We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasteful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mulia

Save Saved
You added The Mulia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mulia
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Pay 2
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Asia, Peru
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Tasteful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A gorgeous new hotel! The staff are polite and always greet you from the security to the poolside! Pools are very lovely and plenty of beds on the beach or pool side. The rooms are tastefully done and very comfortable, It's not cheap to eat here but then it is great food when you do get it..two filled panni's with two cocktails was around 100USD. Only issue is the arrival is congested and the concierge are abit slow to handle it, as arrivals and departures area is small i feel and gets very busy with cars mini buses and taxi's, you would expect this from a city hotel not a luxury in its own vast grounds. The front desk is rather small I feel for a hotel so large...wait till the mainland Chinese arrive in their throngs cos they won't cope!

However we shall return as it is plush, cosy and gorgeous.

Room Tip: Sea view for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear PicklesAsia,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at The Mulia.
We look forward to your return.
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    29
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
73
98
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is undoubtedly the best hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything was just gorgeous; the rooms are HUGE and the bed was perfect; the bathroom was also enormous and beautiful - lovely (live) orchid - fresh towels (very big and very soft) twice a day; the loo was a wonderful combined loo and bidet with a "blow dry" function. It didn't quite manage to talk, but it did play the pleasant sound of running water while you were there. The swimming pools (I lost count of how many there were) were very beautiful with a swim up bar and cafe in the one nearest the ocean. We didn't use the hotel day spa as it was rather expensive, but found another nearby which was great. The hotel breakfast was a buffet with food from every part of the world and all of very high quality, as was their evening buffet. Their Soleil restaurant produced a meal to remember, and the staff in every part of the hotel couldn't have been more friendly and polite, greeting us with beaming smiles everywhere we went. Altogether a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Never thought I would be coming back over and over to this place I now call my 2nd home. The arrival experience is phenomenal and so was the stay right till the day we departed. Enjoyed the butler service and attention they gave us. The suite was cleaned well and everyone I met along the corridor were friendly and welcoming! Keep it up guys!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Totally agree with all those very complementary reviews.
Our motto is; always stay in the best place u can afford and Mulia totally exceeded our expectation. In our opinion this is the best hotel in Indonesia.
Excellent location, service, food, spa, transportation, fantastic rooms with top notch.
Modern and very stylish equipment, plus lavishly furnished its absolutely visual feast for ur eyes. The quintessence quality of The Mulia makes this place really stand out.
The good customer service also extended to management, and manager of The Mulia Claudio Togo couldn't be more accommodating taking serious notes of anything and everything, that can be of any value for the improvement of the almost perfect place. He's been extremely active, keeping his watchful eye on every detail, working tremendously with such warm dedication u can not see to often. The best manager we've come across in our entire life, true rarity.

Booked 10 nights but didn't want to leave so changed our flight schedule and extended to 18 nights...still don't want to go... Stayed in Earl suite with ocean view, and this would be the best accommodation to choose. Baron suites are almost equally as good only smaller size.
Thinking of negatives;The Cafe where food is good and inexpensive,for dinners is mostly very congested, with big noisy groups of underdressed guest which are could spoil your dinner experience.
On public/ school holidays place can be very busy with unruly noisy children and heavy smoking parents, otherwise its very peaceful and serene and u can seat on ur huge balcony, taking in beautiful ocean views and serenity this place providing u with.
Our special thank you to all the most wonderful staff who definitely deserved A grade status. They genuine smiles never leave their faces, they will go way out to make u feel good.... much appreciated.

Now we have to think about returning back.... hopefully this year.

Room Tip: With the view on ocean or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

1. Excellent hospitality by all staffs. Top class!!!
2. Surprise with the superb service by Mr Butler
3. Very clean room
4. Beautiful hotel decor & facilities
5. Very suitable for family with kids
6. Access to other restaurant in other area like Mulia Resort and Mulia Villa.
7. Appreciate with hi-tea session. Real compliment after swimming session with family.

But:
No halal kitchen for muslim. For management information; as a muslim we feel very unconfortable when pork serve together with other foods.
We are not enjoy with this.

Note:
After hundreds of hotel we have been before, the experience with The Mulia hospitality are THE BEST yet.

Tq to every one of u. Congratulation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The exceptional service, quality of food and amenities makes The Mulia the most outstanding hotel we have ever stayed in. Located in a quiet part of Nuda Dua our experience was so relaxing we didn't want to leave the Resort.
We will definately stay here again, amazingly beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel Mulia is the best hotel in Nusa Dua Area . New Hotel yet well managed. Front office staffs are Supe Excellent . They are friendly and treat us like a vip guest . Facilities and services are all good. I luv the ocean view swimming pool with floating daybed :) ... Lovely and Wonderful ...

Rooms are spacious with mulia signature design. We went to SKY bar which is located at the rooftop with ocean view . unforgettable moment ever. We'll come back to stay @Mulia Nusa Dua again ...

Last but not least, I'm dying to say I LUV MULIA BALI ...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at The Mulia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Marlene N

Thank you very much for your kind and generous review.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed serving you.
The team here is very much looking forward to welcoming you back again for another beach getaway.

Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulia

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mulia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening February 2013. With stunning beach frontage along Nusa Dua's bay, The Mulia evokes a relaxed yet polished sensibility. From expansive and elegant suites to distinct lounge and oceanfront pools, The Mulia's luxury accommodations truly exceed expectations for style, comfort and service. Experience a relaxing retreat with lavish amenities at this amazing haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulia Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mulia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.