We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulia Villas

Save Saved
You added Mulia Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mulia Villas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay 3 Pay 2
Ranked #1 of 44 hotels in Nusa Dua
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Mulia villas is very good.
All staff is very kindly.
Clean room.
Nice service.
Beautiful location.
We feel very nice.
Good resort mulia.
We are very miss you.
luky, novin and joyce.
Thank you.....................
.......................................

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear 용운 서,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    9
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
83
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We spent almost 3 weeks there and it was one of our most beautiful holiday we ever had. The place is amazing, including top technologies for everything around (hotel is only 2 years old). Breakfast is great with a big Chinese and Japan assortment, beside the traditional European one. Each villa has a big garden (around 300 s.m.),a nice terrace completely equipped for resting or dining and not at least its own pool where you can swim and spend entire day. However, the beach pool is even better, including the bar inside. Staff is very friendly and the butler you get is really doing the best to satisfy all your requests. At least our butler - Budi - did a great job and made us thinking to come again here, when we will be back in Bali. Restaurants are all fine, but try not to miss the Sunday brunch, if you love the good food and wine. And not at least, very different versus other tropical paradises, there are no insects inside the resort. Outside the resort,in turn, be prepared for the mosquito world and do not forget your repellent. Definitely, we will come back here again.

Room Tip: The villas are all far from the beach, but the buggies transport you anywhere in the resort. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Katt21211,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The rooms, pools, restaurants, food, beach everything was absolutely fantastic. The staff were beautiful made you feel relaxed and at home as soon as we arrived to our sad goodbye. Won't stay anywhere else in Bali totally worth it and more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear NatTrevChloe,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Right, how can I put into words The Experience we had whilst staying at Mulia Villas! Truly, it was totally amazing AND I have previously stayed in top hotels around the world. The Mulia Villas beats all the rest hands down.
It wasn't just the villa itself - which is awesome and even better, if that's possible, than the promotional photos on the website.
It was the service that really did it for us, the entire staff were knowledgable about every tiny thing you asked. You mention something once and it is done immediately in a quiet, understated manor.
I could go on and on but most things have been covered by previous reviewers.
Yes, it is extremely expensive but - give it a try, just once, you will never regret it.
For my husband and myself, the memories will last for a long long time!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Villa towards the back as these give slightly more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Gerry U,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Breathtaking gorgeous rooms. Private pool, outdoor luving room, state of the art fixtures, highest end comforts, crazy yummy food, generous portions, delucious beach side alcoholic bevs, butler, maid, chaufeur...
My only disappointment was that the garden villas were so far off the ocean...about a 10 min walk. Everything else, top notch!
Spring for a villa vs the regular rooms.
Ask not to be put near any families (so you don't have to listen to kids if you don't want to.)
The rest...is heaven!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Lisa K,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed ag the Mulia resort in the grandeur room for 7 days. The room was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the quality of the soft furnishings was impeccable. What I liked. The room was cleaned and tidied twice a day once in the morning and if you go out in the evening they have a turndown service which is when they get your bathroom ready for a bath in the huge slipper bath they leave fresh water on your side table and slippers by your bed. They also leave a card for in room therapies.
The hotel is so large you will always find a quite spot. After 7 days we were still discovering different areas.
We were celebrating our silver anniversary and the staff could not have done more to make us feel special, we were gifted a beautiful box of hand made chocolates from the confectioners shop.
We were also invited to high tea at the Mulia and shown a couple of their rooms which were larger and include a jacuzzi on the balcony. Next year we will stay at the Mulia.
All in all we felt we had the most relaxing holiday we have ever had and this was definately down to the staff who could not do more to accommodate us , if you are looking at this review to help you decide , just book it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear DeeGillul,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

private pool, private butler, welcome complimentary champagne at the room, private jacuzzi big enough for 3, 56" LED TV inside the room, nice sunny weather, what more could you get for a spesial honeymoo trip that was arranged by the villa. Thanks to all mulia team that make my honeymoon trip so memorable, especially my butler ketut. For dinner, i tried edogin which serves teppanyaki buffett at a very reasonable price. non stop supply of salmon sashimi, even they serve toro, so fresh and yummy.
THanks again Mulia, will be back with the kids

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Yeung F,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Villas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to bliss out everyone. Explore the dramatic coastline of Nusa Dua that surrounds The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas, experience the serenity of breathtaking landscapes, or stroll through the perfect for those special moments. Indulge amidst magnificent nature escape you will find nowhere else.Be pampered. Be spoilt. Be indulged. Nestling yourself in a blend of luxury and nature.Steps from the white sand beach, featuring private pathways to the secluded gardens and ultra exclusive hydrotherapy pools surrounded by lush landscapes, the exquisite Villas combine intimate settings with ultra-luxury services and amenities to craft an unparalleled island experience for those seeking a sense that transcends conventional tropical getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Jetsetter so you can book your Mulia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Villas Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulia Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.