We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Hotel but a bit far to explore the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mulia Resort to your Saves list
Mulia Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 4 Pay 3
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Splendid Hotel but a bit far to explore the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I've spend 2 nights in April at Mulia Resort Nusa Dua, chose this hotel because of the heard the hotel reputation is very good. the hotel was based in very large area in Nusa Dua, aside with St. Regis. all the decoration was showing the luxury of the hotel. Big red flower on its gate welcoming you at the first you step in the hotel area.

The total area is very huge including beautiful swimming pool which located in Nusa Dua beach private area in the back of the hotel area. you have to enjoy this area when you stay in Mulia. other than that, the food was okay. there is also a bar that open 24 hrs in the roof top of the hotel, worth trying since you got the free voucher for every stay. Very expensive wifi, unless you register yourself as the member of Mulia group.

be careful in choosing your room, asked the hotel to give you the room with pool view, otherwise you will have lobby hotel road as your room view which makes you impossible to chill out in your balcony.

aside from its location that quite far from downtown bali, which makes limited option to go to the downtown other than taxy or car rental - even you need to take a cab to go to CIrcle K which only 5 minutes away from the hotel - the hotel was splendid. I will reco this hotel for family with a kids, while for a couple I'd rather to choose more romantic hotel with unusual view inside :)

Room Tip: be careful in choosing your room, asked the hotel to give you the room with pool view, otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    122
    52
    15
    25
See reviews for
193
215
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

everything here was perfect. for a family with a 20 month baby like me they provide everything for her. so many swimming pool and of course the splash pool really made my daughter never stop playing. and the kids club very nice, a lot of toys and acrivity. staffs are well trained and friendly. room and food prices are reliable. They put a staff for every corner of hotel. love the sky bar, good food and drink, the space between table not too close so it doesnt look crowd.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a beautiful Resort. The decor, the staff, the food, the service, everything was amazing. From check in, to the many staff assisting around the resort, the facilities, the gym. I loved it.
I stayed for 3 nights and would highly recommend it for a couple or a family or some friends who like to really enjoy the resort they are staying in.

If I had a big enough suitcase to fit the HUGE luxurious bed, and all the pillows I would have squeezed it in, so comfortable I never wanted to get out.

The Buffet breakfast was delicious and had a massive selection, and the fresh fruit in the rooms was lovely as was the many bottles of complimentary water in my room.
And the dinner and lunch options were great and top quality.

It was also nice to not have to carry towels to the pool as there was sun lounges with fresh rolled towels on them already and the staff at the pool were so friendly. The gym is the biggest gym in Bali and it has everything you could ask for and more. The kids club was also really great.
I loved that there were 3 sections to the resort, the Hotel, the Suites and the Villas so that there is something to suit everyone. I would definitely come back to this amazing resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear travel4ever2013


Thank you very much for sharing you Holiday experience about Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua and for your kind review.
We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was very memorable and we for sure share your great experiences with our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing holiday

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him! Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him! Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him! Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him! Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Its a new hotel with friendly and helpful staffs...(security, housekeeping, fitness centre, bar, resto, check-in counter) fully equip on the fitness centre, good yoga teacher (merta) and arif (morning streach)..good breakfast buffet with so many variation on the food+drinks..the room is quite big with a balcony..well done and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Mulia is amazing. The pictures on their own website don't do justice to how beautiful the hotel is. We arrived and were welcomed with the warmest greeting (which included an airport pickup we paid a little extra for and was well worth the money). We booked a Royal Suite, trust me the room will blow you away...everything is beautiful, modern with twists of Indonesian culture, clean, and stunning. From the wireless Internet, to the toilet seat that magically lifts up when you open the door, to the stunning shower, and the masterpiece of the bathroom - the eggshell bath overlooking the gardens. Words don't do justice to the room!
BUT, the single best thing about this hotel, and what will keep us coming back most of all for - is the staff. Every single person who you meet as you stroll around the pristine gardens, or sample the phenomenal buffet dinner/breakfast, will smile and welcome you and do anything to make you comfortable...they are truly the stars that make this one of the most beautiful places to spend a few days relaxing in the world. We came for a late minimoon, and spent five magical days here that we'll never forget. The value for what you get, plus touches like the bottle of bubbly in our room with a card wishing us a lifetime of love and happiness - is what we'll never forget.

Don't hesitate to book and stay at the Mulia, you never regret a single moment you spend here.
PS the pools and beach are OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Durban61

Thank you very much for your kind review, thoughtful recommendation and for the high accolades toward our staff, service and facilities.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and It has been a great pleasure for the team to provide exceptional service and to create a memorable holiday for you.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali again soon

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

One of the best hotel i 've ever stay , the staff is very friendly and helpful, the beach is nice.. White sands clear waters, the room is nicely polished and they have a very huge gym, the biggest and has the most advance equipment, from my experience ,the staff and trainer also very helpful. I enjoy my stay here and hope to comeback soon ..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to bliss out everyone. Explore the dramatic coastline of Nusa Dua that surrounds The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas, experience the serenity of breathtaking landscapes, or stroll through the perfect for those special moments. Indulge amidst magnificent nature escape you will find nowhere else.Exclusivity and luxurious interplay with the first designated purity reserve in the world. Featuring superbly designed rooms, suites, including Lagoon Suites, the recreation on Mulia Resort abounds and the pace is up to you to discover the chic of this luxury getaway. Mulia Resort's Cafe all-day brasserie offers dining with exquisite lake and ocean views. The signature seaside Mediterranean restaurant, Soleil, tantalizes your taste buds without compromise. Edogin offers a complete range of Japanese Cuisine including Teppanyaki and an expansive Sushi selection. Enjoy the peaceful afternoons with a coffee and good book from the library, or relax with a quiet cocktail before dinner at Cascade Lounge. Savor a wide variety of luscious French pastries, exquisite truffle delights and gourmet meals to go at Mulia Deli. The Bar presents an al fresco dining experience for enjoying special beverages and delicate desserts. Sky Bar by the tranquil Indian Ocean is the best choice for afternoon tea or pre-dinner drinks. In the evening, ZJ's Bar & Lounge transforms into an incredibly stylish and hip sanctuary for the fashionable crowd. Mulia Spa at Mulia Resort makes every effort to refresh, renew, and revive while you relax in a tranquil oasis.Be pampered. Be spoilt. Be indulged. Nestling yourself in a blend of luxury and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.