We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Amanusa, Bali.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanusa

Save Saved
You added Amanusa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amanusa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 hotels in Nusa Dua
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Visiting Amanusa, Bali.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The resorts has been 21 years old however it is very well maintained. Very clean, very friendly staff, very nice view, great place to stay. We can really feel the Bali tradition surround. September 2013 was my second visit, first in 1992.

Room Tip: Take the villa with private swimming pool to swim day n night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    15
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
64
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights. It was really hard for us to leave. They did look after us so well as it was the most memorable vacation for us. We had our meal almost every day in the resort because the food is excellent and too good. We traveled around the world so we knew the chef has done an amazing job at Amanusa. She is an Australian Vietnamese. The first time we have known the lady chef. He staffs are friendly. Overall, food is the most memorable of our vacation. We will be back. It is hard to find a good Italian food in South East Asia, Amanusa can deliver the great Italian. They do have a great terrace restaurant with Thai, Indonesian and Vietnamese.. They all are spectacular. Thanks for a good time and taking care of us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

A very nice Aman, with a beautiful architecture nestled in the tropical forest. As usual, delightful privacy in hyper-comfortable rooms designed by symmetry obsessed architects. Service is top notch of course. Te only negative, as often with Aman, is the food. Not bad, but no refinement whatsoever. Thats a bit of a problem given the prices, and the fact that you are by and large hostage to the place, barring the occasional excursion out into the real world.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived to Amanusa the best paradise in the world. We had great greetings by the GM and the amazing welcome drink in the bar. Impressive.

We stayed here for 7 nights. The view and the atmosphere of the resort are stunning. We loved every moment during our stay. The staffs are very friendly and welcoming. Now, we had 7 nights amazing meals which we loved the food so much. The chef is a lady who was born in Vietnam but grew up in Melbourne Australia. She is a very friendly and charming lady. She took care of us very well. She arranged our food every morning and very creative. Her food is just outstanding . We had lasagne in the Italian restaurant which we thought that was the best thing we have ever had In in our life. Her food reminded us that we were in Italy. Overall, thank you for amazing experience and good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very nice stay at Amanusa. the pool villas are exquisite. The Resort exudes quality from the entrance lobby to the pool and restaurants.
Could not fault it and the staff were all very friendly.
Overall, a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Dont miss breakfast on the beach - an unforgettable experience worth getting up early for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We came to Amanusa after a wonderful stay at Amandari in Ubud. Amanusa is a stunning property designed in a typical Aman resort style. The staff and manager, Sean, are very welcoming and friendly. The pool is large and picturesque, the villas are lovely, the food is very good, the beach club one of the most beautiful in Nusa Dua, and their "jedi" housekeeping is superb.

We were traveling with kids ages 5 and 8 yrs. They loved the beach club. The staff offered us kites, sand toys, and snorkel gear each visit. They were helpful and friendly. The resort is not on the beach, but a short drive. In the future, we were told there will be a private walking path to the beach.


Though, our overall experience was very pleasant. Amanusa didn't feel like an Aman resort. It lacks the personalized service and intimate feeling you receive from Aman. There are many failures with their personalized service and fine details are lacking. We also had appointments and arrangements incorrectly booked. Though, they did apologize and offered to correct errors at no charge.

Skip the spa. The spa staff were very nice, but the quality of their service and the spa environment are not 5 star or up to par with Aman resorts. If the staff receive proper training, I think it could be a lovely experience.

I do recommend Amanusa if you are staying in Nusa Dua, but don't expect the typical Aman resort experience. Enjoy it as you would another 5 star resort.

Room Tip: We had a pool suite and kids would swim in the morning and the end of the day. But, it's not nec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have visited the Amanusa many times. It has been there now for almost 20 years and one can see that. It has all the good things of an established place and only a few issues that needed extra care. We discussed the last with the management and the reaction was outstanding. They took every needed measure to update the resort.
The location is great as is the hotel itself, with the most Beautifull Pool. At the Beach we where mostly on our own. The resort has very good shop.
Great food by a Australian-Vietnamese chef. Tennis with one of the staff was good and last but not least we got an upgrade to a pool villa.
We hope to be be back soon.

Room Tip: Any villa is great. The pool villa was something extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amanusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanusa

Address: Jl Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanusa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Amanusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanusa Nusa Dua
Amanusa Hotel Nusa Dua
Amanusa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanusa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;