We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua BTDC Resort Lot Block B | Resort Area Resort lot block B, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Bali Lombok
Ranked #5 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My friend and i are regular visitors of Bali island and mostly we stay in the Nusa Dua area. Now this time we decided to stay for a few days in this quite new hotel we did not know before. I must say that this hotel was for us much more than we expected for a 5 star hotel we used to stay in Nusa Dua before.
Firstly,when we arrived at the place the doorman opened the gate and the waooow-effect of our driver and we two was spontaneous!!!! and we were immediately in the right mood to start our holiday! The entrance was so impressive and beautifully laid out.
After a quick and very friendly check-in we were taken by the staff to our villa, which was well positioned in the garden which was as amazing as we hoped after the entrance. At the door of the villa our butler was waiting for us giving us the correct service for us to feel at home. The villa was furnished with good taste and the garden of our villa was well equipt for having a private party or
drinks with some friends around the private swimmingpool.
Furthermore i must say that the service in the restaurant with the breakfast and lunch was of the same high quality and friendlyness.
This adults only resort is absolutely a gem in the area of Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Eric L, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
Your kind words have been passed to our team. Looking forward to your next visit. Magdalena Marbun/ Manager at Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    34
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
112
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

because I'm a writer so I like a quiet place, and here is a good place for you who like the quiet atmosphere. I stay in one villa with 2 bed rooms and all my office colleagues loved staying here. we love to swim in the night time at our private pool. Friendly service, spacious villas and maintain privacy. I still remember there was a very friendly staff there named Mrs Novi, she's very kindly catered to all our needs while staying there. even though she was busy outside the hotel but I can send a message to her if I need, and she will arrange everything. With a quiet atmosphere, I can sleep well. Interior room with natural color with dominance of brown wood, private pool in villa, will make you as a private home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Natasha_Bali, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. .If I can assist in making this happen, please feel free to liaise with me, Magdalena Marbun/ Manager at Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

--The only good thing ->Staff Friendly
--Morning breakfast..very small..limted choices.
-- Coffee not good cold
--Don't stay the villa that is close to the public swimming pool, their music very loud...make you cannot sleep.
-- Location close to Bali collection 2 mins walk
-- The door between the bath and bedroom cannot close
-- The Villa is not really a private villa, the wall between each villa is not high enough.
-- Not happy ~.~"

Room Tip: --Don't stay the room close to the public swimming pool, their music very loud...The speaker rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear YKH 511, thank you for your posting and apologies in advance we did not live up to your expectations in some areas. I am glad to hear however than the Staff are friendly and it is important for us. We already take action and improved our breakfast and modified the sound system to be sure it will not disturb any customer. The vegetation of the hotel and in each villa is part of the separation additional to the wall and gives very peas full atmosphere. I do hope we can welcome you back again, so we can recreate your impression of our product while again receive our friendly, warm and genuine service. If I can assist in making this happen, please feel free to liaise with me, Magdalena Marbun / Manager at Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hubby and I just spent 5 days at Amarterra Villa and Spa. A very comfortable stay. The one bedroom villas are large and well laid out. Huge plunge pool, great outdoor area, luxurious bathroom and comfy king bed. There are 3 televisions, one outside by the pool, one in bedroom and another in the bathroom. Big spa bath and an inside and outside shower. We were both very impressed with the villa.

Staff were friendly and helpful. We were originally put in Allamanda 1 which is located near the street. After the second night we asked to be moved because of the street noise from a group of people gathered outside the villa. Management moved us immediately and were very apologetic. Apparently it was an ongoing problem that security were trying to address. We were moved to Villa Irish 1 that had a little bit of construction noise, but it was much quieter than the first

Breakfast was amazing. Great coffee, fresh juice and everything cooked fresh for you.

We got a complimentary 'jet lag' massage on arrival which was nice. Spa is very nice and the girls are friendly and professional.

The rooms smell a little musty, but I think it is unavoidable with the hot humid weather.

Location is great. Close to Bali Collection (which is well over rated). The villas are also within walking distance to great restaurants at Grand Hyatt and other resorts.

Overall a great place to stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is a resort under construction next to the Amarterra. This presents a bit of con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Kellor75, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests. We were apologized with the noise issue from the street by local group that was made your stay uncomfortable at the first stage. With regards to the noise from the ongoing hotel construction which was next to our property is really beyond of our control. I do hope we can welcome you back again, so we can recreate your impression of our product while again receive our friendly, warm and genuine service. If I can assist in making this happen, please feel free to liaise with me, Magdalena Marbun Manager at Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The villas are small yet beautiful. When we went there in January they were just opened for a few months so we found the staffs were not fully trained to answer some questions we had. The location is superb with walking distance to the beach and also within a walking distance to the nusa dua resorts complex which has many restaurants and shops geared toward the tourists. Our room was on the front end and we could hear the motorcycles drove by (which is very common over there) in our room. The room is also clean and brand new. Each villa has its own private pool. This place is a definite good getaway place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear si_pooh, Thank you for your time posting and apologies in advance we did not live up to your expectations in some areas. We were apologized that you have found our staffs were not able to answer some of your questions during your stay and we rest assured to improve our staff knowledge in all aspect in order to be able to provide each questions. We are also apologized for the noise issue from the street that you could hear from your room made your stay uncomfortable.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If I can assist in making this happen, please feel free to liaise with me, Magdalena Marbun Manager at Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband i just spent 5 days at Amarterra- it was magical! We had a one bedroom villa with our our own private pool, outdoor lounge area, beautiful bathrooms with 2 outdoor showers. The property is only a 3 minute walk to the beach, which is very clean and not at all busy! Breakfasts were wonderful- service very attentive and the staff were all very friendly. I had a three hour spa treatment-so restful and in a beautiful setting. If you are looking for a perfect location in Nusa Dua but want an alternative to the larger chain hotels, this is the place. i think we saw 4 other couples the entire time we were there- definitely a holiday we won't soon forget!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Bearhug1, Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests. It is very encouraging to know that the efforts of our ambassadors at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua are acknowledged.
I have passed your praises to the entire team, who was glad to have left such a great impression.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If I can assist in making this happen, please feel free to liaise with me, Magdalena Marbun/ Manager at Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The newly opened villa is much than our expectation. Villa is well-designed, private and luxury, staffs are warm and friendly, location is great as only 2 mins walk from Bali Collection. Food is good as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Ferrr, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous parler de votre expérience ici a Amaterra Villa Bali Nusa Dua. C'est toujours un vrai plaisir de recevoir des commentaires objectif et constructif qui encourage notre équipe et la motive. En relation avec le choix du menu et la l’aménagement de la plage je travaille pour l’améliorer au plus vite. Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau. Pascal Bellon/ General Manager a Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua BTDC Resort Lot Block B | Resort Area Resort lot block B, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is a luxury villas located within the heart of Nusa Dua near fromthe exotic panoramic of Nusa Dua Beach. Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is offering five star luxury service.Built in more elegantly combining Balinese ethnicity, very artistic with 21st century technology and modern comforts is perfect place for honeymooner, leisure and event for business.Located within the elite BTDC (Bali Tourism Development Corporation) complex, Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is destined to become the most desired villa accommodation in Nusa Dua. The villa's strategic location close to the beach, within walking distance of excellent shops and restaurant, and a championship golf course make it ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.