We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bali

Save Saved
You added Conrad Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 168 | Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #9 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Once again the conrad exceeded our expectation friendly staff always available to assist, beautiful accommodation and stunning grounds and pools thank you to everyone for making our relaxing break perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Arab48,

Thank you for your kind comments about Conrad Bali and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,143
    467
    113
    35
    24
See reviews for
535
760
59
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Read through the reviews for Bali and finally decided to go with Conrad. We had the Suites as it was highly recommended in the reviews here. Overall, Conrad is a nice hotel with great service from all the hotel staff but the compound is showing signs of aging. Depending on what you want, the location of the hotel can be good or bad; for us, we basically wanted to enjoy family time within the hotel and the location is perfect for us! We did not get bored even after 7 days here - water sports activities, kids club activities, spa, stroll along the beach, sandcastle, etc!

Now a little more detailed review. We arrived late as the custom had many big groups to clear. Arranged for the hotel pickup and the driver was already waiting for us by the time we cleared. It was a good idea to have someone help with the luggage as the walk to the car was quite far. Ride from airport to hotel took about 40 mins as traffic was quite heavy even at that hour (830pm). We had our check-in done in our suite and everything was in order.

The suite is of a very good size for a family with children. We like the idea of having a dining/living area for us to lounge around with the kids. The kitchenette is well equip and useful for cleaning milk bottles. There is more than sufficient bottled water to last the whole family each day. The only gripe we have about the room is that housekeeping should have provided us with more bath amenities as we had to call for more shower gel/shampoo etc each day - having only a bottle of each is definitely not sufficient. Other than that, everything else in the room was perfect and housekeeping did a great job cleaning it daily.

As already noted in many reviews, the lounge at the suite is not for families with children below 12. There is alternative at the Suku (breakfast) or East (afternoon tea / cocktail). To us, the walk from the suite to Suku or East is manageable and not too far; in fact, it is a nice stroll along the beach! For breakfast, there is also an alternative to have it in the room. We had breakfast delivered to the room for the kids while we get to enjoy some quite time at Rin for breakfast - good arrangement! We tried breakfast at Suku for 1 morning but gave up the idea subsequently as it was too crowded and it was exceptionally hot that morning with no breeze. The buffet spread for breakfast at Suku was decent but I wouldn't say that it was lavish.

For most of the 7 days we were there, we ate in most of the time except for a few meals when we were out. As part of the package we had, the children eat for free with a dining adult; so in fact, it is more economical for us to dine in! Cost aside, the quality of the food is also better than what we got dining outside (except for 1, see my other reviews). We thoroughly enjoyed the Japanese buffet during one of the night at Rin and the Ritjtaffel meal at Suku.

We enjoyed the afternoon tea and evening cocktail at East; good selection of drinks and the food variety changes each day - should do the same for the breakfast menu! The wait staff at East were also very friendly and also eager to help.

We tried out the Jiwa Spa in the hotel as well as a few others outside the hotel. Overall, you will get the privacy and exclusivity from Jiwa Spa but the massage itself is not as good as what we got outside. In addition, it is quite expensive to pay for Jiwa Spa even after the 30% discount for HiltonH members.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Wolfverine,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Conrad Suites room type and happy to hear that our environment allowed you to better connect with those around you. Thank you for sharing some great pictures of Conrad Bali and for your input on variety of breakfast and amenities delivered. It is only through forthright comments from our guests that we are able to identify those shortfalls that may have gone unnoticed. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Conrad Bali in the future.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Conrad Ocean Suite for 7 nights in June. The room was so big with huge balcony, suite benefits such as Afternoon tea, Evening Cocktails were very good with variety of cocktails as well as smoothies and mocktails for someone who does not drink like my husband:). We didn't realise how much we appreciated for their free laundry service until we had it every day! The service was always very personal, attentive, nothing was too much trouble. We loved the breakfast at Rin - As Japanese living in Australia, their Japanese breakfast was such a treat for me:), we also enjoyed Japanese buffet night on Monday. We cannot talk enough but the romantic dinner was very personal, special night we enjoyed. We cannot wait to go back to the hotel!!

Room Tip: Truly recommend the Conrad Suite, if you can get Conrad Ocean suite, even better. The service at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at Conrad Bali. Nice hotel room and friendly attentive staff, but we're Very disappointed with kids club, which was our primary reason for booking this "family friendly" hotel. The regular club is being renovated, hence it has been relocated to a windowless basement room. The children are never taken outside. There are no toys on display in the room, only computers and a constantly on television. There is a lack of enthusiasm of the kids club staff, and the seem unaware of the advertised activity programme. Thus I suspect that play activities never happen. We put our 4 year old daughter in for one afternoon, but she returned bored, reporting that she was simply sat in front of computer games and the television for 3 hours. The 4 staff members did not engage her in any play or creative work. Of course, because the club is so rubbish, despite there being lots of kids around the resort, no parents are prepared to leave their kids there, and it's constantly empty. Therefore the kids club facility effectively does not exist. We, and our daughter had been looking forward to organised activities with other children, hence she's disappointed, and we don't have the opportunity to use any of the Conrad club facilities (wherevchildren are prohibited).

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear ManchesterWesty,

Thank you for your comments regarding the kids club. As part of our ongoing journey to improve the service and quality standards in the resort, our kids club is indeed undergoing a full refurbishment, with enhanced outdoor facilities and a new air conditioned workshop area, as well as a separate play room. We anticipate this project to be completed by mid-July 2013.

The kids club operation has been temporarily relocated to the game zone, located on the ground floor, close to the main restaurant. All indoor & outdoor daily activities remain the same during this transition period. Note that certain activities might require a minimum attendance.

Over the last few months a number of enhancements have been achieved in terms of kids activities, involving various options for the morning/afternoon programs. Our kids club team is always welcoming direct feedback which help us to continue to focus on what really matters most to all our younger guests and their parents. I sincerely hope that our team has been able to show you the right side of our operation.

Thank you for taking the time to share your views. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and show you the new “face” of our Kura Kura Kids Club.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a large boxy hotel with lots of concrete, redeemed by high levels of service and beautiful landscaping. Service levels were consistent with other good hotels in Bali and left us with a very positive feeling. Very hardworking, well organized staff especially housekeeping and pool. Tasty food - we tried most of the outlets. Lots of kids around though please note the kids club is being renovated.

Overall I would rate the Conrad Bali as a competent 5 star hotel, but a notch below the usual Conrad standard and not top end for Bali. But it is a good deal for the price (USD 200-300 per night)

Three gripes:
1) food was very expensive. A plate of noodles was USD25, which is high relative to other properties in Bali. We have stayed in quite a few of the top end ones.
2) room was oldish but ok; however, bathroom could use updating and maintenance. Poor smell in the toilet area. Shower head leaked and was design not effective.
3) our major complaint was that the hotel was dominated by events with large groups. There were 4 weddings when we were there. One event was particularly loud with drumming and thumping music that went on during the day. The hotel management seemed to have little control over noise levels. We did complain and management was very responsive with service recovery but the experience did take away from our beach holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Critical_eye1111,

Thank you for you for your comments from your current stay at Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be advised that our room rates might vary and can change depending on the season. They are also affected by other factors such as: room type, special promotions applicable, how far in advance the booking is done as well as specific cancelation policies which may apply to certain special rates.

Our food and beverage teams strive to uphold the highest food and service standards possible, while also offering value for money. We are currently offering a special theme dinners every night, such as Japanese buffet, Balinese buffet, Curry & Rice, Indonesian Rijstaffel, Fish market BBQ, etc., which prices range from USD 35 net to USD 50 net per person. It is a shamed that it was not highlighted to you during your stay with us.

We apologize if you felt discomfort from because of the wedding parties taking place during your stay. For the comfort of our in-house guests, all outdoor events can only run until 10PM, the latest.

Thank you once again for your insight and we hope to see you again to experience smart luxury at its finest.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulli, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights at the Conrad with my daughter and 3 year old grandson in May. We found the suite we had very good. The room was cleaned twice a day once in the morning and again at turn-down at night. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The lagoon pool was just right for small children. I don't remember hearing any noise from the building site next door. It was a bit of a walk from the suites to breakfast due to having a young child with us (children under 12 not allowed in breakfast room or lounge at the suites).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Judy E,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Bali and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments in regard to the hotel services and facilities

Once again, thank you for your feedback which will serve as an added inspiration for the team to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise.

Kind regards,

Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the conrad Bali for 5 nights in a club suite . Club benefits including the pool service ,daily high tea and evening cocktails were excellent. Breakfast was amazing everything cooked to order and wonderfully fresh. The staff were so friendly and helpful.Room beautiful and so quiet .A fantastic break would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Tracey W,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Bali. I hope you and your husband found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for kind review, and I hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bali

Address: Jalan Pratama 168 | Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bali 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Bali is a luxury beachfront resort located on the southern coast of Bali. Contemporary in design, the resort offers 353 guest rooms and suites, inspired dining options, a variety of event venues, with extensive meeting, wedding and leisure facilities, including the Jiwa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Conrad Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Hotel Bali
Conrad Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Conrad
Conrad Resort Bali
Conrad Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.