We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pintas Siligita 3A Banjar Peminge, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at Santika a week ago for 2 nights.

everything was very nice with santika. from the reservation until the check out day, the staff was very helpfull. Mr. Agus - Ecommerce, Mr. Adit - the driver, the reception girls (Sorry forgot their names), The therapists - thank youuuu for your amazing back massage...

Breakfast was great. Room was big enough for couple. Pool was beautiful

Problem during stay : black out on our first night... if im not wrong, around 30 minutes, but that's fine.

The location is a bit far if you want to go to the central of water sport, but for the restaurant.. this hotel is in a good location.

Thanks santika :)

Room Tip: Deluxe pool vieeeew
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    86
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
51
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice people
Working over there! The breakfast was good, it is a buffet!
THE hotel people are helpfull! There is a shuttle bus to THE beach and you can use THE beach beds for Free! It is included, They give you a voucher!
And wifi is also good! And Free!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is pretty new, and the location is close to the airport. Just a 20 min ride away.
If you go to the taxi counter after getting pass the touts, transfer to the hotel is 100k rupiah.

FIRST IMPRESSION:
iThe hotel is very clean, and the rooms are of a nice size. The hotel was full over the weekend as its the new year. But the staff did their best to deal with the overload.

The restaurant offers quite a limited menu, but they do what they have well. The only gripe is that after 8 days.. you probably end up eating the same thing over and over again. There are restaurants and bars located nearby, just a 5 min walk from the hotel on the way to the beach, so it is still alright if u want to walk a little.
Breakfast is mainly a indonesian affair, with limited choices of other foods, there is a egg station as well. The cook making the eggs tend to add ALOT of salt to everything, so you must remember to tell him no salt.

DESIGN:
Clean modernistic, quality for now is good as the hotel is still pretty new. On the last day of our stay the roof was leaking in the lift lobby area as it was raining season and apparently the roof cant handle it. Bed is very comfortable and the rain shower is a blessing after a day out at the beach. TV has over 20 cable channels. A great way to spend the day if its raining heavily outside.
STAY:
We requested for rooms facing the pool and got a corner one that was facing the hindu altar on the property. Room was quiet although the walls and doors are a little thin. You can hear it clearly when someone closes their door 3 doors down! Housekeeping is also very zealous in their duties and we had to ask them to go away more than a few times at 8am in the morning!
Staff was very courteous, especially the restaurant staff.

We got upgraded to the suite on the last 2 nights as there was a huge tour group that came and they ran out of standard rooms for them. A nice touch to the end of our honeymoon! :D

Summary:
Overall it was a great stay, nothing to complain about, the pool was great, water is warm all the time, it was a short 10 min walk to the beach, or you can use the free transfer. There is also the bali collection nearby if you want more dining options. Recommended for couples and family.

Stayed in Dec 2012 to Jan 2013 for 8 days over the new year.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from the road as it can get pretty noise sometimes
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is clean, food is nice, it's good place to stay with family. We spent 5 nights until new year 2013. Free wifi for each room. The pool is just enough, it's not so convenient as it's located in front of restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel has just opened, it has excellent rooms, a nice restaurant and the staff are very welcoming and helpful.
I was here for a week and could not fault the place.
It is not a resort but does have a nice pool
I would recommend this to anyone for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Santika Nusa Dua was my home for three weeks while I was attending a workshop-conference at a nearby university. It's a nice, new, modern hotel located in the heart of Nusa Dua. My room faced the pool and a little Balinese altar in the corner of the garden. I had a nice balcony where I could sit to enjoy the cool breeze and the view. My room was spacious and though simple in design, all the amenities you need are amply provided. The pool is quite inviting. The water is warm even at night, and the hotel residents often enjoy socializing here.
About the food : They have a good selection for their breakfast buffet. Aside from the usual green salad, fresh fruit, cereal, egg station, juice and bread/pastries selections, they also have hot dishes (usually fried rice, noodles, a fish, a meat, and a vegetable dish) Most Balinese cuisine is spicy, so ask the chef to tone down the heat if you can't stand it!
The staff are friendly and accomodating, though not all of them can speak English well. Since I was a long-staying guest, they had a charming practice of visiting me at the room once a week to ask how my stay was going, and to give a small cake as a token of their appreciation. This gesture was such a good way to reach out to their long-staying guests, and certainly something I appreciated very much :)
The best thing about the Santika is that it is just a 10-minute walk away from the beach, the tourist souvenir stalls (there's a whole row of them lining both sides of the street going to the beach) and interesting restaurants/eateries. You'll never run out of things to do, because of its great location.
All in all, the Santika Nusa Dua is a wonderful place to stay in if you need to do business while enjoying a few simple pleasures in a clean, safe, and friendly environment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

HOW/WHY/LOCATION:
Stayed here because of a wedding event nearby and I must say this hotel is right where it needs to be for wedding events because it is very close to the Puja Mandala Religious Harmony Complex where you will find a Catholic church, Protestant church, Mosque and Temple in one location AND is close to big name resorts like the St.Regis and Novotel Hotel nearby.

There are two major beaches just 5-10mins drive away, Pantai Mengiat and Pantai Geger (close to the garish and overly-commercially concrete Mulia Resort). The famous Ulam Restaurant and smaller restaurants are also close by with the equally famous but much smaller Nasi Ayam Ibu Oki looking to open a branch right across from the hotel!

DESIGN:
We thought that the hotel was designed well by being simple, modern and yet still having tropical and natural design elements. This was seen right from the reception area through to the pool/restaurant areas and also the rooms with elements of stone and wood throughout. Quality furnishings in the room, Large LCD TV, simple fridge with excellent pillows (King Koil?) and bed sheets. The bathroom amenities and boxes/places provided in the bathroom was above average and the rain shower I think is simple and effective. One must remember to switch between rain shower and tap however if you'd rather not get your hair wet.

STAY and STAFF:
The stay? If you can it is NOT RECOMMENDED to get any rooms facing the road directly. There are a number of rooms that aren't as close to the road view and what are termed as being 'garden' views and these are perhaps second only to the rooms facing the pool. The noise level at night was unbearable for both wife and kids.

However the staff were very helpful throughout when we requested our rooms to be changed, which we managed to do for our second night and had a good blissful nights rest!

SUMMARY:
A very decent hotel in a what is also a decent location at a price that is almost unmatched anywhere near this hotel with its bevy of places to eat at, see and visit! Well done Santika.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#38 of 46 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#37 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#23 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Puri Nusa Dua
The Puri Nusa Dua
#32 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Horison Hotel Nusa Dua
Horison Hotel Nusa Dua
#41 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#11 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua

Address: Jalan Pintas Siligita 3A Banjar Peminge, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#25 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.