We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bali

Save Saved
You added Conrad Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 168 | Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #12 of 44 hotels in Nusa Dua
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unforgetable honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We went to this hotel back in 2004 when the hotel were in the soft opening period. The hotel is situated on the benoa cape with lots of watersport activites, you will have a secluded beach and a very tranquil waters. You can also have a massage in the gazebo by the beach.

When we get there and stayed for 4 days and 3 nights, we only booked for a standard room, but knowing we were on our honeymoon and they are still in soft opening, they bump me up to lagoon suite. So basically on the back side porch of our room we can jump straight to the connecting pool that surrounds the estate.

Thank you Conrad for making my honeymoon stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,182
    506
    119
    36
    27
See reviews for
570
792
63
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Stayed here at this hotel for almost a week for a regional meeting.

Best experience I've ever had. Great Hotel! I love it!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with the Conrad Hotels in Bali. We had been recommended this hotel by our friends from Jakarta and boy were we happy with our decision.

We received a free upgrade to one of their newly opened luxury suites. Little did we know that not only did we receive a gorgeous room separate from the general chaos of the hotel, but more importantly we had access to special VIP privileges.

Pros:
- VIP extras rocked. Free breakfast (with mimosas!), free tea & snacks in the afternoon (cold ginger lemongrass tea or juices) and a free cocktail hour (with more champagne!). We also had access to the private pool with covered bed/cabanas were we were constantly offered bottled water and cold towels.
- Staff was amazing. The upgrade to the suites came with "personal assistant" service so we could call our personal assistant whenever we needed anything. I am very allergic to mosquitoes so they brought extra mosquito repellent plug-ins for our rooms and the in house nurse gave me anti-histamines and anti-itch cream for my bites.
- Food was delicious. I'm not the type of traveler who constantly compares the prices of the hotel restaurants to the “local” joints. Mainly because I hate getting food poisoning as it ruins your vacation and eating at a more upscale venue helps mitigate the chances of that. The prices were comparable to a US restaurant but the food was delicious, specifically their Japanese fusion restaurant Rin. We went to Mozaic on Ubud, one of the top rated South East Asian French restaurants, and were disappointed in the quality of the food compared to the Conrad’s. If it wasn’t for the great sightseeing that day we would have just preferred to stay at the resort.
-Airport Lounge is a serious plus. For those travelers with late flights the Conrad Bali provides a lounge where you can relax, stow your luggage, take a shower and basically hang out until your flight home. Many resorts do not provide this service and I always ask myself why! So many flights out of SE Asia are in the evening so visitors can enjoy a full day of fun before leaving. But then what do you do when you have hair full of sand and sunblock but nowhere to wash up before your flight?

Cons:
- Non VIP areas can get crowded, noisy and can be a bit stressful. If you can I seriously recommend upgrading to a suite!
- The beach is small and not impressive. We ended up just lounging by the suite area pool most of the day because we liked the big covered beds/cabanas, but if you really like sitting on the beach this might not be the resort for you.
-LOTS OF MOSQUITOES! I had one of the itchiest vacations ever. I received a fair amount of bites when I visited Ubud, but I recommend bringing lots of bug repellent if you tend to attract bug bites.
-Nightlife seemed quiet. We tend to just relax on vacations and don't go bar hopping or partying. But if you're the type to like Las Vegas type fun into the wee hours of the night then you will probably be dissapointed. We didn't make an active attempt to go out but it seemed like it was pretty quiet in general.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

There may be more supposedly higher class hotels in Nusa Dua but the Conrad Bali has the best spot along the coast. The beach is quiet and the hotels beach beds and cabanas were fantastic. The hotel itself is incredibly beautiful with the most amazing entrance hall, the pool is magnificent as are all the facilities around the pool. We booked a standard room and were thrilled to get one which overlooked both the beach and the Balinese garden. The staff were were friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel as the restaurants were over priced. However there are wonderful places to eat nearby including the fabulous Kendi Kunning just 5 minutes walk away along the beach. We had the most relaxing time in the hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

I have never commented on here before but felt the need to after staying at Conrad for 9 nights over Christmas. From the moment we were met at the airport from the moment we checked out everything about this Hotel was sheer luxury and pure paradise.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

As soon as you walk into the lobby of this hotel it's easy to see why so many people love this place. Immaculate grounds, spacious rooms and service is above any hotel in the Nusa Dua area. Easily could have spent a week here, too bad it was such a short trip. Hotel staff are very courteous, but not intrusive, and go out of their way to help. Beach was nice, a little rocky but nice views. If you are looking for surf this is not your place, as the water is super calm and no waves to be found. Very few hawkers on the beach which is nice compared to other places in Bali where it gets annoying. Pools are great and they even have a sandy area if you don't want to venture into the ocean which is a really nice feature. Food is decent although way over priced and not authentic. Hop in a cab and head over to Jimbaran Bay for seafood or venture outside for some authentic food. Overall this place is top notch and you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

My wife, my daughter aged 5 and myself stayed at Conrad for 8 nights. This is in the quieter part of Bali and as such great for relaxation with family.

The hotel grounds are vast and pretty well maintained.

Check in:
Check in was breeze( including airport pickup) with cold towels and drinks and quickly whisked to our rooms.

Rooms
are well furnished and big and spacious. they had a cot for my daughter as well. Huge bathrooms, with big tub, shower area . The space and ameninities are fabulous

Ground and Pool

The pools take all the credit. long and winding lagoon pools are fabuluous for families and even when the hotel was full, the pool didnt feel crowded at all. Grounds are superp and well maintained. The pool side bales are fantastic.. yes it gets occupied fast.. you've got to be lucky.

staff and service
excellent staff, very friendly and great attitude to service. nice people overall.

Since we were upgraded with club access, club lounge, suku and east are places to eat and the high tea and cocktails are fabulous.

Try and ensure yo do the wwater sports- flying fish, parasailing, jet ski was exhilirating.

Beach was Ok not white sand marvel, but nature is what it is..

The location is Ok for peace and relaxation, the main party area Kuta is 30 mins by taxi and around 8-9 USD in fare.

Lovely hotel, great staff and pools, the only wish was we should have beengiven a better room facing the see or near the pool..

My daughter loved the pool and kura kura club..

go if you like relaxation and peace.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bali

Address: Jalan Pratama 168 | Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bali 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Bali is a luxury beachfront resort located on the southern coast of Bali. Contemporary in design, the resort offers 353 guest rooms and suites, inspired dining options, a variety of event venues, with extensive meeting, wedding and leisure facilities, including the Jiwa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Conrad Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Hotel Bali
Conrad Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Conrad
Conrad Resort Bali
Conrad Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.