We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday, excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanusa

Save Saved
You added Amanusa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amanusa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Hong Kong
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday, excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Amanusa=perfect. We were having an amazing time during our stayed. We were so happy and looked after well by the staffs. The property is just stunning and charming. It has been around for a long time, that is really impressive. We had a great time during our stay. The room was so beautiful and unique. The staffs are so friendly and making us feel so special during our stay. The hotel had lots of activities during christmas and new year. We had a very special dinner and amazing food on the Chritsmas's Eve and New Year's Eve. The food was just so amazing. We love the Italian food very much as we felt that we had food in Italy. The Italian restaurant is stunning and the food is really tasty and wonderful. The Terrace restaurant is good and very home cook that giving us an Aman's feeling which is honest and friendly serviced. Amanusa is doing great and of course Amanusa is fabulous. We travelled a lot as Amanusa is the best with food and service. Thank you for amazing experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    14
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
64
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

There is no doubt that if you stay at Amanusa you will have a great time and the service will be impeccable. This was our first stay at an Aman resort but we had heard a great deal about them from friends and perhaps we came with high expectations. The hotel itself has a charm that only slightly older luxury hotels have, all modern appliances including wifi at the beach and in the car to the airport but has been around long enough that it has a charector other fresh slabs of white marble down the beach might lack. Great swimming pool and nice beach club.
Restaurants are great for breakfast and lunch with a good mixture of classic hotel western and local dishes although I'd recommend heading out for dinner as the Italian restaurant was a little dull and theres not too much alternative to that. We did a sunrise breakfast on the beach which was spectacular and if you can be bothered to wake up early Id recommend.

The fact there are only 30 odd rooms means a very low guest-staff ratio and it would appear as though all of the staff are briefed on exactly who and what you are... very friendly touch. They also perform Jedi room cleans every time you leave your room which you only really appreciate when you subsequently visit a hotel that doesn't! I would say (and feel slightly mean spirited for saying it) that it can be a little too much however, we found ourselves timing our walks through the lobby when the manager was otherwise engaged to avoid a slightly regimented "chat".. look they were nice people we just wanted some time to ourselves thats all!

My other issue is the management of the beach club.... this should be and is on the face of it the best beach club in bali if you want to relax... The problem is the hotel has some kind of arrangement with a club in Bali that allows non-hotel guests who are members to use their beach. So for a perfect sunny day on 31st of Dec when the Amanusa is full, it seems surprising for the hotel to watch all of its hotel guests who are couples in search of a bit of peace and quiet walk off because 4 families, not staying at the hotel, have their kids loudly playing unattended in one of the beach huts while their parents have a nice lunch at the beach restaurant... look no issue with kids enjoying the beach but wrong resort... and for a hotel as pre-occupied with its image as Aman, I am surprised they allow it.

Having said all that, the level of expectation and standards you hold the Amanusa to are above those of other hotels in the area, for a reason.. its better, it costs more.. and we concluded worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I've been meaning to write this review for ages but I haven't had the time to give it the write up it deserves.
As all the other reviews have said the service is simply second to none. The setting is stunning, the grounds are sensational and the staff are unbelievable. When arriving in Bali we weren't actually staying at the Amanusa for our first five days yet they still offered us the speedy arrivals service and dropped us to our other (non Aman hotel).

We got married at the Amanusa on June 28th 2012 and it literally couldn't have been executed more perfectly. The team there- Heri and Juli particularly were amazing.
We weren't a hugely demanding couple but we did have some specific requests which they went out of their way to accommodate.
We were married on the terrace above the pool and had our reception at the beach club.
The food was exceptional. The staff even better. The day went without a hitch thanks to their attention to detail and focus. When the day was complete the hotel dropped all of our guests home to their hotels dotted around Nusa Dua and when we returned to our room our private pool was candlelit and filled with flower petals.
Small touches like in the morning ALL of the staff knowing that we had been married the day before, saying congratulations and calling me by my married name are priceless.
We look forward to returning for one of our anniversaries in the not too distant future.
Claudine & David Edwards.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Aman have an almost unique ability to make you immediately feel like another family member - not just a guest. Our guide / driver, named Wayan Sulatra, was brilliant. Knowledgeable, friendly, and just so typical of the Aman philosophy. To cap the many superlatives mentioned by other reviewers, the cooking was just 'out of this world'. The chef, Chau Doan is quite simply, a world-class cook. She is also lovely and always smiling. Shame that Aman still persist in such awful lighting that even the staff carry torches! We loved every minute of our five days in our deluxe pool suite.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a deluxe pool suite - nothing beats skinny-dipping before breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Amanusa in my opinion equals perfection.

From the minute we arrived at the hotel myself and my girlfriend were treated like Royalty and were made to feel so special throughout the entire stay.

Deluxe Pool Suite
The room was tidy comfortable and just stunning, what made it even more perfect every-time we left our room we came back to a freshly cleaned room with new towels flowers & fruit. The cleaning staff are honestly like silent Ninja's.

The property itself is fantastic, great food, great service and the best thing of all so quiet and private. At times you think you are the only people there in this amazing beautiful resort. 10/10 - thoroughly recommend.

Until next time...

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Suite -
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Amanusa resorts was absolutely beautiful. Perfect located, exceptional service. The food was delicious and great at the restaurant. We loved our food for the all time during our stays. Breakfast menu is really nice. Italian food were manificient. Can not say enough nice comments about amanusa.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fantastic hotel with great service and food. We had an amazing experience during our stay. We had lots of good food during our stay. Italian food were our favourite as Chef Chau have done amazing job at Amanusa. We had a wonderful evening as we had cocktail in the bar with the ocean view and enjoying your canapes. Staffs are very friendly. Thanks for a wonderfull time and experience. The resorts is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amanusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanusa

Address: Jl Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanusa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Amanusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanusa Nusa Dua
Amanusa Hotel Nusa Dua
Amanusa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanusa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.