We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulia Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mulia Villas to your Saves list
Mulia Villas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay 3 Pay 2
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Blissful escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were in Bali for 3 nights only as a quick weekend escape from Singapore before our move to New York. I wish we could have stayed a week!!! The one bed pool villa was divine and we had such a relaxing time. Our Butler Pipi was fabulous - she picked us up from everywhere and gave us a tour of the whole resort including the Hotel. The food and service at the Restaurant Soleil and Sky Bar were good as was the breakfast every morning in The Living Room. The Spa was amazing and not too $$$. I would loved to have spent longer and lounged on the beach. Art work and interior decoration fabulous (for those into this) - look around! Pipi also organised a round of golf at nearby Bali National - well worth it!! I would definitely recommend Mulia for either a short stay or even a family get together. I wouldn't mind trying the Hotel next time (definitely a next time!!!) We'll be back....

Room Tip: I wouldn't necessarily pay extra for a sea view in the Villas - not really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tina S,

Thank you for choosing Mulia Villas Nusa Dua Bali and taking time to share your comments with us. We were delighted to hear how impressed you were with both our facilities and services. Thank you especially for your kind comments regarding our butler service which is certainly a highlight of staying at Mulia Villas.

We look forward to seeing you again for another enjoyable stay on your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    11
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
94
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our families had a big family reunion in this resort in Nusa Dua. My family stayed 4 nights in the two bedroom villa which also include a private swimming pool. The villas are very beautiful, spacious with nice amenities. The main villa bathroom are just gorgeous.

As beautiful the villas are, they can be a little bit less private due to the close proximity with the other villas

What's best is the butler service which is just unparalleled. Both our butler (day and night) are just so attentive, helpful and responsive way beyond our expectation. We had stayed at St. Regis resort villa and the Amankila resort the previous years and I can say that the Mulia Resort Villas butler service is just above and better than the aforementioned resorts

Being a gym rat, I was pleasantly surprised by the resort gym facility. It is most probably the largest and most complete gym there is in the island of Bali.

I really enjoyed the breakfast/brunch buffet down in the hotel area although it can get crowded and have queuing crowd during brunch hours. Twice tried the sit down/non-buffet restaurant for dinner and was a bit disappointed at the Indonesian dishes (not too authentic for our Indonesian taste bud)

Room Tip: The resort villas are separated from the regular hotel, beach and gym area by quite a distance, henc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Pram_1024,

Thank you for choosing Mulia Villas Nusa Dua Bali to enjoy your very special family re-union, and also for taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you and your family were impressed with both our facilities and services. I have also passed on your kind comments to our Butler team who were thrilled to receive your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mulia Villa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My family and I were in Bali for 5 nights, we stayed in Four seasons for 3 nights and mulia villa for 2 nights. We had 3 villas during our stay at the mulia. Our butler, I think his name is Putra... was amazing. We woke up and he was waiting outside with a buggy to take us to breakfast, he had make sure that we have everything we need before he leaves. We went for a spa treatment and when we were back to our villa, he filled the jacuzzi with warm water and bubbles. He had provided us excellent service and if we do go back to Bali, we will for sure return to mulia.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Michelle L,

Thank you for choosing Mulia Villas Nusa Dua Bali and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with both our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My travel agent recommended me The Mulia and I will recommebd The Mulia everyone. because room was fantastic, pool was excellent, and restaurants always make good dishes!
all the butlers were very kind and professional. thank you!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear sangsun A,

Thank you for choosing Mulia Villas Nusa Dua Bali and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with both our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The Mulia Villa is not one of those traditional Bali-style resort, but all the villas were designed with welcoming interiors and private pools. During my stay, the Mulia Villa offered me with complimentary afternoon tea as well as Balinese dance performance that was for the villa guests only.

All in all, I had a great stay at the Mulia and the customer service from all the staff at this hotel was simply exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Chang C,

Thank you for choosing Mulia Villas Nusa Dua Bali and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with both our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Our family villa was luxurious, comfortable and just perfect. No fault at all. Our 24hrs butlers made our stay lovely, they were all so friendly and my young girls enjoyed them - they took care of everything for us.
The food at all the restaurants was fantastic, we ate at the Edogin (Japanese), Table8 (Chinese), The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar, all were perfect. The buffet Japanese at Edogin is a must try!
The Mulia Kidz Club was lots of fun for the girls.
Room Service was also fantastic.

Room Tip: The Villas are the best option if you have the budget. Food prices at this hotel is affordable - bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear AALK2000,

Thank you for choosing Mulia Villas Nusa Dua Bali and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with both our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

It was my 1st trip to Bali, and it's our honeymoon

everyone recommended me The Mulia.
room was excellent, pool was fantastic, restaurants were outstanding !

all the butlers were very kind and professional
it really was a fantastic honeymoon!!

thank you Mulia ~!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear 태랑 배,

Thank you for choosing Mulia Villas Nusa Dua Bali and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with both our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to bliss out everyone. Explore the dramatic coastline of Nusa Dua that surrounds The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas, experience the serenity of breathtaking landscapes, or stroll through the perfect for those special moments. Indulge amidst magnificent nature escape you will find nowhere else.Be pampered. Be spoilt. Be indulged. Nestling yourself in a blend of luxury and nature.Steps from the white sand beach, featuring private pathways to the secluded gardens and ultra exclusive hydrotherapy pools surrounded by lush landscapes, the exquisite Villas combine intimate settings with ultra-luxury services and amenities to craft an unparalleled island experience for those seeking a sense that transcends conventional tropical getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mulia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Villas Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulia Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.