We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every cent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Peninsula Bay Resort to your Saves list
Peninsula Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Telaga Waja, Banjar Tengkulung, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Nusa Dua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth every cent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Bought my 2 b/r timeshare in 2011 and have stayed twice at 'the Bay'. These other reviews have said it all regarding the quality, the staff and the views (unless you're in a Studio apt - they're out the back so no view) ... 6 star all the way. You can also use the free shuttle (or walk about 5 mins) to the Peninsula Beach Resort as they are owned by the same people. You can use all the facilities at 'The Beach' and even put spending on your bill from 'The Bay' - just give them your room number! Great for a little variety if you like. There are many many very good restaurants on the main road outside 'The Beach', plenty of shops and watersports on the beach. If you you are in a position to buy into 'The Bay', don't hesitate ... you won't regret it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fitted out in the same decor so equally as divine, and as long as you're wanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    18
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Recently stayed at The Peninsula Bay for a week with daughter and grandson. When the car turned off the main drag and down the lane, it felt like going home, as I had been there the previous year with my husband. The other reviews have said it all. Need to add...the pillows, so so comfy, the one bedroom we had last year and this year, in such good proximity to the pool, so spacious. Love the roomy feel of the unit, it has the feel of a small villa to me. I had to work out which route to take from the bedroom through the bathroom or go around, gee, if that's all I had a problem with, and not even a problem........Room service exceptional, enjoyed the food and also at the restaurant. The staff always attentive and friendly. The Risotto I had twice was so tasty, and a walk past the kitchen whilst cooking has the most wonderful aromas wafting out, garlic.....mmmmmm. I love the tranquility of The Bay, and the lack of "busy-ness" which is just a shuttle bus away, or a peaceful walk down the cobbled lane on the other side of the resort. We moved across to the sister property, which has many fine features and location is great, but GIVE ME THE BAY ANYTIME. Big sigh just now thinking of it...Love love love the pool.

Room Tip: L13 and L15 which I have stayed in on different occasions, are really good for proximity to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayswater North
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

my husband and i went to peninsula bay resort in nusa dua.WOW:-):-)So beautiful:-)the resort is so quiet and peaceful,the pool,tranquil and so close to the rooms which are beautifully furnished and so roomy.fully airconditioned and great kitchen facilities.we really appreciated the staff,they were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at the Bay last week with my family and it was absolutely fantastic. The work was continuing at a great pace but it never intefered at all even though they work on the place 24/7 , it didn't disturb us at all the work being carried out and the new plan showed to us whilst there will make this resort one to be sought after big time in the future and so glad my wife and I took up the option to stay there .
The staff are fantastic and know what is required to make the place work and every staff member knew our names from day 1 , especially our son , who was always greeted as well us us when we came out or went out . The swim up bar is fantastic as is the pool and a new pool is being constructed out the rear and looks really nice and was nearing a finish by the looks whilst we were there . Another block of single units was being fitted out and nearing completion whilst we were there and another two blocks being worked on as well . The brekky and snacks around the pool superb. The new sports bar is nearing completion and the Admin block looks well advanced as well . The room we stayed in a 2 was superbly furnished and we had great views from the balcony especially at night for a qyuiet night cap watching the new traffic bridge being built 24/7 . This should be finished soon( July ) and make our the traffic jams for us a thing of the past I hope? The only dampner on our trip is the traffic and hopefully the new bridge will make it a thing of the past ! A very good stay and we cannot wait to get back .

Room Tip: I stayed in the 2 bed block at the far end on top no noise at all to contend with
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is our second stay at the " under construction" Bay resort. The first time in August till now we can't believe that they made it better!
The rooms are huge and very very well appointed. The view across the bay is delightful and so calm.
The staff are attentive and extremely helpful, the pools are amazing, everything you could want.
Shuttles to the main part of Nusa Dua are free and regular.
Love this place

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thanks Alister and crew for our wonderful stay with you-we enjoyed the location and well appointed apartments and needed the serenity to chill out from the daily grind of work in australia another added plus was how you made us feel welcome like it was our home away from home-we cant wait for completion of the buildings and wish everyone the best for the future-cant wait to come back in october to the bay -regards Paul and Nema Maddock

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have just returned from Peninsula Bay Resort. The apartments are fantastic with everything you could ever need. Great pool, fantastic friendly staff where nothing is too much trouble. Whilst there is some construction still going on it did not effect our holiday in anyway. We will be returning regularly to this fantastic resort

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Peninsula Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Bay Resort

Address: Jl. Telaga Waja, Banjar Tengkulung, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363 , Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsula Bay Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Peninsula Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Bay Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.