We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KADAK IS A COMPLETE LEGEND!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours

Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours
Jl. Nusa Dua Permai, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
+62 81805558534
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 65 Activities in Nusa Dua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Kadek Poneil, I am a native Balinese person and speak fluent English, our business is called Bali Essential Tours we have been operating for 15 years. We can carry a group up to 25 people at one time for tours to anywhere in Bali including special and well known attractions to see and experience the real Bali culture. For tours we pickup and return to Hotel.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“KADAK IS A COMPLETE LEGEND!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Kadak is a complete legend and if you were to go with anyone else you would be crazy, We went with Kadak after a bit of research online and this was the best thing we had done as I would no doubt say He helped make our holiday one of the best we have ever had!! My wife and son enjoyed his company and I am sure we will all stay friends with him for life. His knowledge is second to none and prices are very resonable that reasonable in fact we gave him a 50% tip!! When we go back without a doubt We will be visiting Kadak as a friend and a tour guide. Brilliant guide, Brilliant man and a Brilliant Experiance!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliessentialtours, Owner at Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear James,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! It was a pleasure welcoming you We’re so pleased that you found our services very professional the second time you were back as we had made even more improvements over your first visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Host with the most”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Kadek is more like a trusted friend than a driver and guide. The best service I have EVER experienced. Kadek will take you off the beaten track that not all guides will take you to. There were five in our group including 4 yr old two teenagers and myself who was 6 months pregnant and my partner. Kadek catered to al our needs. Would defiantly recommend and use again. he also has the soft handshake in the business..

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliessentialtours, Owner at Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Jacq
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for me! It was a pleasure welcoming you, We’re so pleased that you found our services very professional the second time you were back as we had made even more improvements over your first visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Kadek and his boys were fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The best service I have ever had with tours. Kadek and his boys juggled about 3 groups of us the same time and took us everywere we wanted and more special places. We thank you kadek and we wouldnt use any other sevice when we return to Bali.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliessentialtours, Owner at Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Greetings from Baliessentialtours.Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“On tour with 'Giggles' - a very memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

From start to finish our tour was fantastic, very informable and loads of fun. The elephant safari park was a real highlight to our holiday. It was great to see the rural part of Bali too. Would happily recommend this tour and tour company

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliessentialtours, Owner at Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
It is always a pleasure to read such nice comments, thank you on behalf of all my team. We will be waiting for you and your you friends again in a near future. Terima kasih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our Wonderful Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We first met Kadek a few years ago when we stayed at some villas in Nusa Dua with out him our stay would have been one of complete solitude as the Villas were some distance from restaurants and shops. We also had difficulties in getting taxis to pick us up for meals etc so we relied on him completely. To our delight he showed us a wonderful time and we are now what I would consider friends with him and his beautiful wife Sri.He is so good at what he does his english is improving all the time and he has one of the best smiles in the world his giggle is infectious .He is reliable his prices are fair and a better driver and guide you could not ask for . We are going back to see him and his family in November this year for 10days and plan on using him as much as possible , nothing is too much for him to do and his company is unbelieveable what a treasure he is so if you are going to bali and want a good reliable and honest guide please make sure you contact him as he will see you right helen and ken smith wendy and wes nelson

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliessentialtours, Owner at Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
It is always a pleasure to read such nice comments, thank you on behalf of all my team. We will be waiting for you and your you friends again in a near future. Terima kasih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Essential Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.