We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* hotel on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bali

Save Saved
You added Conrad Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 168 | Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #9 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“5* hotel on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week staying here just after Christmas 2012. It was a lovely hotel with good facilities . The room was a decent size with a large balcony & angled sea views. Points for improvement would be to upgrade kids games room. Kids club was aimed at younger kids - 4-5 years old.
Other negative was the constant drone of wet bikes & jetski machines.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear JMACS m,

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to know that you and your family enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you appreciated our facilities. To further enhance our service to family travelers, our renovated Kura Kura kids club is now open and caters for children from the ages of 3 to 12 years old. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,143
    467
    113
    35
    24
See reviews for
535
760
59
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here for two nights prior to a villa stay. I could not fault it - the service was fabulous, the rooms were lovely and the pool area gorgeous. Whether or not it was the time of year I stayed, it felt spacious and never crowded. The food from the different areas was also very good, and reasonably priced for hotel food. I would definitely stay here again for complete relaxation.

Room Tip: If you are going to pay for a Lagoon View room - ask for one on the ground floor for direct entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Janine D,

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you appreciated our facilities and the view of the lagoon pool. I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Family stay for 4 Nights. Nice hotel. Nice rooms, well maintained facilities. Great pool for the kids. Kids club enjoyed but limited program to suit those say 6 and under. Breakfast buffet great. Kids eat free dinner with adults was good offer. Only negative would be the restaurant meals which were very small portion sizes and left adults hungry. Given that the hotel appeared relatively full and the restaurants rather empty can only expect that others were eating elsewhere as well?? All in all a good stay and would go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear MJP335,

Thank you for letting us know of your recent experience with us. I am very pleased that our facilities and our 24-hour swimming pool contributed towards an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your Feedback on the Restaurants, it is important for our team to keep on developing new dining options for which value will be an important focus. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family I have just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks in Bali, the first spent at the Conrad in Nusa Dua. This is a great hotel on every level. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the penthouse suite after an error with our original booking for an ocean view suite. The room was incredible and if you are looking for something special I would highly recommend indulging. We also looked at a standard suite which was equally tasteful and would have been perfect for the four of us (2 kids, 5 and 18 months). The grounds are immaculate and you want to get your camera out at every corner you turn. This is a very big resort, yet still feels quiet and has many options for all types of guests. We spent a lot of time around the kids section of the pools which each had a sandy entrance and were only ankle deep for the first 5 or so metres. There is also a swing and slide on the sand which our kids absolutely loved. I highly recommend parents hiring one of the beachside Bales (~AUD$20 per day) to supervise and relax from. The kids club was also really good, with lots of different activities and great facilities. If you are needing a babysitter (~AUD$5 per child per hour), I would highly recommend Swan who looked after our boys on a number of occasions and they absolutely loved her - we could also not have felt more comfortable. We tried all the restaurants and each was very good, even the buffet which was excellent quality and value. There are also plenty of eating options outside the hotel within a 5 min taxi ride or walk along the beach (highly recommend bumbu bali). One of the best perks of staying in a suite is that you get a very generous afternoon tea (like high tea) every day plus unlimited evening cocktails with canapes (5 - 7pm). There are two sections - one for couples or families with older children in the private pool area, and another for families with younger children on the balcony from the main hotel lobby. We only discovered the option for families on our second night and then never missed another! Kids also eat for free when dining with adults in all restaurants which was great. All of the staff were fantastic and no request was too much trouble. This is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed at and we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the suites - very spacious, beautifully presented and the extra perks were incredib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear behud1,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and recommendation of the resort, we are delighted that you and your family had a memorable holiday with us. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Conrad Suite facilities and benefits as well as the service extended by my team. We hope that you will plan another Balinese holiday in the future; it will be our pleasure to extend a warm welcome back and be of service to you again.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is lovely. Well-designed, good amenities, nice outlook. The rooms a spacious , comfortable and have everything you would expect from a luxury hotel room. The bedding is top quality and made for a great sleep. The staff are all lovely and there were plenty available to take care of your every need. The pool area were well designed and there were plenty of different spaces to hide away or be out in the public as much as you like. Comfortable sun lounges, big towels and ever free water, cold refresher towels and fruit sticks. The breakfast was fantastic and one of the best hotel buffet breakfasts I have experienced in a very long time. All in all a great hotel in a nice location but it lacked that authentic Balinese feel and you could have been in Fiji, Tahiti or any other third world Island. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Dan_nz100,

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to know that you and your family enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you appreciated our facilities, the breakfast and service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton NZ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved the gardens & of course the swimming pools, breakfast was enjoyable, however the noise factor was not something we envisaged. Try to stay on the top floor of your allocated dormitory styled building. The architect
did not get it right, if you expect a wow factor when you arrive I think you will be disappointed, the foyer is dark & gloomy, if you arrive at night it is impossible to be impressed. Our room was on the ground floor direct access to the lawn with a view of the beach, however the noise from the room above was horrid. Don't expect to swim at the beach, too dirty & far too many jet skiers, boats & all the other tourist type activities in the water. Noise pollution at it's best. The property was good for families with small children. I choose this hotel from other reviews.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the top of your allocated dormitory styled building. Connecting doors also con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear BethRivertonNZ,

Thank you for reviewing Conrad Bali; it was a pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate your review and are sorry to learn that your recent experience with us somewhat fell below your expectations. Please be assured that my team and I remain committed to delivering the warm Balinese hospitality and optimum service delivery to create memorable experiences for all our guests.

The public beach located in front of the hotel is regularly cleaned by our gardeners’ team, in conjunction with the tides, even though it can be sometimes difficult to control the seaweeds and/or debris which might drift on the shore of the resort, anytime during the day.

I sincerely hope that we will have another occasion to rectify this for you.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at this magnificent resort for 4 nights for a conference in Bali. Loved this place, the place was so peaceful and quite, the room was very big and I got lucky to get a room with a view of the beautiful chapel and the service was quick and outstanding. The pool was also nice, got a chance for one swim after the conference. The only downside was the internet was not free, but never mind. Deffo will come back again with my family.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear binshaq,

Thank you for letting us know of your recent experience with us. I am very pleased that our facilities and our 24-hour swimming pool contributed towards an enjoyable stay. At the moment, Wifi is available for free at the hotel’s lobby and will be installed in all the guest rooms of the resort, in the coming months. Hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bali

Address: Jalan Pratama 168 | Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bali 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Bali is a luxury beachfront resort located on the southern coast of Bali. Contemporary in design, the resort offers 353 guest rooms and suites, inspired dining options, a variety of event venues, with extensive meeting, wedding and leisure facilities, including the Jiwa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Conrad Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Hotel Bali
Conrad Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Conrad
Conrad Resort Bali
Conrad Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.