We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil slice of Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Bay Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nusa Dua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peninsula Bay Resort
Save
You added Peninsula Bay Resort to your Saves list
Jl. Telaga Waja, Banjar Tengkulung, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Nusa Dua B&B and Inns
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil slice of Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at this magnificent resort. Simply stunning, and will only get better when it is completed. Don't let the fact that they are still building put you off, it did not affect our holiday in any way. I simply must praise the staff first, starting with Puspa the lady at the front desk. Nothing was ever too much trouble and genuinely. All the rest were lovely and so very helpful. They remembered our names and delighted in interacting with the children. The rooms look terrific on the Internet - well they are even better when you get there!
Ours was a two room apartment on the ground floor, and it was stunning. Spacious, beautifully appointed, the pillows deserve a special comment, and all in all the room exceeded our expectations. Having children the ground floor was perfect, but the higher apartments have the benefit of enhanced views. There were 10 in our group spread across three apartments. Every single one of us had a ball and could not speak highly enough of this hotel.
The food was so reasonably priced we were very surprised. For a hotel of this calibre we expected the food to be expensive - it wasn't, so we had most of our meals there. The pool played a big part in our holiday, luxuriating in it early evening while getting snacks and moch tails from the sunken bar - we really loved the freedom this gave us. The pool is so large there is more than enough room for many more than the complex will have stay.
After a hustle bustle day it was so good to return to the welcoming tranquil embracing blanket that the hotel grounds felt like they embraced you with as you returned. Sound corny? Wait until you experience it!
We joined in January 2013, upgraded to the Villa for family benefits on this trip, and can't speak more highly about our experience thus far! This hotel will prove to be a very sought after location in Nusa Dua I am sure. If you are able to visit this resort, it will be the making of your stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Ground floor for children is perfect. They have smaller pools for small children as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Bought my 2 b/r timeshare in 2011 and have stayed twice at 'the Bay'. These other reviews have said it all regarding the quality, the staff and the views (unless you're in a Studio apt - they're out the back so no view) ... 6 star all the way. You can also use the free shuttle (or walk about 5 mins) to the Peninsula Beach Resort as they are owned by the same people. You can use all the facilities at 'The Beach' and even put spending on your bill from 'The Bay' - just give them your room number! Great for a little variety if you like. There are many many very good restaurants on the main road outside 'The Beach', plenty of shops and watersports on the beach. If you you are in a position to buy into 'The Bay', don't hesitate ... you won't regret it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fitted out in the same decor so equally as divine, and as long as you're wanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Recently stayed at The Peninsula Bay for a week with daughter and grandson. When the car turned off the main drag and down the lane, it felt like going home, as I had been there the previous year with my husband. The other reviews have said it all. Need to add...the pillows, so so comfy, the one bedroom we had last year and this year, in such good proximity to the pool, so spacious. Love the roomy feel of the unit, it has the feel of a small villa to me. I had to work out which route to take from the bedroom through the bathroom or go around, gee, if that's all I had a problem with, and not even a problem........Room service exceptional, enjoyed the food and also at the restaurant. The staff always attentive and friendly. The Risotto I had twice was so tasty, and a walk past the kitchen whilst cooking has the most wonderful aromas wafting out, garlic.....mmmmmm. I love the tranquility of The Bay, and the lack of "busy-ness" which is just a shuttle bus away, or a peaceful walk down the cobbled lane on the other side of the resort. We moved across to the sister property, which has many fine features and location is great, but GIVE ME THE BAY ANYTIME. Big sigh just now thinking of it...Love love love the pool.

Room Tip: L13 and L15 which I have stayed in on different occasions, are really good for proximity to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayswater North
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

my husband and i went to peninsula bay resort in nusa dua.WOW:-):-)So beautiful:-)the resort is so quiet and peaceful,the pool,tranquil and so close to the rooms which are beautifully furnished and so roomy.fully airconditioned and great kitchen facilities.we really appreciated the staff,they were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at the Bay last week with my family and it was absolutely fantastic. The work was continuing at a great pace but it never intefered at all even though they work on the place 24/7 , it didn't disturb us at all the work being carried out and the new plan showed to us whilst there will make this resort one to be sought after big time in the future and so glad my wife and I took up the option to stay there .
The staff are fantastic and know what is required to make the place work and every staff member knew our names from day 1 , especially our son , who was always greeted as well us us when we came out or went out . The swim up bar is fantastic as is the pool and a new pool is being constructed out the rear and looks really nice and was nearing a finish by the looks whilst we were there . Another block of single units was being fitted out and nearing completion whilst we were there and another two blocks being worked on as well . The brekky and snacks around the pool superb. The new sports bar is nearing completion and the Admin block looks well advanced as well . The room we stayed in a 2 was superbly furnished and we had great views from the balcony especially at night for a qyuiet night cap watching the new traffic bridge being built 24/7 . This should be finished soon( July ) and make our the traffic jams for us a thing of the past I hope? The only dampner on our trip is the traffic and hopefully the new bridge will make it a thing of the past ! A very good stay and we cannot wait to get back .

Room Tip: I stayed in the 2 bed block at the far end on top no noise at all to contend with
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is our second stay at the " under construction" Bay resort. The first time in August till now we can't believe that they made it better!
The rooms are huge and very very well appointed. The view across the bay is delightful and so calm.
The staff are attentive and extremely helpful, the pools are amazing, everything you could want.
Shuttles to the main part of Nusa Dua are free and regular.
Love this place

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thanks Alister and crew for our wonderful stay with you-we enjoyed the location and well appointed apartments and needed the serenity to chill out from the daily grind of work in australia another added plus was how you made us feel welcome like it was our home away from home-we cant wait for completion of the buildings and wish everyone the best for the future-cant wait to come back in october to the bay -regards Paul and Nema Maddock

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peninsula Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Bay Resort

Address: Jl. Telaga Waja, Banjar Tengkulung, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363 , Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Dua
Also Known As:
Peninsula Bay Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.