We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best New Hotel in the World??? (Conde Naste' Traveller 2013) Yep, gotta say I agree.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulia Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mulia Villas to your Saves list
Mulia Villas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Gourmet Escape Package
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best New Hotel in the World??? (Conde Naste' Traveller 2013) Yep, gotta say I agree.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Wow! I stayed in the Villas for 5 nights at the end of May. I was extremely impressed with the service, the food, and the location. This is one beautiful and well-run hotel. The other reviews stating this is wonderful, I agree with completely. If you can live with the $800-$900 per night price tag, you get your money's worth. The 'Suites' component of this hotel is at beach-edge. The rooms are beautiful and the view is grand.

The staff are excellent, very service-oriented, and well trained. Great place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, General Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Dan S,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    10
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
93
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything was way too perfect and it was much better than our expectation. There was nothing I felt uncomfortable. There was nothing to complain. If I have opportunity in the future I will definately come back. Thank you butlers! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear blossomzin,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

was overwhelmed by the willingness of the group, but thank's to Mr. Jason and the staff, for the extraordinary assistance ... very sophisticated villa, with high quality service of the staff.
though we can not smoke in the villa area, but overall it nice.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Speechless ...
I could not describe with words how we really enjoyed staying at the Mulia Villa ..
Staff are very friendly, all greet you with your name, professional, dedicated, very nice property with a charming yet luxurious decor as well ..
When you STAY HERE, all will be ensured by the Mulia Villa private butler to make your holiday run well, smooth and well planned ..

Thank you for Mulia Villa for allowing us to enter the villa earlier than check in time ..
( Which we needed after getting up early in the morning to catch a flight to Bali ) ..

Thank you for Pipin very helpful when we first arrived on the first day, make a reservation at one famous restaurant in Bali ..
Thank you for a vibrant Novin and also very eager to help us and make us does not have to think about anything else other than enjoy our holiday ..
Thank you also for Luky, very attentive to detail about us..

Thank you Mulia Villa,
You have made our trip to Bali this time, was really memorable ..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Lee S,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here looking for paradise and it truly surpassed our expectations!! The staff were exceptional, always smiling, always friendly, addressing us by our first names for the entire stay after just one day. The around the clock butler service, were so professional, yet making us feel like this was our home away from home. We stayed in a 1 bedroom garden villa and it was phenomenal. Luxury exudes this hotel. Jacuzzi, top of the range shower, and sensored toilet to name a few. There are so many areas around this resort for simply relaxing and enjoying the view, and we enjoyed them with cocktails. The secluded private plunge pool with in built hydrotherapy system was indescribable. There was even a pool daybed that literally was positioned inside our pool. The complimentary afternoon tea was something out of an english novel, accompanied by complimentary drinks, cocktails or wine.

The bed inside was as comfortable as any I have slept on and the living area, bathroom, and wardrobe closet are all everything you could hope for.

This resort could not be more perfect. Buggies are always available and the paths are beautifully groomed and perfect for a nice stroll.

We swam in a variety of the resort pools overlooking the pristine white sandy beaches. We enjoyed drinks at the swim up bar at the main pool, and enjoyed an exclusive Villa guest cabana.

It never felt busy during our stay, and it was always peaceful and relaxing. The Mulia Spa was exceptional, the food was excellent at the various restaurants and we especially enjoyed having sunset drinks at SkyBar.

This resort also does a great job catering to families and seems to have struck a perfect balance of keeping both types of visitors friendly.

I have stayed in very few places that have so thoroughly delivered in every aspect of customer service and I look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Twin77_13


Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are very honoured to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I usually try not to set peoples expectations too high before their vacation, tut in this case I just can't help myself. The exceptional service began the night we arrived as were warmly greeted by the reception staff and our butler. This great service continued throughout our stay no matter where we went - pool cabanas, pool bar, the beach or restaurants. The villas were amazing in terms of views, decor and spaciousness. All pools were quite incredible, especially the infinity pool in front of the suites. The resort is large but easily navigated with a chauffeured buggy from the villas. I just can't say enough about the service, the hotel manager even dropped by to see how our stay was going. A special thanks to our two butlers Wira and Satria, who were absolutely fantastic! This is for sure the best all around service we have had at any hotel anywhere we have traveled.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Steve B

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I check in at the villa after stayed 2N at the resort and was quite dissapointed with their rules and regulations. But thanks to Mr Jason Vargas and Mr. Setiawan Lauw to make my vacation at the Mulia Villa went smoothly

Got pick up at the resort lobby and sent right away to our Ocean view Villa and from there everything went great. From the nice ocean view and some privacy we requested and smoking villa (But only @the pavilion), great pool, nice bedroom and bathroom with jacuzi in it.

The service here are impeccable, fast response and 24 hours butler service (thanks to our butler Cahyadi and Agung). The butler gave us their number and just call them 24 hours if u ever need anything. The provided afternoon tea @living room, lots of canapes and free flow liquor if u crave some. Breakfast at the living room also to die for, with fresh order menu and not so much variety but the quality of the food is amazing.

The service here are quick, even ask for buggy for a ride to resort or lobby was quick within 5 mins they will arrive at your villa (compared to resort ask for spoon and took 15 mins++) The villa complex itself was huge with 100++ Villas in it.

Will come back again to stay at the villa instead of resort but still can't confirm abt extra bed availability coz gonna be coming with 3 adults + 2 childs (6yrs 1yrs),

Thanks again to Mr. Jason Vargas for all the help he provided during our stay

Room Tip: Ask for room with some privacy and nice ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear ABecbebec
Thank you for your thoughtful review and for the high accolades toward our staff, service and facilities. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing holiday.

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to bliss out everyone. Explore the dramatic coastline of Nusa Dua that surrounds The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas, experience the serenity of breathtaking landscapes, or stroll through the perfect for those special moments. Indulge amidst magnificent nature escape you will find nowhere else.Be pampered. Be spoilt. Be indulged. Nestling yourself in a blend of luxury and nature.Steps from the white sand beach, featuring private pathways to the secluded gardens and ultra exclusive hydrotherapy pools surrounded by lush landscapes, the exquisite Villas combine intimate settings with ultra-luxury services and amenities to craft an unparalleled island experience for those seeking a sense that transcends conventional tropical getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mulia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Villas Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulia Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.