more charming and local, but what we ate was very average, and very overpriced, got bad service, and noted that all of the pool chairs were a hands width apart - not my ideal of getting away from it all.

Room Tip: Many ground floor have no aspect - but you get privacy and an almost personal 40m pool - (we counted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Stephen6400,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and detailed review of the Mulia Resort. We are sure this will further serve other travellers to know more about the Resort.

All aspects of the Resort are designed for the maximum enjoyment of our Guests.

Please be assured we have followed up on the areas you have noted for improvement.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to bliss out everyone. Explore the dramatic coastline of Nusa Dua that surrounds The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas, experience the serenity of breathtaking landscapes, or stroll through the perfect for those special moments. Indulge amidst magnificent nature escape you will find nowhere else.Exclusivity and luxurious interplay with the first designated purity reserve in the world. Featuring superbly designed rooms, suites, including Lagoon Suites, the recreation on Mulia Resort abounds and the pace is up to you to discover the chic of this luxury getaway. Mulia Resort's Cafe all-day brasserie offers dining with exquisite lake and ocean views. The signature seaside Mediterranean restaurant, Soleil, tantalizes your taste buds without compromise. Edogin offers a complete range of Japanese Cuisine including Teppanyaki and an expansive Sushi selection. Enjoy the peaceful afternoons with a coffee and good book from the library, or relax with a quiet cocktail before dinner at Cascade Lounge. Savor a wide variety of luscious French pastries, exquisite truffle delights and gourmet meals to go at Mulia Deli. The Bar presents an al fresco dining experience for enjoying special beverages and delicate desserts. Sky Bar by the tranquil Indian Ocean is the best choice for afternoon tea or pre-dinner drinks. In the evening, ZJ's Bar & Lounge transforms into an incredibly stylish and hip sanctuary for the fashionable crowd. Mulia Spa at Mulia Resort makes every effort to refresh, renew, and revive while you relax in a tranquil oasis.Be pampered. Be spoilt. Be indulged. Nestling yourself in a blend of luxury and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.